HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel des Arts Hotel

18 Rue de Rochechouart, Paris, France

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 42%

Location 86%

Safety 63%

Staff 64%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Housekeeping
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 42%

Location 86%

Safety 63%

Staff 64%

Value 66%

Showing 21-14 of 14 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guy at the desk was funny, and the location was great.

Disliked: They didn't clean our room, change towels or take out the trash.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was located near a metro station which helped

Disliked: Everything. It was just dirty with stains everywhere and awkwardly slanted floors

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was great, good neighborhood. Everything nearby. Staffed all hours, we came back past midnight and someone was at the desk. For the money I suppose you get what you pay for. Suited us for just one night..

Disliked: The baggage storage didn't seem very safe, just a room next to reception. Would benefit from a lick of paint etc.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: L'emplacement est idéal, près de tout.

Disliked: Le personnel est très désagréable, le gars a le même chandail blanc avec le dessous des bras jaunes depuis 3 jours. La sécurité c,est bien mais si tu ne sais pas qui récupère les clés, ce n,est pas très sécuritaire, leur fonctionnement devrait donc être revu.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location

Disliked: 1 shower for the whole building on the 2nd floor, whilst my room was on the 6th

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was right next to a metro stop.

Disliked: Our room had some sort of dripping pipe that had left the carpet wet as soon as you walk in the door. As a result of this, the room smelled of mildew the entire stay. There wasn't AC and we had to keep the window open. The street below, however, is not quiet. The pillow did not have a pillow case. The room did come with a sink and shower, but we had to go down the hallway to use the bathroom. The toilet in the bathroom is not securely fastened to the ground, and the toilet seat wasn't attached to the toilet. Maybe the other rooms are wonderful, but avoid the fourth floor, room 16.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great. You can walk to Sacre Coeur and the Metro station is steps away. Considering how expensive Paris is this hotel is a great value for your money. The front desk is helpful as well, offerering suggestions and maps if you want to sightsee.

Disliked: The comunal bathrooms are a unique feature but they were always kept clean and were free when you needed them.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Situation

Disliked: Old

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's a cheap hotel in a great location. The bedlinen and towels were clean although EXTREMELY old.

Disliked: The hotel is very basic although that should be expected for the price. My room was on the 6th floor up a spiral staircase - it wasn't fun carrying my suitcase up!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good price for Paris and at a nice location near the city. We also enjoyed the free wifi that was available.

Disliked: We found several bugs in our room and the shower/sink room smelled horribly. We kept that door closed as much as possible. The shared toilets on the floor weren't really ever a problem, but it could have been.

Check Availability