HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Saint Sebastien Hotel

42 Rue San Sebastien, 75011, Paris, France

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 54%

Location 78%

Safety 73%

Staff 76%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 54%

Location 78%

Safety 73%

Staff 76%

Value 67%

Showing 81-10 of 10 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: all was good

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close with city centre and easy access

Disliked: I don't know why there was a ciggarette, and it runied my clothes.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The trip from the hotel to the centre of Paris was very short, thanks to the nearby underground. The staff was very helpfull and very kind towards us.

Disliked: On daytime the building was pretty noisy, but in the night, the external noise was gone.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: No lift.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I really like the breakfast and was quiet at night.

Disliked: The bedspread was dirty and would not change, because there was no need to use it. It was really unpleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to public transit so it made getting around easy. the reception staff was very friendly.

Disliked: the room was very small and not overly clean. there was some definite mildew issues in the bathroom. our window led out to a back alley, at ground level, which when left open could easily allow someone to enter..had to keep window closed which made the room hot and stuffy. breakfast was mandatory - not necessarily an issue but was a baguette, a croissant, and a drink (with condiments for baguette)

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything, the rooms was way too small, the shower alone you more or less fell our of EVERYTHING was dirty! The sheets that were on the bed still had like puke looking stuff on it there was stains on everything. The light in the bathroom burnt out. The elevator is so sketchy the walk is pretty intense if you are on the top floors I didn't see a possible emergency exit for our room if the main stairs would be blocked. The internet did not reach our room. On our last night there, I saw the owner argue loudly with one of his staff over an issue. Personally that should have been dealt with in private and away from customers. It made me feel like there was a lack of professionalism on his part. Lastly, the price was just way too much especially for what we got.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: 1.Cleanness: it was the worst experience for me ever. Bedbugs were biting us all the time and we have to put all of our cloths in drying machine to avoid bringing them home.Their dog was lying all the time on the chairs in the lobby, which made it a terrible place to check the internet. There is no internet signal on 2nd and 3rd floor2.Staff: incredibly rude. When I asked them to change the linens on the bed(because of dirt stains) the staff began to shout at us and create a fight.3.breakfast: it is mandatory and totally isn't worth it.4.Atmosphere : the reception was so unfriendly that we were avoiding asking him about some direction is the city.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room. The location was also good.

Disliked: The lift and the halls weren´t clean enough... There was a weird smell.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability