HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Parc Saint Charles

2 star Hotel | 243 Rue Saint Charles, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

76.2% Overall Rating

16 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2011)

"The receptionists were really friendly, the room was comfy and clean and this area is so nice. There are many restaurants and shops, but no tourists. It's really calm and quiet, but you can get into the centre really…"

Read all Hotel Parc Saint Charles reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.50

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Mon Reve
39.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 255 reviews
Ideal Hotel
45.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.3% 459 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
78.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
43.26 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
JUSTABED
39.39 USD

Hostel 55.0% 64 reviews
Aloha Hostel
27.57 USD

Hostel 74.1% 1324 reviews
Arty Paris
28.82 USD

Hostel 88.1% 221 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
36.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.2%

Overall Rating

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Parc Saint Charles'

Atmosphere
68.9%
Location
77.8%
Facilities
64.4%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
86.7%
Value
75.6%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Timothy Chan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: It had a refrigerator in the room.

Disliked: People smoked in the building even though there are no smoking signs. The carpets in the hallways were dirty. The A/C in the room didn't work. The bathtub didn't have a shower curtain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were really friendly, the room was comfy and clean and this area is so nice. There are many restaurants and shops, but no tourists. It's really calm and quiet, but you can get into the centre really quickly, as the metro is very close. The Eiffel Tower is only a 30-minutes-walk away, which is really nice at night.

Disliked: nothing :)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christine Verdone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: one of the female staff was very kind and helpfull.

Disliked: it was not the cleanest place i have stayed. not bad if you arent a clean freak the walls needed to be washed the shower was kind of dingy..sheets were clean so didnt matter much to me. The rooms were hot but they had a fan which was nice. if the window was open you could hear alot of noise and traffic from the street. didnt bother me much because i can sleep through anything. so if you are like me no problem. I didn't have breakfast cause it was extra and was quite pricey. although in paris everything is expensive. my bus was in the evening and i lef t my baggage there although they didnt have a locker or room for it so anyone could come in and grab your stuff as you were told you could put it in the lobby. the lady said she would watch it for be and sure enough it was there when i cam back for it. but it would ahve been nicer if they had a proper baggage area..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011

Liked: nice room. close to metro stop.

Disliked: The location was a bit far from the centre..easy to get to by metro though. No computers, only wifi if you had a computer or phone, and breakfast cost 12 euros. Not much to do around the area..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were very comfortable, and clean. Even though the room was small it was just me, so it was cozy. The third day of my stay they brought in a new employee, it was her first day and she was wonderfully helpful. She spoke English and French, and was very kind the next two days I had her. The hotel was easy to find, close to the metro and tram, and in a safe area. It wasn't touristy at all. The bed was always made, and the free internet worked great. Water pressure was great also had hot water. Bug free, nice lounge area, and secure rooms.

Disliked: It was a quiet neighborhood and the hotel was quiet at night, but it was VERY noisy in the mornings. Starting bright and early there are lots of noises from banging on the walls and hearing other shuffling about and to kids running around screaming. You hear everything. Walls are very thin, so hard to sleep in at all. I had some trouble communicating the first few days as none of the employees spoke English - and the breakfast was kind of over priced for what you got. 12 Euro for a croissant and pain au chocolat. BUT there was a bakery just down the street where I got double that for just 3 Euro. The bathroom flooded VERY easily (I wasn't in the shower five minutes when it started) but otherwise very nice hotel.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

ALI NUSRET SARI

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

30 October 2010

Liked: staf

Disliked: very dirty towels , bad smelling , no shower curtain...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. Even though the rooms are tiny, they are well equipped with a refurbished bathroom and free internet. I also liked being in a neighborhood that wasn't touristy and felt very authentic Parisian. It's close to the Metro, which helps. The price is excellent for a nice space.

Disliked: The rooms are very tiny and the breakfast very expensive for what you get. It's also very noisy at night--if you sleep with the window open, you'll get no sleep as the hotel is on a busy corner with traffic all night long. If you close the window, the room is stuffy--no air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfy bed, close to the metro and bus stop outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: dirty

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its more than hotel than hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quiteness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amara Seabrook

11 August 2009 Amara would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and in a nicer part of Paris. Estremely friendly helpful staff. Good for solo female traveller. Very civilised. Single room small, but comfy with TV, internet, hairdrier as nice touches. Good to have ensuite, but it is sqeezy, so not so good for really large-framed people. Window opens onto nice leafy street. Very close to Balard metro stop (30m). Would definitely stay again. Breakfast for 12 Euro is expensive for rolls with spreads, juice and coffee, but on a Sunday there is not much else around in the area. Overall really good value for money, quiet, safe and comfortable. Worth 5 mins on the metro to get there.

Disliked: Amara left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachael Moore

10 August 2009 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Great room

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, next to the metro and nice walk to the eiffel tower. No lift though and we were on the 4th floor!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very safe. I was thrown off at first because of the large security gate, i thought it was an official building and never thought twice that it would be my hostel! All in all a great experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels