We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Ideal Hotel

2 star Hotel | 96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

85.3% Overall Rating

404 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"Good location. Close to metro and the Eiffel Tower. Room provided with everything that was needed"

Read all Ideal Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com. · All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited. · All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night · In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

3 Ducks Hostel
36.62 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 255 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Parc Saint Charles
118.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 73.9% 1331 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
40.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 31 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 32 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.9% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

404 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ideal Hotel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 297 of 352 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011

Liked: Location is good but check the maps to reach out to the mail places. Small lanes are very confusing.

Disliked: Rooms are too small, they are sound proof in fact noises from other rooms can be easily heard. Wash room tiles were broken and there was no arrangement to stop shower water spreading all over the place. No shower curtain. Staff was not supportive, they were rude. Even though, check out time is 12:00, cleaning person will keep on banging on your door at 10:00. I think hotel should change their official checkout time to 10:00 to avoid the confusion. Overall, I would not recommended any couple to go for this option.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Kohnstamm

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It is 15 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower, the staff is multi-lingual and very helpful and they offer a free map with directions of various ways into the city and how to use the public transportation effectively.

Disliked: Can be loud at night at times.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rahul Nelli

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Rahul would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: WiFi never worked at this place. When asked the staff member, he was arguing that its working but cant prove it on my iPhone.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! I stayed here while I was looking for a place to live and Paris and they managed to make me feel a bit at home in this hotel :)

Disliked: That breakfast is not included...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was in a fantastic location. Within walking distance to the Eiffel tower and about 100 metres from two different subway lines. The staff were very friendly and the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: It was somewhat difficult to find from their instructions but when we asked some Parisians for directions, they were more than happy to help. Also, there was construction going on at the time we were there, so we felt somewhat uncomfortable opening our windows at times.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CASSIUS GUIMARAES

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 September 2010 CASSIUS would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, good facilities, very clean, in a safe and quiet place, but close from a metro line. I recommend.

Disliked: CASSIUS left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near to metro stations,cleanliness,cheaper price of average hotel

Disliked: very small bathroom and also bedroom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Family Holiday

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wif-fi and very clean basic rooms. The staff were always friendly, funny and not pushy or in a ruch to make you pay the minute you walk in the door. We arrived 2 hours before check in and they still allowed us in!

Disliked: Although it was close to the eiffel tower it was a little out of the way to the other sights, unless you don't mind the walking!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Kavanagh

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

05 August 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location meant that we were able to walk to all the sites which we wanted to see, the metro was a few metres away too so we could hop on that to make our way back to the airport after our stay. Excellent rooms, cleaning, reception was reeeeally helpful.

Disliked: If you are a young group looking for a party scene this is not the place for you. To be honest Paris isn't the place for you. We were there for culture and cost effective accomodation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and near a Metro stop

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay here was good anyway, I can not mention something special. This is a good location to travel round Paris and come back to have a silent night.

Disliked: One of the metro lines is located under the hotel so that sometimes you can have the feelings from the films that everything is shaking in the room. :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to major attractions via the metro (line 10). Open 24 hours. Clean and well maintained.

Disliked: The claustrophobic lift!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good locationprivacy

Disliked: need to leave keys with reception every time

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010

Liked: It was close to the things we wanted to see. Could get around easily from here on th underground railway.

Disliked: Small rooms. No place to put bags except on the floor & then there was no room to wlk around. To use the fridge or the fan, other lights had to be on. No air conditioning and we had to sleep witht the windows shut because of the renovations going on.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

julie eble

21 June 2010 julie would recommend this property

Liked: close to eiffel tower

Disliked: julie left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and clean little room, just what we were looking for

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tsung Shen Chung

02 June 2010 Tsung Shen would recommend this property

Liked: Near to metro and clean. Front desk also helpful- speak english

Disliked: Tsung Shen left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a very good place to stay. Clean and with a good personel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

19 May 2010

Liked: Good area, clean, but small rooms. not very good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 May 2010

Liked: It was close to the Eiffel Tower complex

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 May 2010

Liked: very average.. good neighbourhood but there are much better hotels out there at such prices.. did not really enjoy our stay there.. room was really small and cramped but clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Éric Daigle

13 May 2010 Éric would recommend this property

Liked: the room was a bit small but we don`t stay in the room very long anyway its Paris!! not hard to find but not the best location but I would go there again and recommend it have fun.

Disliked: Éric left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Angelina Villalobos

13 May 2010 Angelina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. It was right on the metro to the main part of Paris. The area it was located was quiet, had lots of grocery shops for snacks and picnic fixings. The cafes and restaurants were lovely. They provide a map of the museums in pairs that I used quite often.

Disliked: Angelina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good - the Eifell tower is 10-15 mins walk - and you can walk into the centre of Paris easily. The Metro is very close too. The area seems quiet, and there are a number of shops and restaurants nearby. A Boulangerie we found was very good.The room was basic but clean, and not too small. The bathroom was small, but also clean. The room was cleaned daily - beds made, towels etc replaced. In terms of facilities, the hotel has little to offer, but if the weather is good, this is not a problem.The staff were polite and helpful, which is always nice.So overall this is a good hotel for the price, if you plan to spend most of your time outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels