We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sebastien

2 star Hotel | 42, Rue Saint Sebastien, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

65.9% Overall Rating

692 out of 998 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

"Manager was very helpful - changed the room to a lower floor to accomodate problems with knees."

Read all Hotel Saint Sebastien reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast is mandatory. The cost is 5€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Majestic Paris
76.43 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Mary's Hotel
32.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Voltaire Republique
30.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 487 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
25.69 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 237 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
115.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
70.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 36 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
25.48 USD

Hostel 78.7% 709 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.9%

Overall Rating

692 out of 998 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saint Sebastien'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
66.4%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 534 of 648 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2010

Liked: good location

Disliked: rude staff in front desk, always chatting with friends with his phone and ignores customers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price is OK.

Disliked: Not all the staff was really polite.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

henni thibaut

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2010 henni would recommend this property

Liked: good price good location quiet

Disliked: good price good location quiet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jana Rusnakova

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: great location, easy to find, close to metro

Disliked: the hotel room was very cold, we had to use couple of extra blankets

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Peter Hamilton-Harding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2010

Liked: Reasonably close to metro station, you can smoke in the rooms

Disliked: Not particularly clean or well-maintained, very expensive for what it was... NOT a double bed, two singles pushed together... Staff average

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you've paid for, we were happy with our choice.

Disliked: Hard mattress!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chika Jones

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 October 2010 Chika would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good though it is a mandatory 5 euros.

Disliked: Chika left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location for those who like nightlife. The big receptionist is very friendly and speaks fluent english. Hotel would be an excelent choice if it was not for the carpeted floor, which in some rooms is full of stains and smells bad. The cleaning staff does good job and linnen, bathroom are clean, just the floor is terible.

Disliked: The floor in the rooms. They should remove the carpeted floor and pave them with something smooth and easy to clean.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Andrzej Piotrowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: From hotel was realy close place to metro and 10 minutes from the noterdam catedral. The room was pritty big, we have comfortable bed and window on the street.In the reception we have free maps of paris.

Disliked: Room has bed smell, and the bathroom facilities was used.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Breakfast, tiny rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2010

Liked: Atmospheric

Disliked: Dirtiness

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Carly Ramsay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near 3 metro stops, breakfast OK and the staff are pretty friendly for the French.

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James B McFarland

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2010 James B would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to transport, so good location to work from.Staff were very friendly.

Disliked: They need some renovations in the bathroom.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

21 July 2010

Liked: just location.

Disliked: smelling bed linen, dirty shower room. uncomfortable

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luciana Lujan

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

16 July 2010 Luciana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for the price.

Disliked: Some of the staff are not friendly nor helpful, and the manager doesn't seem to be either. A few of them are quite nice though.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2010

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Not clean at all, did not feel safe to leave your belongings

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms with a lot of light (big windows)

Disliked: schimmel im Bad unfriendly staff

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: appropriate

Disliked: cleanlinnes could be better

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice. The room was small, but had all we needed to sleep. It is really close to the center and we didn't find any trouble with safety. The breakfast was really good and the staff was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Mary Burke

14 June 2010

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 June 2010

Liked: The shower is good and the hotel is well located. However, the service is not good, the breakfast is really bad - especially when we are paying 3 euros more for this - and the workers are not professional.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Vincenzo Malavolta

03 June 2010

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Vincenzo left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Kawika Keahiolalo

02 June 2010

Liked: This place was pretty bad overall. The staff was not friendly at all and they make you give up your key whenever you leave. The maids don't knock when they come in either. This happened twice while we were there (me and my girlfriend rented a private double room for 3 nights). The second time she came in, said something in French, and then took the extra blanket from our room. It wasn't too cold so we didn't need it, but still, what's up with that? The elevator made a scraping noise whenever it was used, which we heard throughout the night in our room. Also, the breakfast thing is weird. I had to pay 18 (3 nights X 2 people (6 euro) more euro than I though I would have to when I got there because they charge an extra mandatory 3 euro for breakfast, whether you eat it or not. The location was decent though, far away from the massive crowds of other tourists, but there is still a lot of noise from the street. We were on the top (5th) floor, and we could still here the late-night drunks from the nearby bars.Overall, it was just barely worth the price, but only because it's in Paris, where everything is expensive. Nothing about this place is at all charming or memorable.

Disliked: Kawika left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great localisation, staff fiendly,fun and happy to help good advice.will definetely recomend to a friend.god value for money.cheap stay,clean and in safe!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels