We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bervic

1 star Hotel | 4 Rue Bervic, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

68.3% Overall Rating

150 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

Pradeep Pandit thinks…

"Location of the property is very convenient. Bus stops and Metro stations are very close to the property."

Read all Hotel Bervic reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: You must give us 24 Hours notice of any change and/or cancellation of your booking, otherwise you will be charged for the first night of your stay and any remaining nights will be cancelled. Please check with the Management of the Hostel after you're booking has been confirmed, to confirm the most up to date Cancellation Policy. We ask for pre-authorization on the given credit card for the amount of the first night, otherwise the reservation will be terminated if there is no pre-authorization. Please note that bookings over 12 people are subject to cancellation . Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
55.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Friends Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 48.2% 1277 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1819 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
30.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 137 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
37.91 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
26.50 USD

Hostel 85.9% 307 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
40.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.4% 991 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

150 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bervic'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 148 of 203 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Cheyenne Torgerson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Cheyenne would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro, rather central to all popular destinations, helpful staff.

Disliked: Not the cleaniest but it could be worse, no elevator, the area seemed a little sketchy at night for a female, but nothing happened to me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shaughnessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: incredibly friendly staff washing machine, refridgerator, and kitchen (with supplies) free of use

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2013

Liked: .

Disliked: I turned up at the hotel at 12pm, since this is stated as the check-in time on the website. I was told my room wasn't ready and that I would have to come back at 1pm. When I did, I was given the key and went to my room to find that it still hadn't been cleaned since the last person had been there. It took another half an hour for this to be done. Lots of the plates from breakfast were left lying in the dining room until well into the afternoon. The room was not very clean and there was no remote for the TV.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013

Liked: Its character and charm.

Disliked: I have already said.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Location.

Disliked: Cleanliness

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, 24 hour reception

Disliked: 1 shower available for all of the "shared bathroom" rooms in the hotel, wifi only works in the lobby and is slow at best

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Bahman Zadeh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 January 2013

Liked: Some of the staff are vey helpfull. The fact that the hotel is close to subway station makes exploring the city much easier.

Disliked: The staff has poor cooperation among themselfs. You can be told something in the morning and the opposit in the eavning. The staff are kind but not prefessional. They can blame you as a costumer for their own faulty routines.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jakub Lukes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 November 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Genius loci.

Disliked: A bit dirty bathromm, but is not a problem.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rania Said

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012

Liked: it's cheap

Disliked: the neighbourhood at night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012

Liked: the location (right next to Sacre Coeur) was pretty good, supermarket was right around the corner as well.

Disliked: Wifi was only in the reseption area available, Showers didnt work properly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to everywhere. Value for money.

Disliked: noisy surroundings. at night it was hard to fall asleep.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MAZDAK HASHEMPOURIGDERI

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2012 MAZDAK would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing was the price you pay which is really fair. We had a quad room with two double beds. Generally it was clean and beds were comfortable. Daily cleaning was being done regularly and hot showers worked properly. TV was nice because my stay was during London olympics and I could get informed (but just from French medalist!). There were washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, electrical kettle and washing sink that you could freely use in the kitchen. The public area had fast wifi (we could also use the wifi in our room in 2nd floor although the receptionist told us it might not work over there, so another positive point). Very nice access to two very important metro lines (just 1 minute) and 10 minutes walking to Montmartre. A huge and really nice Carrefour in vicinity (I think No. 17 Rue Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France) where you can buy everything for lunch or dinner with low price in EXPENSIVE Parice.

Disliked: There was just one rubish bin in each flat (in the main area or in the bathroom) and so there were some problems of where to put the rubish in the area without the trash. The bathroom area was a bit small and could get dirty very easily. You could see a lot of strange people roaming around (it is Barbes neighbourhood mostly populated with immigrants), but in fact they were not dangerous at all and you could also find some cheap shops around.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012

Liked: Does what it say on the tin, a 1 star place to sleep!

Disliked: uneasy to walk back to in the evening, very basic

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Andras Lencse

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Andras would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, it was really close to the metro station and also to the grocery store.

Disliked: We lived on the 6th floor without elevator

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012

Liked: The subway station was very close, which was great. It wasn't hard to find either.

Disliked: The area is sketchy, and con artists hang out outside of the subway station. You also have to give your key back each time you leave, then pick it up again when you come back. That made me a bit uncomfortable. Also, there isn't wireless internet in each room, so you have to sit downstairs to use it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the train station was a massive plus. It was also close to some nice landmarks (Sacre Couer and Moulin Rouge). The surrounding area is reviewed poorly by others but myself and the 2 friends I was travelling with weren't approached even once on the street during our stay.

Disliked: The main light in our room wasn't working and it was a bit noisy at night

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Anna Balint

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to many beautiful sights, very fast metro and bus connections to the city centre, friendly staff, especially Robby. Good value for money (considering it is Paris), TV inside room.

Disliked: The rooms could be cleaned way better! there were crumbs on the floor upon arrival. There is no wifi inside the room, there is wifi in the reception area though!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! The hotel was located near metro so it was easy to travel around Paris and see for example the Eiffel tower.

Disliked: The location isn't in the best part of Paris with suspicious people wondering around just 50 metres from the hotel. There is no lift and the rooms have no towels.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Maciej Jozefowski

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 June 2012

Liked: noise

Disliked: noise

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Great view.

Disliked: No elevators. They weren't prepared for my arrival.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melissa Bailey

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quaint and the staff was helpful

Disliked: The area was a bit unsafe at times I felt uneasy coming home.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anastasia Bochkar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

18 April 2012 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Удобное расположение. Для тех кто любит ходить пешком прекрасная возможность узнать больше о Париже, так как до центра дойти пешком можно разными путями. Все что нужно на несколько ночей. Мы жили на 6 этаже, душ на третьем, но в номере была раковина и мы в душ не спускались. Внизу на кухне есть микроволновка и чайник, мы брали с собой термос, мисочки и ложки, завтракали и ужинали в номере. Свободная, расслабленная атмосфера.

Disliked: Если у вас громоздкий чемодан, то вам может не понравится подниматься по крутой винтовой лестнице. Хорошо, что у нас были рюкзаки. Очень скрипучие двери. На сайте отеля указано время отмены резервации, если не явишься к этому времени 16.00. Так как мы явно не успевали к этому часу, мы пытались предупредить отель письмом, через фейсбук и по телефону. Но это не удалось. Какие-то проблемы с контактами. Все в конце-концов завершилось хорошо. Бронь не сняли. Но пришлось поволноваться

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Erica Trotter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly staff. Great location and easy to find. Close to the metro. Rooms are basic but clean. Good budget accommodation.

Disliked: One shower on the 3rd floor for all rooms without ensuite. No lift (killer if you are on the 6th floor)


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels