We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sebastien

2 star Hotel | 42, Rue Saint Sebastien, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

65.4% Overall Rating

692 out of 999 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2014)

"I didnt really like anything about this place. I guess how close it was toa metro station was good."

Read all Hotel Saint Sebastien reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast is mandatory. The cost is 5€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Majestic Paris
94.51 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Mary's Hotel
31.71 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Voltaire Republique
35.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 488 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 237 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
88.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
65.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 36 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 78.7% 709 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.4%

Overall Rating

692 out of 999 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saint Sebastien'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
70.4%
Value
65.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 535 of 649 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, spacious, the staff were nice, breakfast was great. It is in a brilliant location, really easy to find and close to loads of public transport and sites in Paris.

Disliked: Wifi is not great.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012

Liked: Close to the metro.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included in rate, wifi doesn't reach all the floors, sheets were not changed each day, small room for 3 beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Linas Mackevicius

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Linas would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: very small rooms and bathrooms. everyday absolutely the same breakfast and it is mandatory.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good located

Disliked: not very comfortable and clean

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

cristea alin liviu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

20 March 2012 cristea would recommend this property

Liked: Good position

Disliked: cristea left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adele Anstee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location for getting around Paris and to and from the airport via public transport. The breakfast was nice, maybe a little simple for some but it suited me and my mum fine. The room was clean, decent size for the price. The staff were nice enough, it probably helped that we had learnt a little bit of french and made the effort to speak their language though. Although we were only there two nights our rooms were cleaned each day for us, which we didnt actually expect tbh with it being such a short stay, so was a pleasant suprise to come back to a nice clean room after sightseeing around Paris all day.

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No view from the room, bathroom window that did not lock, and overall it didn't seem very secure and safe.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Breakfeast is not "buffet-style" and it's the same everyday, also it was charged compulsory on our arrived.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the price and it was clean. VERY safe but fair warning NO VISITORS AFTER 7 pm. They will be very angry if you even attempt to have visitors.

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and the internet is only available in the lobby and is very slow if there are pretty many people on the internet.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012

Liked: nothing!

Disliked: The way they treated me and my family ! It was like if they were doing us a favor! We found trash under our beds! It was disgusting!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful - one of the males working at the front desk even physically assaulted my female friend. They wouldn't even let anyone in the hotel if they were not staying there, not even to wait for a minute. It was a terrible experience and the staff got in several bad fights with my friends and me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location. Clean.

Disliked: Boring breakfast which had to be paid for.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Juliana de Alencar

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2012

Liked: The shower.

Disliked: Everything was dirty, unclean, looked like that nobody cleaned there for ages! We slept in a bad under a stair, the walls completely horrible, and unpainted! there was a piece of wood keeping the wall in our room! The staff very unpolite, and the breakfast, very poor! It was the worst hotel that I have stayed in my life! I have already stayed in hostels much better than this hotel! I am sorry, but i was very honesty here!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location only. But if you are not staying for more than three days it's ok.

Disliked: Well..., one of the members of the staff who is after 8 pm wasn't very nice and he didn't answer our questions because he was on the phone all the time. We had to ask for toilet paper and the lift didn't look very safe. There is a pub next to the hotel and we couldn't sleep very well. We had to pay for the morning breakfast and we paid a city tax.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012

Liked: Very good location, and decent price.

Disliked: Room had permanent bad smell in it, which was very umplesant. Also linen was not very good.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 January 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Staff are very rude. in fact they swear at you. also very unhelpful. they also turn all lights off at reception so i almost broke my leg at 7am in the morning coming down the stairs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Erly Castillo

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2012 Erly would recommend this property

Liked: ubicación, desayuno, espacio de la habitación y atencion

Disliked: no cambian toallas diariamente ni cambian sabanas, aunque cierre la ventana de la habitación entra mucha claridad y ruido, la ducha no esta junto al baño, son independientes, y el wifi no funciona en las habitaciones por lo que se debe bajar hasta el lobby si necesitas conexión

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PORRANAI NAPHRAE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 PORRANAI would recommend this property

Liked: It's over my expectation...this hotel is located on the best centre of Paris...with good accessibility surrounding by 2 lines of metro....only 2 min by walk from metro...Richard Lenoir and St.Sebastien Froissart...Clean and cozy room...Nice staff...I would strongly recommend this hotel....

Disliked: This hotel doesn't provide WiFi Internet in the room...They provide WiFi spot only at the lobby

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai Chan

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: excellant breakfast and shower facilities.

Disliked: Kai left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geza Molnar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Geza would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful stuff, location, Free Wifi ;) The breakfast was absolutely worth it's price. Our room was quiet and the bed was super comfortable. Also, we had a perfect Sony Bravia TV ;)

Disliked: They could have placed a wireless access point on each floor, so that customers could use it from their room as well. That was the "biggest issue" so there is nothing serious.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elena Socolov

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, few minutes walk to the metro station 'Richard Lenoir' Supermarket open until 2am around the corner Nice neighborhood One guy (during daytime) at the reception was very nice

Disliked: I was not allowed to take a friend upstairs for a talk, had to pay extra money Breakfast is mandatory, but okay (tea/coffee/croissant/bread/jam)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MOHAMAD ARIF ZAHLAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 MOHAMAD ARIF would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is just nice in terms of location in Paris. Very easy to find and reachable by walk distance from the metro station and very strategic. The breakfast provided was good.

Disliked: It didn't provide any kitchenware like kettle, cup or etc, thus it's hard for us to get hot water.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place if you only want to sleep, have a shower and have a rest for a while. Very convenient place. Wifi in hall. Possibility to watch live international football matches in bar next door. Very helpful and professional receptionist. A pleasant experience!

Disliked: Poor breakfast, but well enough. The carpet on the floor was filthy.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels