HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Maubeuge Hotel

79 Rue de Maubeuge, Paris, France

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 79%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.92USD

Important Information

Attention: Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 79%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The pillows were comfy

Disliked: The wifi is so, the bathroom was dirty, the bathroom was ridiculously tiny, the shower curtain smelt like cats wee, it's on quite a noisy street and our room was front of the hotel right on it, the lift to the third floor wasn't working, the man on arrival tried to charge is double of what it said on the website and totally rip us off!!!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, you're in the centre of Paris very quickly and don't even need to take the metro to get to Sacre Coeur. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: It's quite noisy, especially in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was ideally located for those on a travel holiday. It was a short distance from the Gare du Nord, meaning we had access to the RER, SNCF train and not one, but FOUR metro lines!! The hotel itself is located very close to some lovely cafés and a fresh fruit market. The staff of the hotel were very welcoming and the receptionist was very patient with us as we did not have a lot of French! Rooms were clean and very nicely furnished and our sheets and towels were changed daily! All in all this hotel was brilliant value for our money!!

Disliked: Toilets were very small and cramped and shower head was broken off the shower rail.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nice view onto the tour eiffel, great location

Disliked: tiny bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel is extremely convenient for the Gare du Nord, metro stops and walking to key sites in the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was great to arrive early and be able to leave our luggage in a secure locker while we went sightseeing. The shower was amazing and really appreciated after a long day of sightseeing. The room was a good size and the bathroom and bedding were clean.

Disliked: The photos on the hostel bookers site doesn't really show how ugly and garish the decor and paintwork is in the hotel. The colour scheme is terrible (purple, grey and red) and there are horrible glittery gold head boards above the beds. If the colour scheme were more neutral, the rooms would seem a lot brighter and more airy and appealing. Surprisingly the paint was the worst part about the hotel but definitely something preventing them from getting another star on their sign.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location affordability

Disliked: Room (Bathroom) not cleaned properly on check in

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Clean, friendly, easy to find and get to

Disliked: Double bed dipped in the middle

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was super convenient for gar de nor

Disliked: There was some door slamming going on when I was there

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff were courteous and helpful. The location is excellent, It is close to Gard du Nord as well as walking distance from GArd D'Est.Close to important bus stops and Indian restaurants(South Indian especially!)

Disliked: The bathroom is extremely small. The room was also stuffy and we had to ask for some room freshener as the smoking smell left by the previous guest was still lingering. Most shocking was , when we returned after our tour, we found the door had not been locked after the service people had cleaned it. Fortunately we had not left anything valuable in the room, but that still does not excuse such negligence.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location is great we booked online after getting off the train from London and got a reservation straightaway. It was just a few minutes walk from there with our luggage.Staff was helpful.

Disliked: We were given a room that was clean but someone had just been smoking in there and had left a cigarette butt and a tissue paper on the floor. We asked for a room change and the staff apologised and gave us another room. The other room was also very small but clean and the mirror was cracked all the way

Check Availability