HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Belfort

2 star Hotel | 22 Rue de Belfort, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

75.9% Overall Rating

740 out of 825 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

Claudiu Saiz thinks…

"- good location, 20 minutes walk to bastille, 10 minutes to Père-Lachaise - good value for money - altough we arrived earlier than 14:00 (the check-in time), the staff was very helpful and our room…"

Read all Hotel Belfort reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: We will pre authorize your credit card 72 hours prior to arrival to ensure that there are sufficient funds available for your stay. Guests will have to pay on their arrival an extra 1€ per person and per night due to the city tax. "we appreciate very much if you could precise your arrival time"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Richard
55.29 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel des Arts
44.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.7% 519 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.94 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
96.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
35.94 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
AIJ Paris
28.28 USD

Hostel 77.9% 167 reviews
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 21 reviews
Bastille Apartments
33.17 USD

Apartment 86.4% 212 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

740 out of 825 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Belfort'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 544 of 613 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, convenient location

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and good location.

Disliked: Water temperature in shower was very unstable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Claudiu Saiz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Claudiu would recommend this property

Liked: - good location, 20 minutes walk to bastille, 10 minutes to Père-Lachaise - good value for money - altough we arrived earlier than 14:00 (the check-in time), the staff was very helpful and our room was ready in 15 minutes - reception is open 24/24

Disliked: - the blanket didn't had a sheet in which to be covered, and it had stains from previous tourists so it was obviously not clean; we had to improvise by puting the normal bed sheet under the blanket - the room didn't seem to be refurbished recently and it was visible around the wall edges and on the shower cabin which was rusty - the staff's English was very poor, but this is somewhat a general issue in France; fortunately, we didn't need any extra services from the hotel and thus didn't speak much with the staff

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price in Paris the twin room was bigger than many, with a desk and decent wifi. It's not the Ritz, but for the money you can't expect that!

Disliked: The place is a little run down.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Paris, a little out of the way

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was close to transport and shops. Staff were very friendly. The room was clean and suitable for our needs.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have had facilities to make a cup of tea or coffee in the Hotel or in our room. T.V was all in French with no English sub titles

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Jou-Hsuan Yu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 April 2013 Jou-Hsuan would recommend this property

Liked: fair price for just stay.

Disliked: the attitude of the staff was not good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aurelian Leontin Groza

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Aurelian Leontin would recommend this property

Liked: location, wi-fi in the room, it was clean

Disliked: at -1 °C outside in the night it was very cold in the room, but they have a lot of blankets

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was WiFi in reception and in the rooms which was handy. Near to the metro station which is good for travelling around.

Disliked: We found a lot of ants in our room towards the end of our visit. When we complained about this we were first accused of bringing them in ourselves, then the receptionist said it is not a problem as you're leaving now anyway! I ended up having a heated conversation in French and English as his English was very poor and told him I would be writing a review about it and he just kept shouting "ce n'est pas gentile!!!!" meaning that's not nice at me. The shower curtain also fell down on my friend when she was in the shower as it was not screwed in but rather a bar holding the curtain was wedged up between the two walls. Also, it was very noisy from 7am and there was a lot of stamping around in the corridors and upstairs every morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is bare bones, and the rooms are small, but we were looking to save money. The room could have used a paint job, but it was very clean, and we felt safe there. The staff was very nice, and some of them spoke some English, which was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shashi Jha

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Shashi would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was quiet helpful and helped you with your queries patiently. Even at the time of checkout, they let you leave your peacefully without much hassles until noon. The place is quiet near a metro station - Voltaire and hence connectivity to all major attraction is not a problem. There is a big market near by and hence eating out would not be a problem too :). Its a value for money in true sense.

Disliked: The place was a bit noisy in morning in the wee hours, but thats understandable as people are checking out and checking in. Other than that the beds the room, everything was quiet neat and clean.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Raphael Jesus

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 November 2012

Liked: Good Location, good staff and low price.

Disliked: The room is too small and so old. The walls were with infiltration of water and the bathroom is terrible. The Shower was broked and was too low for me (I have 1,80 cm). Besides, the door of the box was broken and were difficult to close. Don't have breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy room and bathroom, discreet and friendly staff, friendly and English speaking reception,good location close to the underground and shops.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no hair dryer

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Holding

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lift even if only small! was close to Metro and some good eating places and bars.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012

Liked: The location is okay. Near to Carrefour and laundrette.

Disliked: Not many people worked here can actually speak English.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marcela maria doa santos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay in Paris for a cheap price. Everything was clean and the room was cleaned and towels changed every day of my stay. I didn´t use the wi-fi, but the tv was a plus. The staff is helpful and can speak English.

Disliked: In general it´s a quiet place, although in the first night some guests were a bit noisy after 2 am in the night. The shower wasn´t working, but there was a bathtub to make up for it. It´s a bit far from everything we usually go to Paris to see, but the metro is everywhere, so it´s not a real big problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception! 24 hour reception and key service so there was no chance you could loose them. close to metro

Disliked: Value for money wasnt exceptionally good. location not soo good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - quiet but very close to the center - located in a typical Parisian neighbourhood with nice bars and cafes without being overly crowed; almost no tourists - a velolib station at 50m (you pay 1,80€ for the day. Then every ride within 30min is for free, within 60min it costs 1€.

Disliked: The fitted carpet could have been renewed (some old stains) - though the bathroom was satisfactorily clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location near Republique and the charming area of Bastille, good value, nice and simple hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, easily accessible by metro and close to main tourist attractions.

Disliked: No wireless internet in rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a twin room and got a room with a double and a single bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. You didn't need to take (and pay) the breakfast. Clean beds. Everyday new clean towels. No lockout for cleaning (they clean the room when you leave the hotel). Place for your luggage after check-out in the entrance area. Not noisy. I could sleep with open windows.

Disliked: You have to pay extra charge of 5€ for the breakfast that only includes 1 croissant, 1 bread, 1 marmalade, 1 butter and 1 cheese. I think the price is normal for parisien restaurants but I think it is too much for a hotel. You have to hand out your keys every time you leave the hotel. They have an elevator (good point) but it is maximum 0.5 m². Me and 2 bags nearly didn't fit in there. My sister had to walk the 4 floors.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Son amables, el lugar es muy limpio, la habitación grande. Es un buen lugar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No frills, quiet and near Metro

Disliked: Pretty grotty

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lissette Bastías

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Lissette would recommend this property

Liked: Totalmente recomendado, super fácil los accesos a través del metro.

Disliked: Lissette left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels