HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sebastien

2 star Hotel | 42, Rue Saint Sebastien, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

61.4% Overall Rating

682 out of 982 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

"Great location, felt very secure, staff was helpful to international guests. breakfast was tasty, too!"

Read all Hotel Saint Sebastien reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast is mandatory. The cost is 5€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Majestic Paris
68.33 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Mary's Hotel
50.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Voltaire Republique
31.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.1% 468 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
89.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
40.03 USD

Hostel 83.9% 679 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

682 out of 982 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saint Sebastien'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
48.8%
Staff
64.8%
Value
68.0%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 527 of 633 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location for those who like nightlife. The big receptionist is very friendly and speaks fluent english. Hotel would be an excelent choice if it was not for the carpeted floor, which in some rooms is full of stains and smells bad. The cleaning staff does good job and linnen, bathroom are clean, just the floor is terible.

Disliked: The floor in the rooms. They should remove the carpeted floor and pave them with something smooth and easy to clean.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Andrzej Piotrowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: From hotel was realy close place to metro and 10 minutes from the noterdam catedral. The room was pritty big, we have comfortable bed and window on the street.In the reception we have free maps of paris.

Disliked: Room has bed smell, and the bathroom facilities was used.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Breakfast, tiny rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2010

Liked: Atmospheric

Disliked: Dirtiness

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Carly Ramsay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near 3 metro stops, breakfast OK and the staff are pretty friendly for the French.

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James B McFarland

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2010 James B would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to transport, so good location to work from.Staff were very friendly.

Disliked: They need some renovations in the bathroom.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

21 July 2010

Liked: just location.

Disliked: smelling bed linen, dirty shower room. uncomfortable

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luciana Lujan

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

16 July 2010 Luciana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for the price.

Disliked: Some of the staff are not friendly nor helpful, and the manager doesn't seem to be either. A few of them are quite nice though.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2010

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Not clean at all, did not feel safe to leave your belongings

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms with a lot of light (big windows)

Disliked: schimmel im Bad unfriendly staff

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: appropriate

Disliked: cleanlinnes could be better

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice. The room was small, but had all we needed to sleep. It is really close to the center and we didn't find any trouble with safety. The breakfast was really good and the staff was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Mary Burke

14 June 2010

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 June 2010

Liked: The shower is good and the hotel is well located. However, the service is not good, the breakfast is really bad - especially when we are paying 3 euros more for this - and the workers are not professional.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Vincenzo Malavolta

03 June 2010

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Vincenzo left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Kawika Keahiolalo

02 June 2010

Liked: This place was pretty bad overall. The staff was not friendly at all and they make you give up your key whenever you leave. The maids don't knock when they come in either. This happened twice while we were there (me and my girlfriend rented a private double room for 3 nights). The second time she came in, said something in French, and then took the extra blanket from our room. It wasn't too cold so we didn't need it, but still, what's up with that? The elevator made a scraping noise whenever it was used, which we heard throughout the night in our room. Also, the breakfast thing is weird. I had to pay 18 (3 nights X 2 people (6 euro) more euro than I though I would have to when I got there because they charge an extra mandatory 3 euro for breakfast, whether you eat it or not. The location was decent though, far away from the massive crowds of other tourists, but there is still a lot of noise from the street. We were on the top (5th) floor, and we could still here the late-night drunks from the nearby bars.Overall, it was just barely worth the price, but only because it's in Paris, where everything is expensive. Nothing about this place is at all charming or memorable.

Disliked: Kawika left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great localisation, staff fiendly,fun and happy to help good advice.will definetely recomend to a friend.god value for money.cheap stay,clean and in safe!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well..the location is great but i stayed there for 7 nights and they never changed the sheets or the one and only towel i was given!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antonio Junior

28 May 2010 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It is very good for the price. I recommended!

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Rune Gjoederum

27 May 2010 Rune would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect!

Disliked: Rune left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Durmuş Çağrı Yıldırım

19 May 2010 Durmuş Çağrı would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hotel. Because hotel workers are so helpful and rooms are clean and location is good.

Disliked: Durmuş Çağrı left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is good for a short holiday (2/3 days) if you are more that 2 people because the room are very little. There isn't the hair dryer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2010

Liked: location, near to a supermarke, free park places in the weekend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, with 3 metro stations nearby. Price was a little bit high, but anyway, it's Paris. Room atmosphere was good, and it was kept cleaned every day. The complusory 3-euro breakfast was worth the price, I loved it. Only one stuff, in dark skin, was helpful. The other two guys hardly talked. Maybe didn't wanna speak English? Parisians, huh. Funny. Anyway, I loved Paris more than I would had thought of.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels