HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Mister Bed City Bagnolet

2 star Hotel | 2 Avenue du Général de Gaulle, Paris, Île-de-France, France 93541

75.5% Overall Rating

58 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

"The accessibility for the metro is what drew me to stay here, the room was nice enough for the price you pay. All my belongings weren't nicked so that's a big thumbs up from my direction. Mister Bed City Bagnolet is…"

Read all Mister Bed City Bagnolet reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.33
  • Breakfast USD 8.86

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We require a pre-authorization check on your credit card for the 1st night of the stay. We may contact you in advance to request your 3 digit CVV number in order to do this. Failure to provide us with this may result in the cancellation of your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Charma
75.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.5% 37 reviews
Hipotel Paris Printania
32.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Armstrong
31.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 457 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 36 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
21.57 USD

Hostel 65.5% 1790 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews
Hotel des Arts
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews
Hotel Belfort
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

58 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mister Bed City Bagnolet'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
73.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014

Liked: -

Disliked: bad neighborhood

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aravind Babu Parvathala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Aravind Babu would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious for two

Disliked: Staff unfriendly, not enough toiletaries

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay, nice and close to the metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice that it's close to the metro. Clean hotel.

Disliked: Staff was not very friendly or helpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accessibility for the metro is what drew me to stay here, the room was nice enough for the price you pay. All my belongings weren't nicked so that's a big thumbs up from my direction. Mister Bed City Bagnolet is open 24/7, they don't have any nightmarish rules about checking in and checking out. Just bish bash bosh and here's your key.

Disliked: The lack of kettle (admittedly it's probably because I paid for a bog standard room), but otherwise it served it's function just a place to crash.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not really a hostel, but an affordable simplistic hotel (2 stars), which is suitable for both young people and families. Located next to metro station. Relatively good location given that it doesn't take long to reach a center by metro. Nice breakfast. Bed sheets and towels are changed every day.

Disliked: It's was noisy outside all night long because our room faced a highway, although it wasn't a problem for me as I sleep well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heidi Stevens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

07 July 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to central Paris, excellent location for the metro and shopping centre. We came back late and always felt safe. Did not use many of the facilities at the hotel as we were barely there. While the room was very, very small, it was clean. The staff we encountered were always pleasant, we were given the wrong room when we arrived and it was sorted out in minutes, and the man on reception asked us to call him from the new room to inform him if everything was ok.

Disliked: Only one plug socket in the room, and the location of the telephone made it difficult to use the socket with an adapter - in fact a couple of plugs we had would not even fit in the small gap because the phone was in the way.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Calza

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: It is warm, clean and organized. Right beside one subway station. It is a worth place. I recommend it.

Disliked: The staff members are cold and kind of closed but they speak english and can help you with you have any doubt. The hotel is quite far from the city center but it is located right beside one subway station so you can go everywhere from there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Niedzwiedz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 November 2012 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Staff did not speak a lot of english and there were issues with the deposit left with hostelbookers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleasantly surprised. Nice quiet room. Next to metro. Private shower. Perfect for us. Manager was very nice. Wifi only one euro for all day

Disliked: The area is rather dim. But we walked safely from metro stop to hotel at midnight and got checked in just fine.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011

Liked: Close to the bus station.

Disliked: My room was not clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location when coming from London to Paris - arrives at Gallieni bus station and it is literally right in front of you when you arrive. Room was clean, staff all spoke English and were helpful with everything. Luggage lockers available for if you check out and need a place to store luggage too!

Disliked: It takes a couple of metro changes to get to the main centre and attractions but only takes about 20mins so not really a problem

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 July 2011

Liked: the location is near the bus stop and metro and there's a shopping mall nearby

Disliked: it's the worst hostel i never have and someone stole my things in my room the people in reception can do nothing for me the cleaner there not so kind not clean the space of the room is uncomfortable NEVER NEVER AGAIN

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivelisse Sanchez Pineiro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Ivelisse would recommend this property

Liked: Is a good place to stay, clean and with a good service.

Disliked: The distance between the centre of the city and the hotel is an only dislike aspect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the Galieni metro stop which was very convenient when traveling throughout Paris.

Disliked: Really no opportunity to meet others staying there. Was more like a hotel than a hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel, turned out better than I expected. Close to metro station. Don't understand so many bad ratings.

Disliked: Could be closer to the center.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011

Liked: 20 minutes from the main attractions.

Disliked: BED BUGS!!! I was covered in bites and am still itching after two nights of staying in room 421. Be careful!!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 February 2011

Liked: Close to metro station (20mins to the center), shopping center and store next to it, cleaning the rooms every day.

Disliked: Shady region, shady people, unfriendly staff, room next to the highway, window looking at the passing cars, noisy, boulevard motel atmosphere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap

Disliked: would be better if they give slipper

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gemma Rennie

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Romantic getaway

22 November 2010

Liked: clean tidy

Disliked: stolen money, staff abrupt and breakfast not really worth the money

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Ali Shafiq

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Muhammad Ali would recommend this property

Liked: clean & cosy

Disliked: its a bit far away from the city, but the metro drops you right in front of it

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Renate Tjurina

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Renate would recommend this property

Liked: Near to Eurolines Bus station, near to metro line, easy to get to the center. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Very close to roads, that's why very noisy at nights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amit Boyarski

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: I was able to find a cheap enough private room on a very short notice.The location was very good , very close to the metro station , though line number 3 of the metro reaches nowhere , and you have to switch at least twice the metro to get to the center.But you can also use the buses , and there are a few very useful stations close by.There's a big shopping center nearby , you can find almost anything you need there.The breakfast was really great too , and the wi-fi was very cheap.

Disliked: I really don't won't to ruin the impression with stating the negative things , because they were very minor in my opinion , and I would definitely recommend anyone to take this hotel without doubt. I'll state them anyway , so everyone can choose for themselves : -quite small rooms (but definitely worth the money , if all you need is a bed , shower , and toilet) -The guys in the reception couldn't really guide us around , but we managed on our own.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrew Meikle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010

Liked: Private room was cheap as we booked while they were on sale, but I wouldn't pay full price for the rooms not that great. Bathroom etc in your room is nice and the fact that a maid comes round and changes the linen and towels is good do, heard a rumour that they were having problems with knicked bags but we didn't have any issues with it. Good place to stay, if its going cheap would stay away if you have to pay over 30 euros for it tho. Kinda far outta the main attractions as well but right next to the subway and a massive mall!

Disliked: Receptionist was particularly sour, put me right off the rest of that day, apart from that it was fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: metro station is nearby. neat room.

Disliked: address of the property was tricky to find on our GPS.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels