HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Korner Eiffel Hotel Hotel

96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, France

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com.

All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited.

All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night

In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

City Tax is included in the price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

Showing 31-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Ideal Hotel s clean and comfortable. The staff were amazingly helpful and so patient with us non-French speakers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite big room for what we got (it was twin room). Breakfast was filling and you could eat as much as you want. Also reception was open 24/7 and very helpful. They also spoke English and they were always with a smile

Disliked: You could hear the next door neighbours flushing the toilet and it felt like it was happening right next to you but it wasn't too much of a problem. I am used to 4 star hotels so this exceeded my expectations of a 2 star hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff , clean room, breakfast was ok and great location ( you can actually visit major Paris spots from here on foot ).

Disliked: Tiny elevator , room not too big as well but still good value for the small amount of money

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I really enjoyed the staff as they were helpful and as I am currently looking for employment they were able to give me tips and point me in the right direction. Were very friendly and welcoming each time.

Disliked: If I had to chose it would be the elevator but that is to be expected in Europe. Not a deal breaker

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location from which to see the sights of Paris. It is close to the Eiffel Tower and to the Metro. There is an excellent cafe across the street. The staff is friendly and helpful. No problem speaking English. The rooms are smallish, but big enough. The beds are comfortable, and the room where we stayed had large windows. It's a charming place to stay and the price is right.

Disliked: The carpet in our room needed cleaning, but otherwise the standard of cleanliness was adequate.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The only positive thing about this place is that is quite close to the Eiffel Tower but I'm sure you can find better places.

Disliked: The rooms are like a shoe box: it's virtually impossible to move. It's very smelly and you have to open the window, even if it's freezing outside to get some fresh air. Above all, the owner is a very impolite person: there was a city tax we had to pay at the end but it was not clear on the email sent to us. He said that we didn't pay anything before, despite the fact that we had an email in our hands proving that the reservation was paid. He then started shouting to make himself clear! What an awful experience!!! We ended up paying the so-called city tax and the other expenses but we'll never stay there anymore!!!!!!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I have stayed in a lot of different types of hotels ranging from motel 6 to the Four Seasons. The value, location, and friendliness of staff makes this hotel the best that I have stayed in.I have read the other reviews complaining about small rooms and showers, but this isn't america rooms are typically smaller abroud. Has far as the shower head goes, I'm 6' and had no issues with the adjustable height of the shower. However if you are a heavier person you may have issues.The rooms were clean, the WIFi worked perfectly and the staff was awesome. Next time in Paris I plan on staying here again.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's located well, only 15 minutes to the Effiel Tower and the staff at reception were always on hand to help out with any questions my friend and I had.

Disliked: The lift was just so small, although that also made it kind of comical.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, mostly.

Disliked: Cleanliness. Everything looks dusty. And the building itself is bad: amazingly cramped rooms with very, very thin walls. We had a very lousy stay because we could hear the ENTIRE DISCUSSION going on next door. I complained to the owner, our neighbours were notified but 5 minutes later they continued to bother with the noise. I don't recommend this place.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location is great. The room was nice and clean.

Disliked: You could 'feel' the metro but it was not loud and I could sleep well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability