HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Maubeuge Gare du Nord

2 star Hotel | 79 Rue de Maubeuge, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

72.3% Overall Rating

42 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2013)

SANA GHANSAR thinks…

"Liked the fact that the hotel was very close to the Gare du Nord. At night the area isn't the safest but inside the hotel itself we never felt unsafe. Loved the balcony style window in our…"

Read all Hotel Maubeuge Gare du Nord reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Attention: Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel De Rocroy
46.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 507 reviews
Smart Place Paris
27.55 USD

Hostel 85.9% 265 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
41.39 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
45.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 983 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
38.67 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.5% 136 reviews
Friends Hostel
22.10 USD

Hostel 62.9% 1107 reviews
Vintage Boutique Hostel
26.17 USD

Hostel 76.3% 1767 reviews
Hotel Bervic
37.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

42 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Maubeuge Gare du Nord'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
65.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 53 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SANA GHANSAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 SANA would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the fact that the hotel was very close to the Gare du Nord. At night the area isn't the safest but inside the hotel itself we never felt unsafe. Loved the balcony style window in our room..staff was always pleasant and helpful..room was clean. There is an elevator. We could see the tip of the eiffel tower from our room on the 4th floor. Room was clean and location wasn't as noisy as some reviews mention.

Disliked: Shower space was very tight, but manageable. Breakfast wasn't included and we felt 7.50 euros for continental breakfast was a bit much, but then again everything in Paris is pricey.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We could reach everything by foot or Metro/bus due to the close trainstation (Gare du nord).

Disliked: One Problem was the bathroom doorlock, it didnt work at all (one might say its not a problem, tell this to my girlfriend). Another thing: there were some cotton sticks hidden everywhere and the blankets had some weird hair on them..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 September 2012

Liked: Great location !!! also good to get to fair at Villepinte; we can look on Eifel tower from our balcon on 6th floor.

Disliked: Small room (like almost everywhere ir Paris), very noisy - thin walls -you can hear everything, noisy from street, no ventilation ir room so at night you must open window but there is very noisy, bad smell from bathroom, very very simple breakfast.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Kennedy

Alone

Business / conference

07 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jacinta Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is in a great location!

Disliked: The rooms and bathroom are really really small but seeing as we didn't spend much time in the room this wasn't a problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff - even at midnight check in

Disliked: accidently pulled up the sheet from the mattress and it was not clean

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Patricia Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012

Liked: It sucked only semi positive thing was it was close to the main stations that take you out of the country which was helpful when we were headed back to germany.

Disliked: Staff not very friendly, french not very friendly, this is not a touristy part so basically everyone disliked us for not speaking fluent french, we eventually gave up even trying. They did not offer an sort of guide or map to the city no breakfast because it was 10 euro (cheaper places around the block) FARRRRR from any of the reasons you go to paris. Not worth the money stay somewhere else

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Santiago Selva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012

Liked: That I can see the Eiffel tower from my balcony.

Disliked: The bathroom had an awfull smell and we ask for a 3 person room and they gave us a 2 person room with an extra mattres.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location to sites. close to transport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Bethany Wagner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2012 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (about a 2 minute walk from Gare de Nord) with a room that was a good size for the price. The 2 girls working there at the time were extremely friendly and helpful, though, I was speaking French with them, so I am unsure of how the staff would be viewed from a non-French speaker's point of view.

Disliked: However, VERY small bathroom that could have been a bit cleaner. Breakfast was not even an option at almost 7.50 euros/person (when there was a boulangerie at the end of the block for much cheaper).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sivaram Kowta

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Sivaram would recommend this property

Liked: very close to gare de nord

Disliked: tiny , old and slightly dinghy rooms. no safe in room;. no towels! overall looked like a place that rents by the hour but as i said its very well located and that kinda makes it up

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Krautheim Benjamin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Krautheim would recommend this property

Liked: the location (gare du nord, restaurants, supermarkets, view to tour d'Eiffel) it's cheap and safe

Disliked: room to small bathroom facilities should get renewed soon wine stains at the ceiling

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, easy to reach, comfortable with the helpful staff! the only problem I thought first was the breakfast was not included, but then they said that we can have, and we had a wondeful breakfast! I would recommend this place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EASY WAY TO GO,

Disliked: CHARMING LITTLE HOTEL

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Liam Shea

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 December 2011 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next to train station and metro services. 24 Hour reception is great for those coming in at odd hours from international trains. All major needs either catered for by hotel or found in nearby vicinty. Wifi was easy to connect to and rarely dropped out. Swipe card for room was very useful as it can be stored in wallet.

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jake Mundy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011

Liked: Got a free map of Paris

Disliked: Icky carpets

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Harris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and easy to return home since near gare de nord

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Reyes

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is sooo great, location is also really convinient as it is near Nord du Guard so you can take other trains to other cities, in front of the hotel is a bus stop and lots of restaurants around there.

Disliked: the bathroom was kind of stinky, but not a big problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: location: walking distance from Gare du Nord. quiet back room. Karim one of the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: shower curtain too short--> water spills in bathroom floor. Room too small. breakfast is not so great(its normal cakes, jams, drinks). confusing directions for the first day.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was literally a street away from the Gare Du Norde train station. There was a person at the front desk all the time. They were helpful and friendly, showing us on the map where to go. The hotel was pretty much exactly how we pictured it from this website and the comments. The location is awesome, just a quick bus ride to the main sites. The bus stop is literally outside our doorstep. Expect smaller rooms and tiny elevators - pack light and you're golden! We loved the window looking out onto the streets of Paris. We could even see the very tip of the Eiffel Tower from our window (haha). Clean bathroom with hot water!

Disliked: I booked a double-bed, but it was 2 twin beds we had to push together. It's pretty common in Europe, so no big deal. Carpets were a little sketchy, but we just left our slippers (flip flops) on all the time. Like other hotels, we were required to leave our keys with the front desk and when we returned, they just gave us the key to whatever number room we asked for.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: They had computer problems when I arrived and had no knowledge of my reservation or that I had paid a deposit. It was just by chance that they had a room free, and then I had to change rooms for the second night. Also when I came back to the hotel they had trouble finding the key I had left with them. The ceiling in the bathroom of the second room was just boards and needed plastering

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

LU-SHU LIU

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

17 June 2011

Liked: Only location. That's all.

Disliked: Generally is very bad, i didn't even know my booking at the beginning. I was waiting 30 minutes to check in while there were only one couple in front of me. There was no surveillance in the hotel and the night guard was very slack. The hotel asked people door keys when we left the hotel but they lost it as we came back. Therefore, we needed to stay at the ground floor to "keep an eye" on the people go in and out and so that he could go up stairs to open our door.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: bathroom

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice room and bathroom

Disliked: Actually there aren't any dislikes, it was just what I expected. I was very satisfied.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels