We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel de la Terrasse

1 star Hotel | 67 Rue Letort, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

66.1% Overall Rating

479 out of 716 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/01/2014)

Dina Mohamed thinks…

"most thing i liked was the friendly staff, location was amazing we overlooked the metro station from the room's window it's just 2 seconds 4m the hotel and u can reach mid paris in just 10 minutes,…"

Read all Hotel de la Terrasse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

...

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
47.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.1%

Overall Rating

479 out of 716 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel de la Terrasse'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
76.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 450 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

16 September 2014

Liked: It's location was convenient and the bed was fairly comfortable.

Disliked: The lights were not working in my room or my bathroom so I had to use the torch on my phone to do anything in the evenings in my room and whenever I wanted to use the bathroom which wasn't very convenient. The lock on the bathroom door was so stiff that I almost got locked in and from that point felt very uncomfortable locking the door. Only to realise I had to keep it locked because on the day I arrived in the late afternoon whilst having a nap, a member of their staff walked into my room without knocking and was completely unannounced. The Wi-Fi connection was poor from my room on the second floor so could barely use it and the TV wasn't working either. I didn't bother checking the phone and I am happy I was barely in the room to be honest.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Delma Oliveros

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 June 2014 Delma would recommend this property

Liked: Situation. was very near to the metro station.

Disliked: not so clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dina Mohamed

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Dina would recommend this property

Liked: most thing i liked was the friendly staff, location was amazing we overlooked the metro station from the room's window it's just 2 seconds 4m the hotel and u can reach mid paris in just 10 minutes, besides the bus station, moreover Macdonalds and Kentucky was infront the hotel exactly and they opened untill 1 am! the hotel is located in a side corner of the street so u have a large view on 4 big streets

Disliked: No boilers or refrigerators in the rooms, i went in the winter so i didnt use Air conditioner but if i went in da summer i wud think coz i didnt c air conditioners.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Polotnianka

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 August 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and a very convenient location to metro to travel into and out of the city. Many assorted resturants within walking distance.

Disliked: Lack of tea or coffee making facilities.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maximiliano Valencia

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2012 Maximiliano would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the Porte de Clingnancourt station, which makes it super easy to travel to the centre of Paris (10 min to Notre Dame Station). The staff was OK and the room was pretty nice. If you're going to Paris on a budged, it is a good choice.

Disliked: The are is not very nice, so if you are planning on going out for dinner you will be disappointed. It's better to just get on the metro and travel to a nicer area in Paris.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Travis Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: the Hotel staff were helpful in finding best way around the city. The blinds in the city

Disliked: We had requested a 4 bed room but were given a 3 bed with one bed being pushed together.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

31 July 2012

Liked: The hotel is located in front of the Porte de Clignancourt (end stop of metro line 4). Paris downtown can be reached in very few minutes with that line. The sacre coeur basilique (Montmartre district in general) can be easily reached from this location, i did it by walking. I reserved a single room with bathroom. The room was really small, there was tv and hairdresser. The room was at the fifth floor, and the elevator was working properly.

Disliked: The hotel was basically ok. It is a one star hotel (50euro/night) in Paris and i think that the price was fair. The location were the hotel is does not look really very good, but i stayed there 8 days and nothing bad happened to me. I did not feel unsafe.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enfrente del metro, final linea 4, en una zona con numerosos sitios para comer, como mc donals, kfc y otros como chino, fruterias y un supermercado enfrente.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Michael Zamzow

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Relative to Paris, it was affordable, clean, and manageable. The room was a closet but I'd rather that than pay for a bunch of floor space.

Disliked: A good hour and a half walk to the main part of the city (good to see the non-tourist Paris). And I know this is Paris but... my oh my it was pricey for what it was.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

József Dombóvári

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 József would recommend this property

Liked: The place.

Disliked: Noisy, dirty room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: The security box did not work, the hotel was strange, the lights and rough streets all round

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morteza Sadeghi Naeini

Alone

City break

01 October 2011 Morteza would recommend this property

Liked: it is near to metro station therfore it is safe to comeback in midnight

Disliked: noisy, old architectry but the standard of hotels in paris is too low, the hotels are so expensive, and cheap and near hotel to city all have some problems these hotels are good only for visiting the paris but it is not good for relaxing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was super close to the metro station.

Disliked: Kind of a bad neighbourhood.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ATHENA CHRISTOFI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 ATHENA would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to a metro station.

Disliked: No elevator. After spending all day walking to Paris, it's pretty tiring to also have to get the stairs to get to the fifth floor! Also the region is quite dangerous, when we were returning to the hotel on friday night we saw a man attacking and beating with a wood another guy, not the best thing to watch believe me.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: No space Not clean Not nice People don't respect each other The guy at the reception entered the room without saying anything

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Simao Nobrega

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Simao would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special

Disliked: No elevator

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011

Liked: It is well conected with the centre of the city

Disliked: I wasn't clean at all. Rooms and baths are very small. The neighbourhood is really noisy and there are continuous police raids in the nearest metro station.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011

Liked: Near the metro and supermarkets and eateries.

Disliked: Poor facilities.Call itself a hotel but its actually a backpacker hostel. Problem with opening the door to room. Floor is slant, everything is slant, narrow staircase is like going to collaspe anytime. Good luck to you if you have to carry a big lugguage up to 4th or 5th floor! If you are unlucky you have to struggle with opening that door everyday for 5, 10 min....and still have to go down to ask for help and climb up that staircase again! You have to build up your stamina to stay there! If you can afford don't choose to stay there!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011

Liked: ensuited

Disliked: There was no toilet cover

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Paul Antonopoulos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: Close to the metro.

Disliked: The bed was extremely uncomfortable, they only gave us one long pillow to share, They 'ran out' of toilet paper and we had to go buy serviettes. The rooms are bright orangey pink. Smallest possible shower i have ever seen. VERY noisy outside at night, found it hard to sleep. Not the safest area of Paris at night. The hotel staff weren't too friendly and had limited English. No wifi, And the single old computer with internet that they provided - the internet kept cutting out and the computer kept freezing. We asked for them to help fix the problem and the man just shrugged. Not a pleasant stay, wouldn't recommend it. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere better.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011

Liked: The guy who worked there was nice.

Disliked: Very small room. Far from the city center though close to a metro. Not a very nice neighborhood.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011

Liked: Close to coffee shops and the metro which was good. Very cheap for a small room/small bathroom. Did the job

Disliked: Very steep stairs, no elevator lift. Under construction all the time it seems like. Door handle falls off, few things in the room didint work, bed was lob sided. Staff didint seem very friendly and happy.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Ian Yates

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011

Liked: Not much really,

Disliked: There was workmen there all the time, splitting old rooms to make more accomodation. Wires hanging from the ceilings in the hallways and our room. The shower was broken and the en suite was so cramped that you couldn't sit on the toilet and have the door closed without a struggle. Only 1 towel in a double room that was never changed and neither was the bed linen. very poor service for 30 euros a night.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels