HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Armstrong Hotel

Hotel

36 Rue de la Croix St. Simon, Paris, France

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 74%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note: We pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking in order to gaurantee your booking.

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 74%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Hard to believe is just 2 star. Lovely clean hotel in quiet area. Staff very helpful. Relaxed character. Réception all night long. Pristine. Good breakfast. Sauna available

Disliked: Distance from the centre

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Pleasant comfortable room.

Disliked: Area felt a bit dodgy. Wifi pretty useless..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were most friendly, helpful and understanding.

Disliked: The room was rather small for two people.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pefect for sleeping. The rest of the day you are outsite in paris. very clean. and not to much noise outsite. Very near a good metro line. Wth Auto parking inside (only very nerrow parking, but enough)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, tidy, good wifi

Disliked: It was a bit nosy from the streetVery small shower

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: very nice hotel

Disliked: quite far from the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: With original art on the walls, including scenic prints of Paris throughout the lounge, a huge oil on the landing and original prints on each floor, this is not a cookie cutter chain. The rooms were small but we weren't in them except to sleep, and the very small French shower stalls are, I understand, one of the quirks of European travel (I actually wish I could take one home so I could put a spare bath in the very small space I have available for one). The beds were more comfortable than my own! The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. They made arrangements for me to be picked up at the airport, and called taxis for us. I particularly appreciated being able to email ahead of time to reassure myself. Their English was certainly better than my French, but they were so very kind to put up with my efforts in French.The 8 euro breakfast was an unexpected luxury, when it was at least 6 euros for coffee and a croissant if you went out. The buffet offered enough variety for every taste and for a change of diet every morning: yogurt, cold cereal (including a very good granola with nuts), croissants, rolls, toast, cheese, pate and brewed coffee. The rest of the day there was hot chocolate, instant coffee, several teas and a microwave.For me, one the best features was the great WiFi (my mom and I watched a movie from Amazon one night on her Kindle) and the 24/7 internet computers. They had keyboards in several languages. The metro was indeed only a couple of blocks away, but there was also a surface level tram, which was much more interesting that being underground.

Disliked: Although the hotel is nonsmoking, people step out a side door to smoke and we could smell the cigarette odor in our room. I am particularly sensitive to cigarette smoke so perhaps no one else would notice it, but it gave me a headache and make it hard to get to sleep that one night. We had a room on the other side of the building previously and there was no odor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: - low price- clean and safe room- not so far from the historical center- really close to the metro station- helpful and kind, english speaking stuff- possibility of dropping luggage to a locked room after check-out- possibility of putting luggage intp a storage room

Disliked: - slow internet connection and bad signal at our room, at the reception it was much better

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: i love how it was so close to the metro and it took us a very short time to get to Paris. The receptionists were very helpful and patient when we asked for directions and help with getting around.

Disliked: The only negative thing was how thin the walls were. i could literally hear the person next door pee! it's okay tough it was no big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was very friendly and were happy to help. The hotel is located close to Gare de Lyon which was convenient for us.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability