HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Korner Eiffel Hotel

Hotel

96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, France

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com.

All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited.

All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night

In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

City Tax is included in the price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

Showing 21-9 of 9 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: We were on the first floor so we could hear the underground metro. Not good if you're a light sleeper but we slept like a log :P Shower a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best thing about this hotel is that is is literary 15 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and just a couple of blocks from the metro station. I walked through the area really late at night and saw that it was busy and safe.

Disliked: The only thing I have to complain about is that there are no safes in the rooms. It be quite nice if they added simple small safes for your passports or money. Other than that quite nice!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is not in a very touristy area, but is close to the Eiffel Tower. The train system in Paris is amazing so it is easy to get any where from the Dupleix train station down the road. There is also the most incredible boulangerie on Rue de Lourmel where I recommend getting breakfast and lunch. The bicycle hire is also a great service to get around Paris with. This hotel is great value, and you might end up exploring some parts of Paris you may otherwise wouldn't have, there are a lot of Parisians living in this area. Free wifi was also a bonus.

Disliked: Not much, did not spend too much time in the hotel except to sleep and shower and was more than suitable for that.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location of the hotel was really good, especially for a big city like Paris.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: Got bed bugs here!!!!!!!!!Staff a mixture of very friendly and very unfriendly/rudeAdded 'city tax' to billLocation good for money but need to get metro to centre of town

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Walkable distance to the Eiffel Tower!!! The staff were very friendly, spoke very good English. The breakfast is continental and worth the 9 euros if you are in a hurry and do not want to look for a cafe. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I am in Paris.

Disliked: Small elevator, narrow staircase.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: h

Disliked: h

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was reasonably priced and very close to the metro.

Disliked: It was too far from the city centre in a neighbourhood with not much happening. The bed had bumps, so you didn't sleep very well.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I asked to move rooms due to my mistake and they helped me out - big thumbs up!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a hotel, not a hostel. So it was nice to have a private bathroom, daily cleaning, and other hotel amenities. Good location, close to a metro stop - but way farther from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower than advertised, at least a 20 minute walk. Hotel felt safe, but the neighborhood was eerily quiet at night.

Disliked: Super tiny room, but that's to be expected in Paris. It was also relatively expensive, but that's also to be expected. You could hear and feel the rumble of the nearby metro, but it wasn't enough to keep you awake. And they didn't honor the original booking rate, but insisted on adjusting for the current exchange rate. It wasn't a huge deal, but I wish I'd been forewarned. The English of the staff was understandable, but not great, and they weren't particularly friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability