HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sebastien

2 star Hotel | 42, Rue Saint Sebastien, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

61.4% Overall Rating

682 out of 982 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

"Great location, felt very secure, staff was helpful to international guests. breakfast was tasty, too!"

Read all Hotel Saint Sebastien reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast is mandatory. The cost is 5€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Majestic Paris
103.06 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Mary's Hotel
50.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Voltaire Republique
31.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.1% 468 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
34.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
89.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
40.12 USD

Hostel 83.9% 679 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

682 out of 982 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saint Sebastien'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
48.8%
Staff
64.8%
Value
68.0%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 527 of 633 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Genesio Vegini

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 September 2012 Genesio would recommend this property

Liked: Well located. Restaurants, bars and three subway stations nearby. Room simple but very good and great shower.

Disliked: The cleanup of the rooms was not very good. We found bedbugs in the beds.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Ed Hubert

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

22 September 2012

Liked: your mum

Disliked: where do i start the bed bugs? old condom under my bed! not acceptable. my children had to put up with some guy from reception going into my room whilst i was asleep , he used to come in and stand with his erection under the moonlight

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Lampprecht

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 September 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

08 September 2012

Liked: Price and distance to center town is good.

Disliked: Room was not clean and the street in front of the hotel is realy dirty.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Hazlehurst

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to sleep.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012

Liked: Just the location! JUST

Disliked: Every thing! It was awful! Every thing was dirty, The sheets were so dirty and they seemed they've been since 100 years a go!!!! Room was so small, there were 4 beds in a really small room, there was no space to walk in the room, bathroom was so dirty, breakfast was just butter and jam and the staff didn't give me even an extra butter!!!! just a shity!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jesse Wood

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Small, clean, quaint, cheap, close to metro.

Disliked: Parking 20 euros, small room/beds, but what else can you expect in Paris. Better than average.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: too old

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jesus Hernandez Meza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: la ubicacion cercana al metro y que caminando se puede llegar a conocer bien la catedral, museos, rio

Disliked: que se ve un poco descuidada, y que los tres euros que cobran por un desayuno obligatorio consta solo de pan y cafe

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: etverything - we asked to be moved from a room that had never been cleaned - they were indifferent to our complaints but moved us to another room that was not much better - this hotel was the last of 6 hotels we had stayed in on a European trip - and the only one booked with your company - we paid the same price for hotels in Germany, Switzerland and Lyon and they were much better value for money - we didn't think it was a good advetisement for you

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Donna Lambert

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Beds

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Damir Breskovic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012

Liked: Good location, decent breakfast and pretty clean rooms

Disliked: Not so friendly staff, paying soon after arriving in hotel (immediately), hotel was renovating at the time so wires were hanging in the halls.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Joanna Hale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012

Liked: Plenty of hot water.

Disliked: Bathroom needed a good clean,woke up scratching in the night pretty sure it was bed bugs!friends came to visit me and the staff told them I wasn't staying there!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It is filthy. Mould in the cup in the bathroom, old socks behind the curtains, you darent touch the side of the shower cubicle for fear of catching something, you couldnt sit on the loo as the bathroom was so small, terrible 'camp' beds. I am sure our triple room was actually a double with another bed squeezed in. Extremely small with no space.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

victoria walsh

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 April 2012 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money, close to metro. staff friendly.

Disliked: hotel a little tired, in need of a lick of paint, bathrooms had leaking bits! (in various of our rooms, and toilet off breakfast room) some bed covers had marks on them. ? what this was. would have liked a cold drink option with breakfast as travelling with large youth group.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near two subway stops, good access to the city

Disliked: Wifi was only in the lobby, a huge disadvantage for travelers Mandatory breakfast is a complete joke and requiring customers to have to pay the fee is unheard of and unwelcomed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EVANGELOS VANGELIS

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2012 EVANGELOS would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms,great breakfast,great location

Disliked: Although we could leave our luggage there after checking out,it was only until 6 o'clock!We never understood why...There was plenty of space...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, spacious, the staff were nice, breakfast was great. It is in a brilliant location, really easy to find and close to loads of public transport and sites in Paris.

Disliked: Wifi is not great.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012

Liked: Close to the metro.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included in rate, wifi doesn't reach all the floors, sheets were not changed each day, small room for 3 beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Linas Mackevicius

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Linas would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: very small rooms and bathrooms. everyday absolutely the same breakfast and it is mandatory.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good located

Disliked: not very comfortable and clean

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

cristea alin liviu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

20 March 2012 cristea would recommend this property

Liked: Good position

Disliked: cristea left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adele Anstee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location for getting around Paris and to and from the airport via public transport. The breakfast was nice, maybe a little simple for some but it suited me and my mum fine. The room was clean, decent size for the price. The staff were nice enough, it probably helped that we had learnt a little bit of french and made the effort to speak their language though. Although we were only there two nights our rooms were cleaned each day for us, which we didnt actually expect tbh with it being such a short stay, so was a pleasant suprise to come back to a nice clean room after sightseeing around Paris all day.

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No view from the room, bathroom window that did not lock, and overall it didn't seem very secure and safe.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels