HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Ideal Hotel

2 star Hotel | 96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

85.3% Overall Rating

404 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"Good location. Close to metro and the Eiffel Tower. Room provided with everything that was needed"

Read all Ideal Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com. · All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited. · All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night · In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

3 Ducks Hostel
44.21 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 255 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Parc Saint Charles
118.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 73.9% 1331 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
35.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 31 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
47.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 32 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.9% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

404 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ideal Hotel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 297 of 352 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Close to metro and the Eiffel Tower. Room provided with everything that was needed

Disliked: You had to hand in you key when going out for the day and when areiving back simply had to ask for the room number and the key was handed over. Not the safest policy as anyone could wander in and ask for a key!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked:

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's small but warm. And our room is cleaned everyday, which is satisfying. And the staff are friendly.

Disliked: The price can be a little bit lower, like 20 euros, maybe.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gundars KORATS

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 February 2014 Gundars would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Otherwise the location is more than perfect. Also internet was free and worked for me.

Disliked: For those who love big rooms - not for you. Also if metro noise can be disturbing for you - choose some other hotel. For me it was not the problem. The only and biggest disappointment was the guys (don't know if he was an owner or what) attitude. When I arrived at the hotel, I was instructed that I will need to pay only when I will leave. In the same evening I returned after a nice, romantic walk I tried to get the key for my room and the guy asked for my nationality. Just after he noticed that I am NOT a French guy, he immediately asked to pay for the room (not as I was instructed earlier in the afternoon + I was lucky that I had my money with me). The reason : he kinda will have a lot of people leaving next morning. The truth was that next morning there was nobody (I checked out around 9 in the morning) and it was just his attitude to me as a foreigner. I felt and still feel offended. Because of this kind of attitude will rather not use this hotel again.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and we had free wifi at the hotel.

Disliked: The hotel maid double transaction so we paid twice per credic card for one night. The hotel is still denying this fact, so we lost 98 Euro :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

peter bager

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 May 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean . You Can eat your own food in reception . Fried at the ROM.

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Kirk

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It is not in a very touristy area, but is close to the Eiffel Tower. The train system in Paris is amazing so it is easy to get any where from the Dupleix train station down the road. There is also the most incredible boulangerie on Rue de Lourmel where I recommend getting breakfast and lunch. The bicycle hire is also a great service to get around Paris with. This hotel is great value, and you might end up exploring some parts of Paris you may otherwise wouldn't have, there are a lot of Parisians living in this area. Free wifi was also a bonus.

Disliked: Not much, did not spend too much time in the hotel except to sleep and shower and was more than suitable for that.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vinícius Renan de Carvalho

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Vinícius Renan would recommend this property

Liked: Near of subway, many café near of this hotel and a very good bedroom

Disliked: Far to walking tour

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro and main attractions

Disliked: No free airport transfer

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: a lot of noise during the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siegfred De Lara

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Siegfred would recommend this property

Liked: only one person in the reception, he name is thomas. algerian national. hes moody. hes old already thats why i assumed hes nasty.

Disliked: only thomas.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very decent and clean place for a reasonable price.

Disliked: The walls are a little bit thin and you can easily hear the other guests (their TV or loud talking).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Todd

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for how much you are paying. We were there over New Years and there were throngs of tourists everywhere, although this was only 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower it seemed to escape the mobs which was really nice at the end of the day. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Disliked: Maybe some general training of night staff... Had a fire alarm on one evening which went for 45 minutes as the night staff did not know how to turn it off. No biggie though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Myrzagali Kushenov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

23 December 2012 Myrzagali would recommend this property

Liked: Location and hospitality

Disliked: Myrzagali left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jean Giraud

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal place close to main spots and two important train lines, one to Versailles and the metro line. Fully recommended for a simple getaway.

Disliked: I think the prices were a bit off, but still acceptable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable. Brilliant value for money and a great location.

Disliked: Breakfast was very expensive. Small rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christine Wright

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location. We were pretty much able to walk or get the train to everywhere we wanted to go.

Disliked: The lift was minute!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arina Brevnova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Arina would recommend this property

Liked: It is really nice hotel with a good price, cosy rooms, private bathroom and good location and free wi-fi, we were totally satisfied with our stay there.

Disliked: Arina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012

Liked: Location, mostly.

Disliked: Cleanliness. Everything looks dusty. And the building itself is bad: amazingly cramped rooms with very, very thin walls. We had a very lousy stay because we could hear the ENTIRE DISCUSSION going on next door. I complained to the owner, our neighbours were notified but 5 minutes later they continued to bother with the noise. I don't recommend this place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jolene Sew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Jolene would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: We were on the first floor so we could hear the underground metro. Not good if you're a light sleeper but we slept like a log :P Shower a bit small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Kowalczyk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 August 2012 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: a really good location, 20min to Eiffel Tower, 1min to metro station (Charles Micheal), good connection with bus line 42 (same location as metro). Nice room and a very helpful reception. Worth its price!

Disliked: a bit loud with open window... but purely because of a good location...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Kurzela

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good price

Disliked: no breakfast included

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Sosa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this hotel is that is is literary 15 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and just a couple of blocks from the metro station. I walked through the area really late at night and saw that it was busy and safe.

Disliked: The only thing I have to complain about is that there are no safes in the rooms. It be quite nice if they added simple small safes for your passports or money. Other than that quite nice!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location of the hotel was really good, especially for a big city like Paris.

Disliked: nothing.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 July 2012

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: Got bed bugs here!!!!!!!!! Staff a mixture of very friendly and very unfriendly/rude Added 'city tax' to bill Location good for money but need to get metro to centre of town


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels