HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Orly Draveil

2 star Hotel | 46 avenue de Bellevue, Draveil, Paris, Île-de-France, France 91210

68.1% Overall Rating

44 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2011)

"It was in a quiet area, and it was kind of cool to see a Parisian suburb. It was definitely secure. It's a walkable distance to the RER and I really liked the fact that it was tucked away in a residencial neighborhood."

Read all Comfort Hotel Orly Draveil reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.55

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Once the booking is made through the website, the property will contact you to request more information to confirm your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hôtel Kyriad Orly Rungis
36.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.7% 12 reviews
Euro Hotel Orly Rungis
32.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.5% 14 reviews
Hotel Stars Paris Chilly-Mazarin
27.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.1% 68 reviews
Hôtel Première Classe Chilly-Mazarin
24.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.7% 55 reviews
Kyriad Fresnes
36.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.7% 20 reviews
Hotel Stars Paris Arcueil
32.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.0% 26 reviews
Hotel Kyriad Paris-Cachan
42.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 21 reviews
Mister Bed City Bagnolet
25.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.3% 71 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

44 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comfort Hotel Orly Draveil'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
48.8%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
66.4%
Value
75.2%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price. Small but modern room.

Disliked: it is far from the centre of Paris

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Denitsa Nikolova

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

28 May 2012 Denitsa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok, really.

Disliked: The location is rather far from Paris. It takes half an hour to get to it with RER.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011

Liked: not much

Disliked: customary unfriendly staff, horrible location, had to pass through bad neighborhood to get to the hotel, cost to get from paris to orly is way too expensive for a traveler on a budget

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quiet area, and it was kind of cool to see a Parisian suburb. It was definitely secure. It's a walkable distance to the RER and I really liked the fact that it was tucked away in a residencial neighborhood.

Disliked: I got there at about midnight- after letting them know I would be arriving at that time. The place looked closed for the night; no one at reception, front door locked. I rang the bell insistantly for several minutes and a woman in a nightgown sleepily showed up and I don't thing she was going to let me in until I held my reservation up to the door. Then she let me in and showed me to my room. She spoke no English and I no French, but it got done and once I knew was getting my room, I was just happy to not be in the parking lot anymore. All in all it worked out fine.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie thom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

28 July 2011

Liked: It was clean and the owner made our rooms up every day although it is a hotel.

Disliked: The owner did not speak one word of English and she was the only person there ! She did everything but communicating was almost impossible. The location is about 45 min away by train. Not recommended. It was a nice place but difficult to get too and too hard. Not to mention out plane was delayed so we got to hotel at 10 and it was shut so we had to go to find pay phone to call her. No Internet access.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011

Liked: The price is good and we liked that close to it there is this real good place to eat called o mac 2

Disliked: well, someone stole some things from our bag, and the staff wouldnt try to talk in english

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was good, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: in address they wrote drevil paris france, when we filled the address in navigator with the city name of paris, navigator said we dont have this address in paris. we almost travelled two hours in paris but we couldnt find it then we asked some persons. mostly said we dont know but one of them told us that drevil is another city near paris , this is not in paris so fill the drevil in city name instead of paris, so we changed the city name and then we reached there, so in address in the name of city they should write only drevil france not paris. the hotel is good but staff cant speak english. we had to pay 118 euro. through mastercard we paid 12 euro and when we reached there we had to pay 106 euro but the staff took again 118 euro full payment, we tried to talk but they couldnt understand english, anyhow the staff was good and cooprative and hotel was also good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

James Appleby

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quite and easy to find and get there from the airport by bus.

Disliked: The shower was broken we told the manager and nothing was done. Also we said we would be there at midnight got there and it was shut. Had to wait for someone to leave befor we could get in. Also the staff didn't speak very good english.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively close to the metro station, about 10min walk, easy to find. It is located away from traffic, not noisy at all. Staff was friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011

Liked: i don't find empty hotel room

Disliked: far from orly airport and expensive

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011

Liked: This hotel is very cheap. They provided plenty of towels. :)

Disliked: It is far away from Paris! You are also not allowed to eat in the hotel anywhere. No english speaking staff.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was clean and tidy, the room was cleaned daily with new towels etc. Quiet location, not far from the RER station Juvisy.

Disliked: The property was located in a rather shabby part of Paris and the station was quite intimadating and we felt quite unsafe travelling to and from the hotel. Good place to stay if coming through from the airport.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mari Peltonen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Mari would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are bery friendly and helpful! Rooms are nice, clean and modern.

Disliked: There was no shower curtain, which was weird!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Forslund

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice room. Friendly staff. Cosy and calm environment outside Paris.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private hotel room at a hostel price.

Disliked: A little far from central Paris.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price, clean, some staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: 10 minute walk from the Juvisy station. Wouldnt have done it on my own but ok with my daughter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is really a hotel! staff are good and helpful, really worthy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachel Glover

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable stay and worth staying slighty outside the centre of Paris to pay less

Disliked: Some of my make-up went 'missing' when we returned to our room.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2010

Liked: Nice neighbourhood

Disliked: Extremely hot in the room with No air conditioner! The staff cant speak English. The wall is so thin that I can hear perfectly what people are talking in the corridor! Was cheated by a taxi driver for a double price to the airport which is 40 euro for a 20 mins drive! The staff and the taxi driver have very bad communication!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice hotel...comfortable, clean, nice staff, quiet. If you don't mind traveling for about 20-30 min. on the train to get to the center of Paris this is a great place to stay. It's 5 minutes from the airport if you need to catch a flight. Great value for your money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sort your route out to this destination before you arrive in Paris, as we spent almost 3hours trying to find the right line/stations etc. The hotel is quiet and a wee distance from Paris, so requires a bit of travel each day. The staff are friendly and helpful (despite the limited english). The only downside was the internet was very poor, the shower had no curtain (which meant we had a pond in the bathroom after showers) and the toilet seat was not fixed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is near train station RER C (about 10 minutes walk, 15-20 min to city center). Very calm area, pleasant, quiet neighborhood. Nice, clean and comfort room, pleasent stuff (although they don't speak very good English)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Shataya Pride

14 April 2010 Shataya would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place, the staff were nice, and it was very close to the train.

Disliked: Shataya left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander MacLeay

13 April 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This is a comfort hotel. Very neat and clean but not really a hostel.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice/clean. Like a typical American Comfort Inn - by the way, they changed their name from Agil Hotel to Comfort Hotel. We walked all over trying to find it before someone told us. Breakfast is 9 euros - way too expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels