HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rex Comprador

2 star Hotel | 4 Bis Cité Rougemont, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

70.3% Overall Rating

71 out of 105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/12/2013)

Arene Dababneh thinks…

"The accommodation was very good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay very comfortable and we will definitely consider booking with them again."

Read all Hotel Rex Comprador reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

ATTENTION: Please note that after booking you will receive our email address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel le Faubourg
51.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 187 reviews
Hotel des Arts
26.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 58.6% 117 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
72.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Hotel Lautrec Opera
79.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
26.36 USD

Hostel 79.7% 1180 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
33.95 USD

Hostel 77.3% 919 reviews
Hotel Riviera
45.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel De Rocroy
43.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 520 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.3%

Overall Rating

71 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rex Comprador'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 97 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011

Liked: Close to the Metro. Quite nice surroundings. 30min walking distance to the Louvre. Perhaps this is Paris; old, shabby, loud, breakfast=baguette and marmalade, disorder......

Disliked: BEDBUG WARNING! I had one crawling on my arm!!!!! Very dirty carpet.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is really good, and we had tv and breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: You can tell that the hotel is really old, and has a tiny lift!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Greg Davidson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011

Liked: There was one helful night staff member wich we got along with but he was only on the first and last night of our stay.

Disliked: That it had no Wi-fi when it said it did, some of the staff members were pritty rude to us, the room was in a bad state and dirty, we didnt get any clean towels when we asked for them on a couple of seperate ocassions, we only got one pillow to share between the 2 of us.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Krzysztof Radomski

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

28 February 2011 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: ok

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Gray

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2011 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great. Staff friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. For the price it was great.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Josefina Arriaga Plutarco

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 February 2011 Josefina would recommend this property

Liked: The croissants are excelents and the hotel is near the metro

Disliked: It doesn't include internet.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011

Liked: Great location. Nice staff. Cheap price.

Disliked: The hotel was more run down than I imagined it would be and overall the place was really pretty shabby. You get what you pay for though and this place was pretty cheap. The room was sort of a nightmare. There were nasty stains on the walls, a dead bug in my bed, and the carpet was just gross.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andres Porras

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location, near the metro and very central to all the atractions. Breakfast is really good.

Disliked: nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011

Liked: The location was handy, close to a metro station and some nice restaurants.

Disliked: The breakfast is hardly that. Barely any food and you'd be lucky to have a bowl to eat the food, like the man this morning who was eating cereal out of a mug with a teaspoon. The room we were in was pretty disgusting, mould on the walls both in the bathroom and the bedroom, carpet was unvacuumed and there were many odd burns on the carpet that was made even more concerning as there wasn't a smoke alarm. The staff on at night would sit in the common area watching tv and taking up the main couch while we saw people having to sit out in the lobby to use the internet as a result.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Antonio Iglesias

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 November 2010 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Lo mejor la localizacion, después el resto normal, bastante bien relacion calidad-precio.

Disliked: Desayuno justo y un poco mas de limpieza no vendria mal, pero como he dicho, para lo que cuesta esta bien.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are able to speak a little english but they are very kind.

Disliked: heater is not so good. the blanket seem like alway have humit

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who worked there were very friendly, my friend and I spoke French but we did notice the staff spoke a bit of english, specifically the man at night. they were helpful when we asked about transportation and eating out as well as looking for an internet cafe. They even ordered us our cab to go to the airport the next morning

Disliked: It was kind of on a side street so if we went out the wrong metro exit it was slightly difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gintare Uleviciute

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010 Gintare would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: _

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to metro and a big street that you can walk to many attractions. Nice breakfast, fast service, even it said check in time is 3pm, we arrived at 11am, they still give us a room. Wifi available in the lobby. Staff is helpful, communicable with english usually. Big room with fridge. Clean toilet.

Disliked: Sheets and carpet do not look very clean. Wifi signal is quite weak.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 June 2010

Liked: only the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dung Nguyen Dang

04 May 2010 Dung would recommend this property

Liked: Not so far from Opera, and underground.

Disliked: Dung left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 April 2010

Liked: Nothing too special about this hostel. I didn't spend much time there, just to sleep. Location is... ok. It's not really close to any of the attractions in Paris, but it's near the metro, so you can get anywhere easily (for the small fee).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In gENERAL, i AM SATISFIED!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 February 2010

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a great location, close to the centre of Paris and a metro station, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. Its a budget hotel, so its very plain, a bit shabby, and the level of cleanliness is not what you would expect if you were paying more. As long as your prepared for what you're going to get, you should enjoy your stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kathryn Hamilton

01 December 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute building and comfy beds. Breakfast was minimal, but good. Staff were very pleasant. Excellent location in reference to metro stops to get to Eiffel Tower, Lourve, train station, etc.

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location. The rooms are big, clean. The staff are not the best part of the hotel. but its a good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say enough about the helpfulness of the staff here, they were unbelievable. This is a hotel not a hostel, so dont expect to be meeting tons of people. This is easy walking distance from the Louvre, possible to walk to the Eiffel tower, but it took us like 45min - 1 hr. Did have free wifi internet access when we were there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was fine - clean sheets, power shower, television, big windows - its perfect for students and young people and i would reccomend it if you after a cheap hotel in Paris - it was 15 mins walk from the seine and is 5 mins away from a long street which had beautiful bakery, which were always useful for breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively cheap, good location. Noisy building work and kitchen staff an excellent wake-up call on a morning!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels