HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bervic

1 star Hotel | 4 Rue Bervic, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

68.3% Overall Rating

150 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

Pradeep Pandit thinks…

"Location of the property is very convenient. Bus stops and Metro stations are very close to the property."

Read all Hotel Bervic reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: You must give us 24 Hours notice of any change and/or cancellation of your booking, otherwise you will be charged for the first night of your stay and any remaining nights will be cancelled. Please check with the Management of the Hostel after you're booking has been confirmed, to confirm the most up to date Cancellation Policy. We ask for pre-authorization on the given credit card for the amount of the first night, otherwise the reservation will be terminated if there is no pre-authorization. Please note that bookings over 12 people are subject to cancellation . Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
61.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Friends Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 49.5% 1276 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1819 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 137 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
42.56 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 85.9% 306 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
44.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.0% 990 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

150 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bervic'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 148 of 203 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was simple but light and very clean. Easy to reach by Gare du Nord

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Whitney Mountain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

28 June 2010

Liked: The rooms are a decent size, and the staff is pretty helpful.

Disliked: The TV that we upgraded our room to watch was broken, the part of town was "dangerous" according to a Parisian woman who engaged us in conversation, and there was no elevator for a 6 floor hotel, and the place we kept our bags was inssecure. Also, the WiFi was only available in the lobby.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 June 2010

Liked: Nothing! Complete lack of professionalism!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: The staff was very nice, but the bed (the most important thing, I think) sucked

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: TV in room, keeps luggage

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: thin walls and other travelers being very noisy are sometimes out of control of a hostel´s management, but they would certainly be able do easily something against the doors closing so loudly.not nice located, but cheap and in a thew minutes walk your are at in a nicer area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area can be somewhat "seedy" but if you are an experienced traveller that isn't bothered by that kind of environment the location, location, location and price makes up for it. Really close to Gare du Nord so you're not having to drag your bags all over Paris.Room wasn't particularly nice but it was large and airy. Cleanliness was a little lacking (our bin hadn't been emptied before we checked in) and mysterious water appeared on the bathroom floor even when we hadn't showered...But for the price and location i'd still recommend. You get what you pay for :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostel, but the price was much expensive. The neighood is not so good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, not too bad of a location especially if you're using the metro; lots of stairs!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: HostelBookers messed up the reservation and only gave the hotel 1 days notice so the room wasn't free onthe first night. Staff very friendly and helpful. He sorted me out with a room in a more expensive hotel he arrange it that I didn't have to pay more. Very good cheap accomodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had our own bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Stephannie Argales

22 May 2010

Liked: This place is NOT a hotel, the standards of this place are well below those of a hotel/hostel. Although the location is good (a couple mins walk to Monmatre) the "hotel" itself is in a pretty sketchy area. There is only 1 bathroom for all 6 floors which I'm pretty sure has never been cleaned, along with the rest of the place. The rooms are dismal and their beds are manky cots. This place is really bad slash not worth your time.

Disliked: Stephannie left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 May 2010

Liked: We stayed on 2nd floor. The room was ok and clean (they clean the room every day!!) but the internet connection was very poor. Very near to metro station, but the place was horrible and felt not safe, especially night time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were on the 6th flloor, the nearest shower was at the 3rd.nice staff, internet available (but only near the reception), very close to the metro going to arc de triomphe and les halles (close to louvre), while you can reach montmartre walking for a few minutes.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot shower and a clean room - what more do you need after the all day spent in the beautiful city? ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MANJUNATHA BHIMACHAR

03 May 2010

Liked: I have booked the hostel one week before, but when went there, they said that the rooms are not empty. They directed to me a sutipd hotel.I feel that Hostelbookers should not recommend such hotel; please remove it from your website.I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, even one of my friend had simillar experience with this hotel.

Disliked: MANJUNATHA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well situated and felt safe and secure in an area that felt the exact opposite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 February 2010

Liked: The hotel is far away from place of interest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Metro and Monmatre. We were on 6th Floor and showers were on 3rd floor. No lift. Rooms reasonable size but stank of cigarette smoke and the matress fairly gross. Pillow was a roll of foam wrapped in a sheet. Good for the price and location. 3 very helpful members of staff and 1 patronising one so overall pretty friendly. Don't expect luxury but felt safe in the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Edgar Ostrowski

25 January 2010 Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine except the terrible smell of cigarettes in our room. Unfortunately we didn't get to choose if we can get a none smoking room. The hotel is very well located. Metro station and cheap grocery shops nearby. This place is absolutely fine for a couple of nights. You can buy breakfast for an additional 5€. The staff is very kind and will be glad to help you with your problems.

Disliked: Edgar left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alessandro De Cenzo

15 December 2009 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: For Montmartre lovers it has a perfect position, and the place in wich the hotel is located itself is really good, full of ethnic restaraunts and shops, and low, low prices! Apart a little of confusion about the check-in times, it has been a really nice stay, I'll probably book again there in the future.

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Whitecloud

03 December 2009 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: I thought this was a great spot. It was clean, warm, 30 seconds walk from the Metro, just down the hill from Sacre Coeur and a beautiful few minutes walk along a leafy middle-of-the-boulevard pedestrianized zone from Pigalle and all that. The water in the wash basin in my room was hot all the time and so were the showering facilities. Staff were real friendly and locked my laptop away whenever I went out, although I think I was being a bit paranoid asking for it in the first place to be honest as I found security at the Hotel to be good. There's a pay-as-you-go Internet PC in the lobby but as I had my own I could get free wi-fi, although it didn't reach up as far as my 6th floor, which was just as well or Ida been on it morning noon and night. All in all I had a great time in the city and this place was perfect for my needs. As I was leaving I realised there's a coffee/kitchen area behind the reception, but I never used it because I was eating out and about all the time. Nice and quiet at night too!

Disliked: Jacob left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was very friendly and speaks good English. However, we were directed to another hotel on the first night as hotel bervic was having some problems with electricity. The alternative hotel was BAD - PAX Hotel. Hotel Bervic has a few minor problems too, there wasn't any lift, and the toilet door cannot be locked.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 November 2009

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 November 2009

Liked: price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels