HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Viator Hotel

61,Rue de Moines, Paris, France

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 74%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 74%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 67%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: At least the sheets looked clean.

Disliked: Everything. Tried to get our money back and just got yelled at that it was impossible.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe and secure rooms, near a metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is really well located (close to a metro station and lots of shops), clean and tidy. The room was good and looked new. Great quality of sleep.One of the staff members was really friendly (but the others were not helpful at all, as I wrote in the "deslike" section).

Disliked: The hotel does not have a lift, and the staff did not offer any help to take our luggage to the 4th level, even after seeing me and my girlfriend struggling with it.The valve of the room's heater was broken, and even after communicating the staff, they did not do anything about it, and claimed it was working perfectly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place, relax, very close to the station and reasonable price. It's perfect. We could really feel the atmosphere of Paris.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was really close to the underground and there were some shopping possibilities near the hotel. The reception stay opened till 2 o´clock in the night. They have spoken English.

Disliked: It was a little bit untidy, there were only 2 bathrooms for 30 rooms, where showering was allowed only between 6 and 23 o´clock. There was no free wi-fi.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was very clean, everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly, it was very quiet, and the other guests were responsible, mature people.

Disliked: The stairs are steep and narrow compared to those in North America. They could be a problem for anyone with limited mobility or for those who are not accustomed to climbing stairs, especially older people from North America. It was ok for me, as I am in good shape and used to the stairs in Paris.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: Too expensivetoo small rooms

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was perfect to get to all the major sites in Paris as it was right beside a very good metro line. The staff were lovely and very helpful each morning with showing us how to get to our destinations. They were also very funny and friendly and made the stay even better. The room was spacious and very clean. I dont think it would be possible to find another place like this at the rate that was paid for the time of year. I was so surprised after reading other travellers bad reviews when I arrived. It was absolutely perfect for a traveller on a budget.

Disliked: Free wifi was not avaiulable and if you purchased it at 1euro for 1 hour which i think is absolutely fine, it did not work from the second floor up so I would have to sit on the stairs in the 1st floor to gain access (Very minor thing I know) Apart from this as mentioned above a pleasure to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Renovated room, in very good condition! Room was much better than the pictures on the web which was a nice suprise. Very helpful staff and great location - close to metro station!!! Important: we could left our baggage (our plane took off in the evening). Low price for hotel in fantastic room. I RECOMEND HOTEL VIATOR EVERYONE!!!!

Disliked: Only one small defect - lack of air conditioning (there were very hot in paris in July)

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: exactly nothing

Disliked: their honesty

Check Availability