HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Audran

2 star Hotel | 7 Rue Adran, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.8% Overall Rating

124 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2013)

"A small room, but with necessary amenities. If you want to save money and stay in an interesting part of Paris, this hotel is good for the 2 stars. Agains, cramped room, but for an expensive city like Paris, worth it."

Read all Hotel Audran reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.29

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Attention: Please note that after booking you will receive our e-mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Grand Hotel de Clermont
50.79 USD

Hotel 83.8% 85 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
30.27 USD

Hostel 87.2% 673 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
40.08 USD

Hostel 77.5% 320 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
38.63 USD

Hostel 84.9% 1659 reviews
Goldhotel
58.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.09 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
39.28 USD

Hostel 72.9% 4 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.20 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

124 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Audran'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A small room, but with necessary amenities. If you want to save money and stay in an interesting part of Paris, this hotel is good for the 2 stars. Agains, cramped room, but for an expensive city like Paris, worth it.

Disliked: Cramped, not much closet room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Gibson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: In a perfect area of Paris, the staff were friendly and spoke good English, only came across 2 or 3 other visitors over the weekend. Our room was as described, a double with private en suite - we managed to become slightly attached to the hotel, and definitely the area, during our stay

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute neighborhood surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Always felt safe. The room was quiet and had large windows for plenty of air. Bigger bathroom than expected and strong shower.

Disliked: Staff was friendly but not overly helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the metro (Abbesses). Room was on the 4th floor, so no street noise.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location if you want to walk everywhere in Paris.

Disliked: No lobby or anywhere to wait - you were either in your room or outside.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milli Vukovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2011 Milli would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, good rooms and very kind and helpful staff!

Disliked: Bit hard to find, as a hotel it lacked a bit of unison and cohesion with everyone.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Woodhouse Mowl

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 August 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, near to a number Metro stations and lots of lovely cafes and restaurants. Fairly good value for Paris, as accommodation is so expensive.

Disliked: The room was small and rather ugly. Some noise at night.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Metro and there many restuarants including chinese which offer cheaper food. Lot of tourists though.

Disliked: No kettles in the room. So we have no chnace to have a hot water for tea or coffee at late night.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011

Liked: only that the location was convenient

Disliked: the people there! not helpful at all and they act like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay there. and they are frauds too as they asked for my card details by email and be careful never to give that out, because they contacted me directly and not through hostel bookers whom one can trust

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011

Liked: Close to metro station

Disliked: The room was never cleaned properly, the staff was rude and some of tem didn't speak English, there was no hairdryer, the windows were eather opened to the back if the hotel with a strange feeling of insecurity or closed with no ventilation, I didn't feel safe inside the hotel, the Internet had a bad connection. I could hear the hotel's neighbors.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place is great location right in the heart of Monmartre.The staff is friendly and great shower and bed as well.Will be staying here next time in Paris ......

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and the bathroom was nice with a nice big shower. Location in Montmatre was really nice.

Disliked: Nothing really. Was basic but cheap.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was relatively bigger than the others in the hotel. Comparing to two other hotels we've stayed in Paris, the room size was good.

Disliked: our room faces the big Abesses street, it was noisy as many others commended before, due the parties down in the bars plus the early am garbage truck.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice, dispite was very small. Everything was clean and the internet worked perfectly.

Disliked: everything ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in an excellent location, right in the heart of Montmarte with cafes and restaurants nearby and the metro only a 2 minute walk away. My room was very quiet, and great to come back to after a long day walking around Paris. As a single female traveller I felt safe in the hotel, and also in the area.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway. Good location. Not typical tourist area which is nice. Lots of restaurants to choose from.

Disliked: Directions off website from tube stop were hard to follow.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

john benedetto

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean with a big bed

Disliked: THe directions to the hotel were confusing, but it is very simple to find from the train exit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and spoke limited english. We decided to stay in one night and got food from the shops instead of going out to a restaurant. They happily supplied us with plates and silverware.

Disliked: Nothing noteworthy, overall a great stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy bar downstairs until late and the cleaner was very noisy early in the morning.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff

Disliked: rooms are littel small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 March 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: A great budget hotel, located centrally in Montmartre. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants. Close to the metro at Pigalle.

Disliked: Nothing really a good budget hotel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a great location, itºs also cleaner than most hotels of the same price.

Disliked: The TV didnºt work, the remote didnºt work and the wall were very thin.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is Perfect, right in centre of Montmartre. Staff pleasant and spoke basic English. Perfect hotel if you are just looking for a budget place to sleep/shower but in a good location.

Disliked: Room was s bit basic - ceilings were cracked etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I did like all the basics that a traveller want to find in a Hotel: Friendly, Good Location, Clean and Safe.

Disliked: It's not really a dislike, but I think that would improve the Hotel if breakfasts were served.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chantelle Riseborough

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Chantelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, front desk guy was so lovely and helpful. we had a balcony in our room and it had a great view of the main street . There are so many cute bars and cafes around too.

Disliked: paid the same amount for 2 double rooms that were supposed to be exactly the same but one was smaller than the other and one had a balcony.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels