HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bervic

1 star Hotel | 4 Rue Bervic, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

68.2% Overall Rating

141 out of 217 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2014)

"For a cheap hostel it was clean, with a friendly staff, and conveniently located near the north station and a metro station."

Read all Hotel Bervic reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: You must give us 24 Hours notice of any change and/or cancellation of your booking, otherwise you will be charged for the first night of your stay and any remaining nights will be cancelled. Please check with the Management of the Hostel after you're booking has been confirmed, to confirm the most up to date Cancellation Policy.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
30.41 USD

Hotel 62.4% 38 reviews
Friends Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 64.1% 1114 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
36.28 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Vintage Boutique Hostel
30.34 USD

Hostel 74.4% 1773 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
38.01 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.5% 136 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
41.42 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Smart Place Paris
30.34 USD

Hostel 85.5% 268 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
46.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 983 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.2%

Overall Rating

141 out of 217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bervic'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 190 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to Montmarte and Mouiln Rouge

Disliked: Little dangerous of pickopket, lots gangs near metro station

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For a cheap hostel it was clean, with a friendly staff, and conveniently located near the north station and a metro station.

Disliked: We slept on the highest floor (6th) with no elevator. While I didn't mind this it might be a problem for some. We needed to go to a different floor for showers and one of the lamps in our room was broken.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marco Ranieri

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 February 2014 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Aron Szilagyi

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 December 2013

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: The whole hotel and its environment is extremely dirty. There wasn't light in the toilet in our floor. We had only one pillow in our room and the receptionist said that he can't do anything because we have to say in the morning if we need something (though the check-in is from 12.00). Finally we got an extra blanket to make a "pillow" of it but the guy was very unhelpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zsuzsanna boruzsne koteles

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2013 zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: I like the place where it is cos its very close to Metro stop, to Eurostar station (Gare du Nore), close to the Montre Marte.....e.t.c.

Disliked: zsuzsanna left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: The prize, the location close to Montmartre

Disliked: The noise during the night inside of the hotel, the area around the hotel is a bit shady, some of the staff were not very helpful, the staff didn't believe that we had payed for breakfast so we had to argue with them on that matter

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Darren Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Was an affordable option five minds walk from the gare du nord. There was also a metro station 1 min walk away, although we didn't use this particular one as we normally started and finished our day eating near the railway station itself.

Disliked: Rooms are basic but I would stay still value for money.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Zsuzsanna Magyar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: It has a perfect location if you go for a city-break in Paris, and you don't expect more than a bad to sleep, and you don't have extra needs regarding facilities. We were is Paris on a low budget, so its good price and its superb location was more than enough for us to have a good time there. The supermarket and the 'boulangerie' (bakery) nearby are perfect places for cheap catering, and it was a plus that we can use the mini-kitchen of the hotel to prepare some ready-to-eat dishes.

Disliked: The environment of the nearby metro station was quite shady in the evening, we didn't feel afraid, but it's better to avoid the people there. In the hotel there was wifi only in the lobby, there was no elevator in the hotel, so we have to go up to the 6th floor, and the room was tiny with an awful view to the yard, but perfect for sleeping after many hours of sightseeing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

ANDREI LIUBIANCHUK

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The hotel is old, needs repair. Rooms are small. Some rooms have a terrible view from the window into the yard.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAGMARA ZIEMELE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 DAGMARA would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere , location.

Disliked: DAGMARA left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ionel-Daniel Raduianu

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 July 2013 Ionel-Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness staff

Disliked: shower shared, without air-conditioning and lift

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Snezana Simic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Snezana would recommend this property

Liked: good transport,correspondance with famous location.The closest station is closed,staff ok,always someone there,rooms are clean

Disliked: No bathroom,the noise in the mornong,others guests made a noise,strange men outside in the evening(22-23h,not in the hotel,but in the street very close) and my room was on the 5th floor ,the stairs were uncomfortable,no elevator.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Scott Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and staff members that showed great patience with us since we are Deaf.

Disliked: I would have to say the staircase because of the fifth floor. Its hard to go up in the stair while the staircase has its the circle to the each floor. Very exhausting though. The building needs some work with their odor. Wifi doesn't provide we'll in the room, only in the lobby.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: There was no elevator, so be prepared to carry your own luggage up if you have one. The lock to our room seemed like it could be broken in easily. Also, the neighborhood is rather shady.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the value for money mostly and the staff - they were easy-going, but whenever I needed something, they helped - promptly and adequatly. It is close to metro and close to train station.

Disliked: The neighborhood is sort of a shock - it is a bit shady in the night. Not dangerous, just shady.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Cheyenne Torgerson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Cheyenne would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro, rather central to all popular destinations, helpful staff.

Disliked: Not the cleaniest but it could be worse, no elevator, the area seemed a little sketchy at night for a female, but nothing happened to me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shaughnessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: incredibly friendly staff washing machine, refridgerator, and kitchen (with supplies) free of use

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2013

Liked: .

Disliked: I turned up at the hotel at 12pm, since this is stated as the check-in time on the website. I was told my room wasn't ready and that I would have to come back at 1pm. When I did, I was given the key and went to my room to find that it still hadn't been cleaned since the last person had been there. It took another half an hour for this to be done. Lots of the plates from breakfast were left lying in the dining room until well into the afternoon. The room was not very clean and there was no remote for the TV.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013

Liked: Its character and charm.

Disliked: I have already said.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Location.

Disliked: Cleanliness

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, 24 hour reception

Disliked: 1 shower available for all of the "shared bathroom" rooms in the hotel, wifi only works in the lobby and is slow at best

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Bahman Zadeh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 January 2013

Liked: Some of the staff are vey helpfull. The fact that the hotel is close to subway station makes exploring the city much easier.

Disliked: The staff has poor cooperation among themselfs. You can be told something in the morning and the opposit in the eavning. The staff are kind but not prefessional. They can blame you as a costumer for their own faulty routines.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jakub Lukes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 November 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Genius loci.

Disliked: A bit dirty bathromm, but is not a problem.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels