HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sebastien

2 star Hotel | 42, Rue Saint Sebastien, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

61.4% Overall Rating

682 out of 982 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

"Great location, felt very secure, staff was helpful to international guests. breakfast was tasty, too!"

Read all Hotel Saint Sebastien reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast is mandatory. The cost is 5€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Majestic Paris
102.89 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Mary's Hotel
50.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.49 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Voltaire Republique
33.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.1% 468 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
35.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
96.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
40.05 USD

Hostel 83.9% 679 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

682 out of 982 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saint Sebastien'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
48.8%
Staff
64.8%
Value
68.0%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 527 of 633 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Breakfeast is not "buffet-style" and it's the same everyday, also it was charged compulsory on our arrived.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the price and it was clean. VERY safe but fair warning NO VISITORS AFTER 7 pm. They will be very angry if you even attempt to have visitors.

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and the internet is only available in the lobby and is very slow if there are pretty many people on the internet.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012

Liked: nothing!

Disliked: The way they treated me and my family ! It was like if they were doing us a favor! We found trash under our beds! It was disgusting!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful - one of the males working at the front desk even physically assaulted my female friend. They wouldn't even let anyone in the hotel if they were not staying there, not even to wait for a minute. It was a terrible experience and the staff got in several bad fights with my friends and me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location. Clean.

Disliked: Boring breakfast which had to be paid for.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Juliana de Alencar

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2012

Liked: The shower.

Disliked: Everything was dirty, unclean, looked like that nobody cleaned there for ages! We slept in a bad under a stair, the walls completely horrible, and unpainted! there was a piece of wood keeping the wall in our room! The staff very unpolite, and the breakfast, very poor! It was the worst hotel that I have stayed in my life! I have already stayed in hostels much better than this hotel! I am sorry, but i was very honesty here!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location only. But if you are not staying for more than three days it's ok.

Disliked: Well..., one of the members of the staff who is after 8 pm wasn't very nice and he didn't answer our questions because he was on the phone all the time. We had to ask for toilet paper and the lift didn't look very safe. There is a pub next to the hotel and we couldn't sleep very well. We had to pay for the morning breakfast and we paid a city tax.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012

Liked: Very good location, and decent price.

Disliked: Room had permanent bad smell in it, which was very umplesant. Also linen was not very good.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 January 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Staff are very rude. in fact they swear at you. also very unhelpful. they also turn all lights off at reception so i almost broke my leg at 7am in the morning coming down the stairs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Erly Castillo

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2012 Erly would recommend this property

Liked: ubicación, desayuno, espacio de la habitación y atencion

Disliked: no cambian toallas diariamente ni cambian sabanas, aunque cierre la ventana de la habitación entra mucha claridad y ruido, la ducha no esta junto al baño, son independientes, y el wifi no funciona en las habitaciones por lo que se debe bajar hasta el lobby si necesitas conexión

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PORRANAI NAPHRAE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 PORRANAI would recommend this property

Liked: It's over my expectation...this hotel is located on the best centre of Paris...with good accessibility surrounding by 2 lines of metro....only 2 min by walk from metro...Richard Lenoir and St.Sebastien Froissart...Clean and cozy room...Nice staff...I would strongly recommend this hotel....

Disliked: This hotel doesn't provide WiFi Internet in the room...They provide WiFi spot only at the lobby

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai Chan

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: excellant breakfast and shower facilities.

Disliked: Kai left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geza Molnar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Geza would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful stuff, location, Free Wifi ;) The breakfast was absolutely worth it's price. Our room was quiet and the bed was super comfortable. Also, we had a perfect Sony Bravia TV ;)

Disliked: They could have placed a wireless access point on each floor, so that customers could use it from their room as well. That was the "biggest issue" so there is nothing serious.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elena Socolov

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, few minutes walk to the metro station 'Richard Lenoir' Supermarket open until 2am around the corner Nice neighborhood One guy (during daytime) at the reception was very nice

Disliked: I was not allowed to take a friend upstairs for a talk, had to pay extra money Breakfast is mandatory, but okay (tea/coffee/croissant/bread/jam)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MOHAMAD ARIF ZAHLAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 MOHAMAD ARIF would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is just nice in terms of location in Paris. Very easy to find and reachable by walk distance from the metro station and very strategic. The breakfast provided was good.

Disliked: It didn't provide any kitchenware like kettle, cup or etc, thus it's hard for us to get hot water.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place if you only want to sleep, have a shower and have a rest for a while. Very convenient place. Wifi in hall. Possibility to watch live international football matches in bar next door. Very helpful and professional receptionist. A pleasant experience!

Disliked: Poor breakfast, but well enough. The carpet on the floor was filthy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location. what u see on the pictures is what you get. so if you don't really have expectations and just need a place to crash, it's good considering the price.

Disliked: mandatory breakfast for 3 euros per person. no hair dryer in the room. I think there was only one in the hotel. the room for 3 was very small. small shower as well. internet only in the lobby. one towel per person.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place

Disliked: It was dirty, room was very small.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maxwell Westgate

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Maxwell would recommend this property

Liked: I think I liked the cost most of all, considering how cher most of Paris is. It's nice to have fresh linen and towels and even more so a hot shower which we haven't been getting too much of recently.

Disliked: The walls aren't too soundproof, and sleeping by the roadside meant hearing a lot of those chic scooter gangs chillin' outside.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christina Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: i had wi-fi internet connection in my room, even though i had been told that there would only be internet connection signal in the lobby. I was also pleasantly surprised that my room was ready when I'd arrived at 7AM and I could go immediately into it to rest up for the day. the staff are really nice and will accede to requests if you ask nicely, such as storing luggage with them until you have to leave for the airport.

Disliked: breakfast is a mandatory 3 euros, but the coffee was not bad, as was the baguette.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrey Sirke

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: all was good

Disliked: -

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011

Liked: close with city centre and easy access

Disliked: I don't know why there was a ciggarette, and it runied my clothes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The trip from the hotel to the centre of Paris was very short, thanks to the nearby underground. The staff was very helpfull and very kind towards us.

Disliked: On daytime the building was pretty noisy, but in the night, the external noise was gone.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zoltán Rónai

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Zoltán would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, close to the metro station and to the city center. The staff is helpful. The hotel has lift. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is not much, but fine (fresh bagette and croisson, butter, jam, tee or coffee or choco). For the acceptable price with breakfast right, good to sleep after city tour.

Disliked: My new booking was not recorded in the hotel, our arrival was surprise for the staff. Dirty and smelly corridor. The room and the bathroom are small, no wardrobe and shelf, little place for our things. Little failures in the equipment (light out, broken electric plug), the room is rarely cleaned. Chimney was before of our window, so we could not ventilate. Rooms are not isolated, nights were the guests very loud, ear plugs are useful.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels