We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Viator

2 star Hotel | 61 Rue des Moines, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75017

71.0% Overall Rating

104 out of 171 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2014)

"The hotel is really well located (close to a metro station and lots of shops), clean and tidy. The room was good and looked new. Great quality of sleep. One of the staff members was really friendly (but the others were…"

Read all Hotel Viator reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Paris Legendre
71.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
61.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
35.42 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Goldhotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
47.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
32.83 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1768 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.0%

Overall Rating

104 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Viator'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
73.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 106 of 162 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jamie Russell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure rooms, near a metro station.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014

Liked: At least the sheets looked clean.

Disliked: Everything. Tried to get our money back and just got yelled at that it was impossible.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is really well located (close to a metro station and lots of shops), clean and tidy. The room was good and looked new. Great quality of sleep. One of the staff members was really friendly (but the others were not helpful at all, as I wrote in the "deslike" section).

Disliked: The hotel does not have a lift, and the staff did not offer any help to take our luggage to the 4th level, even after seeing me and my girlfriend struggling with it. The valve of the room's heater was broken, and even after communicating the staff, they did not do anything about it, and claimed it was working perfectly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, relax, very close to the station and reasonable price. It's perfect. We could really feel the atmosphere of Paris.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 January 2014

Liked: It was really close to the underground and there were some shopping possibilities near the hotel. The reception stay opened till 2 o´clock in the night. They have spoken English.

Disliked: It was a little bit untidy, there were only 2 bathrooms for 30 rooms, where showering was allowed only between 6 and 23 o´clock. There was no free wi-fi.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly, it was very quiet, and the other guests were responsible, mature people.

Disliked: The stairs are steep and narrow compared to those in North America. They could be a problem for anyone with limited mobility or for those who are not accustomed to climbing stairs, especially older people from North America. It was ok for me, as I am in good shape and used to the stairs in Paris.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: Too expensive too small rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

avril Burke

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 August 2013 avril would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect to get to all the major sites in Paris as it was right beside a very good metro line. The staff were lovely and very helpful each morning with showing us how to get to our destinations. They were also very funny and friendly and made the stay even better. The room was spacious and very clean. I dont think it would be possible to find another place like this at the rate that was paid for the time of year. I was so surprised after reading other travellers bad reviews when I arrived. It was absolutely perfect for a traveller on a budget.

Disliked: Free wifi was not avaiulable and if you purchased it at 1euro for 1 hour which i think is absolutely fine, it did not work from the second floor up so I would have to sit on the stairs in the 1st floor to gain access (Very minor thing I know) Apart from this as mentioned above a pleasure to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Renovated room, in very good condition! Room was much better than the pictures on the web which was a nice suprise. Very helpful staff and great location - close to metro station!!! Important: we could left our baggage (our plane took off in the evening). Low price for hotel in fantastic room. I RECOMEND HOTEL VIATOR EVERYONE!!!!

Disliked: Only one small defect - lack of air conditioning (there were very hot in paris in July)

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

ANIL DEDIGIDOGRU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: exactly nothing

Disliked: their honesty

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap! Very inexpensive. Conveniently located next to the Metro for easy access to the city. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Having to return the key when we left the hotel (I'm told this is normal for Europe). *Lots* of mold in the bathrooms and showers. No elevator (OK, it wasn't too bad).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: Wash basin in your room

Disliked: Having to pay by the hour for internet, no elevator and the showers were on the 2nd floor only and there are 4 floors 28 rooms and only 2 showers!!!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Ivan Jaramillo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: The guy in the front desk was nice and somewhat helpful.

Disliked: The location although it's close to some main places like Moulin Rouge, seems a bit dangerous at night. The bathroom was extremely small and had no privacy from the room because it only had a thin sliding door. Cleaning was not too good. The bad was made with clothes under the sheets. It would be a fine hotel if it didn't cost that much.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful, close to a metro station, lots of good food places

Disliked: Far from the centre of Paris, cleaning staff did not make beds properly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its located pretty well

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Samitha Hiranya Egodage

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Samitha Hiranya would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of restaurants around the Hotel which are kept opened till late in the night.

Disliked: I was not sure the bed linen was clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pontus Lord

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Pontus would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for the money. Clean hotel in a safe area with nice and helpful staff. Easy to find and close to Metro, about 100 meter.

Disliked: Nothing really. About the showers early commented here: It says in the reception that they charge extra 2,5 Euro for the downstairs showér, but there is a shower on the second floor that you can use.....no problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muito simpáticos! O atendimento foi sempre muito bom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and staff.

Disliked: Size of the rooms.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

18 February 2013

Liked: NOTHING!!!1

Disliked: EVERYTHING!!!!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

SHAN-YI BONG

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012

Liked: The value of the money will not worth the room.

Disliked: The staffs are unfriendly and unhelpful in providing their services. They also slow in respond in your request and unable to keep the room clean. Other than that, the location is not that srategic and quite far from any tourist location. Do not stay in this hotel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Paulo Gaspar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

05 December 2012 Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station. Nice bedroom with a washbasin.

Disliked: Have to pay to have a shower. Location.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, cleanliness of the room, great location very close to metro, very friendly staff, low price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and close to train staion

Disliked: area is not good, not lift, staff does not speak english

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels