HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Ideal Hotel

2 star Hotel | 96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

87.7% Overall Rating

400 out of 455 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2014)

"It's small but warm. And our room is cleaned everyday, which is satisfying. And the staff are friendly."

Read all Ideal Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.44

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com. · All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited. · All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night · In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

The 3 ducks Hostel
31.72 USD

Hostel 52.1% 910 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
41.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 251 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
82.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Parc Saint Charles
129.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
29.02 USD

Hostel 80.7% 1270 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
46.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 28 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
48.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 29 reviews
Arty Paris
27.57 USD

Hostel 85.8% 204 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

400 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ideal Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 349 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Penelope Southgate

14 September 2009 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: :) the location was very convenient for centra Paris & sights etc.:( The room was quite small and the breakfsat was diappointing (packet croissants in PARIS!!)

Disliked: Penelope left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best value for internet use

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff: not anal about paying as soon as you step in etc. and more than happy to look after bags during the day etc. Fantastic location about 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower with lots of bars and restaurants just a 5 minute walk away!Also situated 2 minutes walk from the metro...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and it was easy to get to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Pearson

18 August 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a good area and I felt perfectly safe walking home from the metro late at night. It also has the benefit of being in a relatively quiet area so a good sleep was possible. The bedding was clean, the bathroom was clean, there was even a tv in the room and a fan which was very welcome in August. If you want a budget hotel with the basics I would recommend this.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: get what you pay for. clean and simple. great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and the view from our 5th floor window was nice. Location was one block from the metro stop. Staff spoke English. We liked the unlimited Internet access. We would stay there again--it's an excellent value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Dooley

01 August 2009 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfectly clean and very close to the metro. It was literally a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. The people were very kind and helpful. The front door is locked at midnight, and you need to buzz to be let in, which made me feel very safe.

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,Friendly helpfull staff, english speaking. Close too supermarket & bakery. Great value for money aptly named. !0 mins walk from Eiffel tower .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed our room which was very comfortable and clean but was very disappointed that we ahd to pay for breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melissa Latham

12 July 2009 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and secluded, and as a couple staying there, we were happy to have the alone time. The staff was helpful and its location near a metro station was also helpful.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 July 2009

Liked: I asked about storing luggage for a couple of days and they asked for 24euros!!I'd say the location was fine and rather safe despite I arrived in town near midnight.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent hostel! The staff was very friendliness and helpfulness. The location is a just some blocks of Eifel Tower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 June 2009

Liked: The elevator breaks down very often. I even had the unpleasant experience of being stuck in it for awhile. Take the elevator at your own risk!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, rooms cleaned daily, lots available from hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and its affordable room rates

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Bargain. Good location, there were 2 Metro stops nearby, we could walk to the Eiffel tower, we found a shopping area just 5 minutes away on the last day. I look for the basics when I gauge a location; it was very clean, fairly spacious, well located with a reasonable price so to me it was an excellent place to stay. One thing of note though, I don't know if it was just our room, but apparently there is no heating? I'm not sure if that means A/C either. When we stayed it was very cool, pretty much cold (at least for us, we're from Texas) and we pulled out the extra thick blanket from the closet... so maybe you can call and check to make sure. It wasn't too big an issue for us since we did not have extreme weather in our stay. But I will say it was a pretty nice view from our 6th floor big window.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No issues. Things were fine and basic facilities were perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Shannon Moore

03 May 2009 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that there was free wireless internet.

Disliked: Shannon left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice value for the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mike Tresnowski

26 April 2009 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Great deal.

Disliked: Mike left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Close to metro and short walk to Eiffel Tower. Staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paulo Jorge das Neves Valente

13 March 2009 Paulo Jorge das Neves would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and the persons are pleasant.

Disliked: Paulo Jorge das Neves left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels