HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sebastien

2 star Hotel | 42, Rue Saint Sebastien, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

64.0% Overall Rating

686 out of 991 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

"Manager was very helpful - changed the room to a lower floor to accomodate problems with knees."

Read all Hotel Saint Sebastien reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast is mandatory. The cost is 5€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Majestic Paris
46.35 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Mary's Hotel
49.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
47.02 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Voltaire Republique
24.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 477 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
26.87 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.7% 234 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
80.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
42.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.6% 34 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
38.96 USD

Hostel 82.4% 700 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

686 out of 991 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saint Sebastien'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
50.4%
Staff
70.4%
Value
64.8%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 533 of 643 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Thomas O'Shaughnessy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 December 2012

Liked: Leaving it

Disliked: i disliked waking up the first morning to find my body covered in bites from bedbugs

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandro Rafael Dornelles Avila

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 Sandro Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: good location and price

Disliked: the breakfast is good but very simple (the price is 3€ per day and is mandatory)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012

Liked: near to the city centre

Disliked: No wifi in the room and heater doesnt work properly

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Anna Wankiewicz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012

Liked: The hotel is pretty central, in the vicinity of 3 metro stations. The breakfast, even if the same everyday (coffe/chocolate/cappuccino + croissant + baguette + butter + jam), tastes ok.

Disliked: I haven't been to so dirty hotel before. The blankets and pilllows had stains, there were some hair on the carpet and hardly any light in the bathroom. At first we weren't given the towels and when they eventually gave us some, there were quite small (but just washed, thanks God).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, fast reachable from train stations by metro

Disliked: Beds were not designed for people older than 30 years. All time a person at reception but everybody can enter the hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barta Róbert Tamás

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Barta would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Close to the city centre.

Disliked: Barta left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Genesio Vegini

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 September 2012 Genesio would recommend this property

Liked: Well located. Restaurants, bars and three subway stations nearby. Room simple but very good and great shower.

Disliked: The cleanup of the rooms was not very good. We found bedbugs in the beds.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Ed Hubert

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

22 September 2012

Liked: your mum

Disliked: where do i start the bed bugs? old condom under my bed! not acceptable. my children had to put up with some guy from reception going into my room whilst i was asleep , he used to come in and stand with his erection under the moonlight

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Lampprecht

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 September 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

08 September 2012

Liked: Price and distance to center town is good.

Disliked: Room was not clean and the street in front of the hotel is realy dirty.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Hazlehurst

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to sleep.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012

Liked: Just the location! JUST

Disliked: Every thing! It was awful! Every thing was dirty, The sheets were so dirty and they seemed they've been since 100 years a go!!!! Room was so small, there were 4 beds in a really small room, there was no space to walk in the room, bathroom was so dirty, breakfast was just butter and jam and the staff didn't give me even an extra butter!!!! just a shity!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jesse Wood

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Small, clean, quaint, cheap, close to metro.

Disliked: Parking 20 euros, small room/beds, but what else can you expect in Paris. Better than average.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: too old

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jesus Hernandez Meza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: la ubicacion cercana al metro y que caminando se puede llegar a conocer bien la catedral, museos, rio

Disliked: que se ve un poco descuidada, y que los tres euros que cobran por un desayuno obligatorio consta solo de pan y cafe

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: etverything - we asked to be moved from a room that had never been cleaned - they were indifferent to our complaints but moved us to another room that was not much better - this hotel was the last of 6 hotels we had stayed in on a European trip - and the only one booked with your company - we paid the same price for hotels in Germany, Switzerland and Lyon and they were much better value for money - we didn't think it was a good advetisement for you

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Donna Lambert

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Beds

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Damir Breskovic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012

Liked: Good location, decent breakfast and pretty clean rooms

Disliked: Not so friendly staff, paying soon after arriving in hotel (immediately), hotel was renovating at the time so wires were hanging in the halls.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Joanna Hale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012

Liked: Plenty of hot water.

Disliked: Bathroom needed a good clean,woke up scratching in the night pretty sure it was bed bugs!friends came to visit me and the staff told them I wasn't staying there!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It is filthy. Mould in the cup in the bathroom, old socks behind the curtains, you darent touch the side of the shower cubicle for fear of catching something, you couldnt sit on the loo as the bathroom was so small, terrible 'camp' beds. I am sure our triple room was actually a double with another bed squeezed in. Extremely small with no space.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

victoria walsh

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 April 2012 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money, close to metro. staff friendly.

Disliked: hotel a little tired, in need of a lick of paint, bathrooms had leaking bits! (in various of our rooms, and toilet off breakfast room) some bed covers had marks on them. ? what this was. would have liked a cold drink option with breakfast as travelling with large youth group.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near two subway stops, good access to the city

Disliked: Wifi was only in the lobby, a huge disadvantage for travelers Mandatory breakfast is a complete joke and requiring customers to have to pay the fee is unheard of and unwelcomed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EVANGELOS VANGELIS

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2012 EVANGELOS would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms,great breakfast,great location

Disliked: Although we could leave our luggage there after checking out,it was only until 6 o'clock!We never understood why...There was plenty of space...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, spacious, the staff were nice, breakfast was great. It is in a brilliant location, really easy to find and close to loads of public transport and sites in Paris.

Disliked: Wifi is not great.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012

Liked: Close to the metro.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included in rate, wifi doesn't reach all the floors, sheets were not changed each day, small room for 3 beds.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels