HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Ideal Hotel

2 star Hotel | 96 Avenue Emile Zola, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

87.7% Overall Rating

401 out of 456 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2014)

"It's small but warm. And our room is cleaned everyday, which is satisfying. And the staff are friendly."

Read all Ideal Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.44

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card that means we block the price of the first night( minus the 10% taken by hostelbookers.com. · All cancellations must be done 48 hours prior to the date of arrival by Tel, Email or Fax. If not, the total amount of the first night will be debited. · All cancellations or modifications done the same day, will be debited for the amount of the first night · In the case of a no show, the amount of the first night will be debited.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

The 3 ducks Hostel
34.49 USD

Hostel 52.1% 910 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
41.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 251 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
82.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Parc Saint Charles
129.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
29.03 USD

Hostel 84.3% 1273 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
46.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 28 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
43.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 29 reviews
Arty Paris
27.57 USD

Hostel 85.8% 204 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

401 out of 456 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ideal Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 349 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: h

Disliked: h

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

haydn collingwood

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 May 2012 haydn would recommend this property

Liked: I asked to move rooms due to my mistake and they helped me out - big thumbs up!

Disliked: haydn left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012

Liked: It was reasonably priced and very close to the metro.

Disliked: It was too far from the city centre in a neighbourhood with not much happening. The bed had bumps, so you didn't sleep very well.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 March 2012

Liked: The only positive thing about this place is that is quite close to the Eiffel Tower but I'm sure you can find better places.

Disliked: The rooms are like a shoe box: it's virtually impossible to move. It's very smelly and you have to open the window, even if it's freezing outside to get some fresh air. Above all, the owner is a very impolite person: there was a city tax we had to pay at the end but it was not clear on the email sent to us. He said that we didn't pay anything before, despite the fact that we had an email in our hands proving that the reservation was paid. He then started shouting to make himself clear! What an awful experience!!! We ended up paying the so-called city tax and the other expenses but we'll never stay there anymore!!!!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a hotel, not a hostel. So it was nice to have a private bathroom, daily cleaning, and other hotel amenities. Good location, close to a metro stop - but way farther from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower than advertised, at least a 20 minute walk. Hotel felt safe, but the neighborhood was eerily quiet at night.

Disliked: Super tiny room, but that's to be expected in Paris. It was also relatively expensive, but that's also to be expected. You could hear and feel the rumble of the nearby metro, but it wasn't enough to keep you awake. And they didn't honor the original booking rate, but insisted on adjusting for the current exchange rate. It wasn't a huge deal, but I wish I'd been forewarned. The English of the staff was understandable, but not great, and they weren't particularly friendly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Ideal Hotel s clean and comfortable. The staff were amazingly helpful and so patient with us non-French speakers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maria Chatziathanasiou

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Quite big room for what we got (it was twin room). Breakfast was filling and you could eat as much as you want. Also reception was open 24/7 and very helpful. They also spoke English and they were always with a smile

Disliked: You could hear the next door neighbours flushing the toilet and it felt like it was happening right next to you but it wasn't too much of a problem. I am used to 4 star hotels so this exceeded my expectations of a 2 star hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Dawidowicz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff , clean room, breakfast was ok and great location ( you can actually visit major Paris spots from here on foot ).

Disliked: Tiny elevator , room not too big as well but still good value for the small amount of money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Mellek

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 February 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The room was nice and clean.

Disliked: You could 'feel' the metro but it was not loud and I could sleep well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the staff as they were helpful and as I am currently looking for employment they were able to give me tips and point me in the right direction. Were very friendly and welcoming each time.

Disliked: If I had to chose it would be the elevator but that is to be expected in Europe. Not a deal breaker

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Cheryl Joyce

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Good location from which to see the sights of Paris. It is close to the Eiffel Tower and to the Metro. There is an excellent cafe across the street. The staff is friendly and helpful. No problem speaking English. The rooms are smallish, but big enough. The beds are comfortable, and the room where we stayed had large windows. It's a charming place to stay and the price is right.

Disliked: The carpet in our room needed cleaning, but otherwise the standard of cleanliness was adequate.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Richards

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2012 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in a lot of different types of hotels ranging from motel 6 to the Four Seasons. The value, location, and friendliness of staff makes this hotel the best that I have stayed in. I have read the other reviews complaining about small rooms and showers, but this isn't america rooms are typically smaller abroud. Has far as the shower head goes, I'm 6' and had no issues with the adjustable height of the shower. However if you are a heavier person you may have issues. The rooms were clean, the WIFi worked perfectly and the staff was awesome. Next time in Paris I plan on staying here again.

Disliked: Shawn left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located well, only 15 minutes to the Effiel Tower and the staff at reception were always on hand to help out with any questions my friend and I had.

Disliked: The lift was just so small, although that also made it kind of comical.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fardi campos

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

05 January 2012 Fardi would recommend this property

Liked: the place is situated well, the rooms are very small but clean to rest at an accessible price this one it is a very good option the Internet works in all the areas and at good speed we will return soon merci beaucoup par tout

Disliked: the insistence in taking the group to the airport that is very expensive and they receive from you in the end for suitcase this it is not on the part of the hotel but it is the bad only thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RHODA BETANCOURT FIGUEROA

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 December 2011 RHODA would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the reception boy , he is a incredible person and worker!!

Disliked: The cleanliness women talk very very high early in the morning and make noise with the doors

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Abu Hena Md Mamnul Islam

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Abu Hena Md Mamnul would recommend this property

Liked: The tourists attractions were close to the hotel

Disliked: the narrow stairs

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt really safe traveling alone and staying here. The staff was very kind and the bed was comfy. I didn't stay in the room much, but it was a good home base.

Disliked: The temperature of the rooms was being a little funny during my stay, but it wasn't unbearable and really quite insignificant.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part of the hotel is its location and price combination. its very near to Eiffel tower.

Disliked: The rooms are too small, if you plan to only come back to spend the night its OK.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're looking for a private room in a great Paris location and don't plan on spending much time in the room this place is perfect.

Disliked: Tiny room. Hard beds but what you would expect for the price in Paris.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect and price was "ideal"

Disliked: cleanliness, decor and bed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Tasty breakfast and VERY friendly, helpful reception staff. Brilliant value for money.

Disliked: Having to provide your bank 3 digit security code prior to stay

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was in an excellent location. Close to 2 Metro stations and only a 10 minute walk from the Boulevard De Grenelle which had a lot of cafes and restaurants on it. Walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Rooms were small in the hotel but were adequate for our trip. The linen and towels were cleans and so was the room.

Disliked: The rooms were not sound proof. Some sort of drilling seemed to start every morning around 9am which could be heard throughout the hotel. Plus, the room was very warm, there was a fan which we had on and had the window open but the noise of scooters going by could be heard in the middle of the night. I had to buy earplugs!! We did not have breakfast as we thought 9 euros was a bit expensive. There was a Carrefour supermarket nearby and a local fruit shop where we bought our breakfast each day which was a lot cheaper.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, 24-h reception

Disliked: Everything small - lift, stairs, room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a nice quiet place, and is very good located you can walk to many tourist atracction in Paris and there is a metro station very close.

Disliked: No breakfast included in the price

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant, basic hotel in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood, close to the Eiffel tower. If ur looking for somewhere simple and conveniently located which is good value, give this hotel a go. We found staff to be friendly and helpful, with good English. Rooms were cleaned every day to a good standard. The air conditioning did work, albeit not greatly, though if you were to leave any windows open all night you would be unlikely to be kept awake with noise. If ur looking for a nice meal close by, check out Linois by Charles Michael metro station- amazing goats cheese!

Disliked: Don't expect anything typically Parisean with a lot of ambience= it simply isn't that sort of hotel. Showers are very small, making you unable to close the doors, plus the mattress was extremely soft and probably not the best support for your back after traipsing around Versailles all day. The breakfast buffet was 9 euros- you could probably do better else where. A rather frisky 60 year old dressed like Kylie was on the prowl when we stayed and seemed to have ensared a wealthy pensioner, bless!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels