HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Ideal Hotel

2 star Hotel | 96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

87.7% Overall Rating

400 out of 455 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2014)

"It's small but warm. And our room is cleaned everyday, which is satisfying. And the staff are friendly."

Read all Ideal Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.42

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com. · All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited. · All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night · In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

The 3 ducks Hostel
49.70 USD

Hostel 52.1% 910 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
54.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 250 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
82.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Parc Saint Charles
129.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
41.41 USD

Hostel 78.6% 1269 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
50.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 28 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
52.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 29 reviews
Arty Paris
27.54 USD

Hostel 85.8% 204 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

400 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ideal Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 295 of 348 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is close to the metro station and it was clean. I felt safe in the area where the hostel was located, even though we came back quite late each day.

Disliked: Walls were not sound proof as described. The breakfast was a bit expensive so I just went to the supermarket nearby. The staff didn't seem that friendly, but then again, it does not really matter since you go here for a nice and relatively cheap stay in Paris.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

saravuth vimolpak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 saravuth would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that this hotel is really close to a Metro station and really in a good safe and secure area of Paris (I was carrying a lot of my photo equips), but walking back from the city was not a problem at all and I usually get back to the hotel around 12-1am every night. Great place to stay ;-]

Disliked: The room.....it is a really small room and the wall are thin, but good enough and really clean for me to sleep on! Ohh and the 15mins walk to the Eiffel Tower......urmmm RIGHTTTT, it's more like a good 35mins walk. But then again that was really not an issue for me as I did spent all day walking anyhow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Breakfast is expensive - go to local Patisserie instead!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The gotel was great!!The staff was very friendly and they were always willing to help. The hotel is between two metro stations, so this is an advantage. Whatever you pay is what you get.!!!If you don't like it, go to Hilton.... :)It is a very nice hotel and we liked it a lot..

Disliked: Walls are very thin so you can hear everything. Every night, people next to us used to let the television on but whne we complained to the reception, everything was sorted out.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: handy to metro and bus.

Disliked: nothing comes to mind.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sigrunn Wilhelmsen Solbakk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Sigrunn Wilhelmsen would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful in recommending attractions and booking tours

Disliked: Nothing really, for the price it was very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011

Liked: Traveling alone, I let very safe. The single room was very clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the free wi-fi.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, friendly staff, good value, good breakfast

Disliked: Very soft beds, a little bit cramped

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: The room are simple, clean, modern in a great area. Its a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower or a short metro ride, the metro is a few minutes away too. Plenty of local places to eat that arent too touristy. Perfect if you arent too worried about luxury.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011

Liked: The hotel is in a very pleasant neighborhood. Never feels unsafe, even walking around late at night, and there are some nice bistros, supermarkets and a few parks nearby. Metro accessibility is good. The stop is close to the hotel and important locations within short travel distance.

Disliked: The rooms are tiny. Basically a bed, bathroom and nothing else. It did not bother us much, but I would not recommend the hotel for people who like a little more space.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Byron Sims

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011

Liked: Decent location. Close to Metro stop. Neighborhood has a lot of character.

Disliked: Rooms are too small, very dated and untidy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rate and room. Calm place. Right by station entrance.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jeannie llewellyn

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011

Liked: Location, elevator (albeit VERY small! Smallest one I´ve ever seen - max 2 slim people w luggage.), one of the receptionists (the one with glasses) was very friendly (the other one with dark hair is the reason we rated the staff so low = rude to throw our luggage and kick them out to the street - see below!), breakfast was available 7-11 am, though we didn´t partake (9EU for continental). It´s a small efficient hotel, good for sleeping, clean. Decent wifi. Can´t see the Eiffel Tower from the hotel, but a good 10-15 minute walk and you´re there.

Disliked: One of receptionist (dark haired one) was rude and belligerent when we refused the taxi ordered us though we didn´t want it, and then wouldn´t let us get our luggage unless we paid EU14 to the taxi driver for waiting an hour, though we didn´t want the taxi. It made me wonder if the hotel gets a commission from the taxi company for ordering for us. We were told the taxi ride to the CDG airport would cost about EU50-60 but the driver said he´d charge us EU80 instead! Other than this last impression of the receptionist being beyond rude, but also physically blocking me from our luggage, and then grabbing me to prevent me from leaving, and threatening to call the police, though he never did, the stay at Ideal Hotel was good. I have a feeling that this other person may be a part owner, which means nothing will change. My daughter has been leary of hotels since, and is concerned about people turning on us and giving us a hard time. If we were men, I highly doubt he would have tried to intimidate us to taking the taxi, and manhandling us and our luggage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: It is a warm place without air conditioning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julianne Angeli

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Julianne would recommend this property

Liked: It was located in a nice area, the staff was friendly. and there was an elevator!

Disliked: It was awkwardly placed on the metro line, but still very accessible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julianne Angeli

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2011 Julianne would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, and an elevator!

Disliked: The one downside, I'd say, is that it's near a metro stop but getting to any tourist destination requires switching lines at least once. A liiiiittle annoying, but not terrible.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: price

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi worked well. Room was quite clean. Nice 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower through a safe residential neighborhood.

Disliked: Breakfast not included.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Pickett

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 March 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice and clean and a great price for so close to the Eiffel Tower!

Disliked: the shower was pretty small, but it was clean

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The day staff were very helpful.

Disliked: The night were not so helpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, warm, secure

Disliked: The room was clean, safe, secure and warm. Good value and in a good district. Excellent market on Fridays just round corner in Rue St Charles.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 March 2011

Liked: Cheap, clean, central : you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Some descriptions are wrong.. Rooms are definitely not sound proof, annoying to listen to conversations from other rooms and the maids with vacuum cleaners in the morning!! The television has colors but are no 'satelite' channels indeed.. And the shower is a bit 'intimate', where the doors wouldnt shut properly.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location to walk towards Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: -

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011

Liked: Location is good but check the maps to reach out to the mail places. Small lanes are very confusing.

Disliked: Rooms are too small, they are sound proof in fact noises from other rooms can be easily heard. Wash room tiles were broken and there was no arrangement to stop shower water spreading all over the place. No shower curtain. Staff was not supportive, they were rude. Even though, check out time is 12:00, cleaning person will keep on banging on your door at 10:00. I think hotel should change their official checkout time to 10:00 to avoid the confusion. Overall, I would not recommended any couple to go for this option.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Kohnstamm

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It is 15 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower, the staff is multi-lingual and very helpful and they offer a free map with directions of various ways into the city and how to use the public transportation effectively.

Disliked: Can be loud at night at times.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels