HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cecil Hotel

Hotel

47 rue Beaunier, Paris, France

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 72%

Safety 75%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.75USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 72%

Safety 75%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is close to metro

Disliked: The carpet but then again it was decent $

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Humble room - very nice, did the jobGuy at reception very kindly made me a coffee out of hours

Disliked: The lift wasnt working!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, area seemed pretty safe at night too with a supermarket and places to eat and drink just around the corner. The room was cleaned daily and free wifi had a good connection.

Disliked: The staff were quite miserable and didnt offer much help, Despite the room being cleaned daily it was quite worn, stains on the carpet and the window didnt lock properly and at times bad sewage smells coming from the bathroom. This said it was ok for us as we were in the beautiful Paris we were out all day and it was just somewhere to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: polite staff, clean place, just great

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: small but nice room which was really really clean! All what you need was near by (supermarkt; bus; metro; tram; park; imbis). Only 15 min with the metro to the main sightseeing things. Free Wifi All in all goog stay there would book it again.

Disliked: it was a bit noisy and to warm to keep the windows close

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, although out of the centre of Paris a little was easily accessible via the metro. The staff were always on hand to answer any questions to the best of their ability and the rooms were spacious.

Disliked: The floor hadn't been hoovered.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were nice and spoke English (thankfully, as my French vocab is about that of a 4year old's)

Disliked: Carpets were really dirty, i didnt want to walk on them barefooted! Other than that quite good.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, clean and friendly enough staff.

Disliked: Far away from central paris. Easily to get to via the metro but when your exhausted from a day traveling around seems like a long way. Also can get to be quite expensive paying for the metro everyday.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and close to Line 4 (Porte de Orleans station)a slight charm, not a bland budget motel, cleaned every daydouble glazed window so no outside noise

Disliked: for the price, in a convenient location, I can't complain.It's no palace with Royal Doulton cutlery....if it was it would cost morethe walls are scuffed and chipped paintwork...but who cares

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a great place to stay - the staff was always smiling and ready to help ! The room was clean and the bathroom too !

Disliked: We could hear others behind the door walking in the corridor - very noisy but i still had a good sleep ! Not too bad !

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability