We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bervic

1 star Hotel | 4 Rue Bervic, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

68.3% Overall Rating

150 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

Pradeep Pandit thinks…

"Location of the property is very convenient. Bus stops and Metro stations are very close to the property."

Read all Hotel Bervic reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: You must give us 24 Hours notice of any change and/or cancellation of your booking, otherwise you will be charged for the first night of your stay and any remaining nights will be cancelled. Please check with the Management of the Hostel after you're booking has been confirmed, to confirm the most up to date Cancellation Policy. We ask for pre-authorization on the given credit card for the amount of the first night, otherwise the reservation will be terminated if there is no pre-authorization. Please note that bookings over 12 people are subject to cancellation . Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Friends Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 47.7% 1278 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1819 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
30.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 137 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
37.91 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
26.50 USD

Hostel 85.9% 307 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
40.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.4% 991 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

150 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bervic'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 148 of 203 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pradeep Pandit

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: Location of the property is very convenient. Bus stops and Metro stations are very close to the property.

Disliked: Rooms are very small. They are not properly illuminated.The breakfast room is very tiny. It accommodates at the most 2-3 families at a time. Rest have to wait till others finish their breakfast!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location, reasonably priced (for Paris...). Despite all its flaws, for Parisian standards quite ok. Staff fluent in English.

Disliked: Only one single toilet for three floors! Window wouldn't close, bedlamps could only be turned on by fiddling with the lightbulb. No water pressure at the sink whatsoever. Very thin walls, dusty room. No elevator.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Theresa Dräger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. They made a misunderstanding, therefore i thought breakfast was included which wasn't. They sent a employee to get baguette and croissants and prepared breakfast for us for free eventhough it was a misunderstanding. Furthermore the value for money is good. There is no luxury but it is clean and the location is perfect - you can just walk to montparnasse and to all the other sights you can get by metro which stops in front of the hotel.

Disliked: Theresa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gerardo G Arispe Mendoza

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 July 2014 Gerardo G would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was very very friendly as well as helpful, the room was not a 5 star but was clean and beds were comfortable, the shower room was also clean and above all the location was really good, with supermarkets close to it and just 1 minute from Barbès - Rochechouart stn which has great connections to the Eifel Tower, and other important sites, definitely the best value for money

Disliked: I did not find anything i dislike, perhaps the two days I was coming in and out in this Hotel did not allow me to find anything wrong

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: The hotel officer is bad. They are not honest and not helpful at all. The hotel officer claimed that the hotel rooms are flooded. There are no rooms available. He asked us to move to another hotel for two nights. Moreover, for staying at another hotel, we have to pay 60 euro more. It is not acceptable! They should make compensation for us rather than ask us to pay more to stay at another hotel as we have paid the reservation fee! The owner is not honest and lie about the situation as we are tourists.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacek Baszkiewicz

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 May 2014 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location: 50 meters from metro and 10 minutes of walking from Gare du Nord train station. Very cool and helpful guys in reception

Disliked: Jacek left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ronelle Kriss

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Ronelle would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for. In Paris this is super cheap accommodation therefore expect super cheap accommodation! The room was super basic with a bed & sink. We were on level 6 & there was only 1 shower and that was on level 3. So a pain in the bum! However I wasn't willing to pay more than what I paid so I was happy with what I got. Very close to the Metro which gives you access to all of Paris!

Disliked: Apart from the shower situation it was what it was. A hot tip for you. Remember the metro name it is near. I printed my Hostelworld confirmation/receipt & in the "directions" it stated it's right opposite the metro or 350m from Gare Du Nord station. Great! But what direction & what is the name of the metro stop??? I was just lucky I chose the right direction from Gare Du Nord!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, low price.

Disliked: hotel need more cleaning...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who spoke English and helped us for directions. The room is cute. Very closed to the city centre.

Disliked: There is no lift so we had to walk to the sixth (top) floor with suitcases. The worst thing is there is no shower on our floor and we had to walk to the tired floor for that.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to Montmarte and Mouiln Rouge

Disliked: Little dangerous of pickopket, lots gangs near metro station

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For a cheap hostel it was clean, with a friendly staff, and conveniently located near the north station and a metro station.

Disliked: We slept on the highest floor (6th) with no elevator. While I didn't mind this it might be a problem for some. We needed to go to a different floor for showers and one of the lamps in our room was broken.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marco Ranieri

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 February 2014 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Aron Szilagyi

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 December 2013

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: The whole hotel and its environment is extremely dirty. There wasn't light in the toilet in our floor. We had only one pillow in our room and the receptionist said that he can't do anything because we have to say in the morning if we need something (though the check-in is from 12.00). Finally we got an extra blanket to make a "pillow" of it but the guy was very unhelpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zsuzsanna boruzsne koteles

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2013 zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: I like the place where it is cos its very close to Metro stop, to Eurostar station (Gare du Nore), close to the Montre Marte.....e.t.c.

Disliked: zsuzsanna left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: The prize, the location close to Montmartre

Disliked: The noise during the night inside of the hotel, the area around the hotel is a bit shady, some of the staff were not very helpful, the staff didn't believe that we had payed for breakfast so we had to argue with them on that matter

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Darren Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Was an affordable option five minds walk from the gare du nord. There was also a metro station 1 min walk away, although we didn't use this particular one as we normally started and finished our day eating near the railway station itself.

Disliked: Rooms are basic but I would stay still value for money.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Zsuzsanna Magyar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: It has a perfect location if you go for a city-break in Paris, and you don't expect more than a bad to sleep, and you don't have extra needs regarding facilities. We were is Paris on a low budget, so its good price and its superb location was more than enough for us to have a good time there. The supermarket and the 'boulangerie' (bakery) nearby are perfect places for cheap catering, and it was a plus that we can use the mini-kitchen of the hotel to prepare some ready-to-eat dishes.

Disliked: The environment of the nearby metro station was quite shady in the evening, we didn't feel afraid, but it's better to avoid the people there. In the hotel there was wifi only in the lobby, there was no elevator in the hotel, so we have to go up to the 6th floor, and the room was tiny with an awful view to the yard, but perfect for sleeping after many hours of sightseeing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

ANDREI LIUBIANCHUK

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The hotel is old, needs repair. Rooms are small. Some rooms have a terrible view from the window into the yard.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAGMARA ZIEMELE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 DAGMARA would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere , location.

Disliked: DAGMARA left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ionel-Daniel Raduianu

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 July 2013 Ionel-Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness staff

Disliked: shower shared, without air-conditioning and lift

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Snezana Simic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Snezana would recommend this property

Liked: good transport,correspondance with famous location.The closest station is closed,staff ok,always someone there,rooms are clean

Disliked: No bathroom,the noise in the mornong,others guests made a noise,strange men outside in the evening(22-23h,not in the hotel,but in the street very close) and my room was on the 5th floor ,the stairs were uncomfortable,no elevator.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Scott Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and staff members that showed great patience with us since we are Deaf.

Disliked: I would have to say the staircase because of the fifth floor. Its hard to go up in the stair while the staircase has its the circle to the each floor. Very exhausting though. The building needs some work with their odor. Wifi doesn't provide we'll in the room, only in the lobby.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: There was no elevator, so be prepared to carry your own luggage up if you have one. The lock to our room seemed like it could be broken in easily. Also, the neighborhood is rather shady.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the value for money mostly and the staff - they were easy-going, but whenever I needed something, they helped - promptly and adequatly. It is close to metro and close to train station.

Disliked: The neighborhood is sort of a shock - it is a bit shady in the night. Not dangerous, just shady.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels