HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Charma

1 star Hotel | 14 bis rue des Maraîchers, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75020

70.5% Overall Rating

30 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2011)

"Staff was nice and helpful. Its close to the metro station porte de vincennes and is n line 1 which is the main line to most of the tourist attractions as well as to porte maillot where airport buses from beauvais…"

Read all Hotel Charma reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hipotel Paris Printania
66.34 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Armstrong
43.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 449 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
Hotel des Arts
44.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.7% 519 reviews
Hotel Richard
55.29 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Ermitage
44.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.3% 317 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.94 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

30 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Charma'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
64.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was nice and helpful. Its close to the metro station porte de vincennes and is n line 1 which is the main line to most of the tourist attractions as well as to porte maillot where airport buses from beauvais drops. Mini bar.

Disliked: we rented 2 rooms. Though rooms were clean but one f the rooms was smelly. Though hitel s non smoking but o e could smell smoke in the lobby and inside the room where we stayed ie floor 6th. Rooms were really small. Just big enough for a double bed. We had 2 rooms and if size of the room is not an issue this hotel is okie for budget travellers. Furniture in the rooms is new as advertised but one f the room had smell. We had to open the window.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The night staff, Mohammed was very kind and funny. The room was about average, but the shower was really small. Hardly room enough to turn around.

Disliked: The manager was a jerk. We had to change our travel plans, and when we spoke to him about it, he went out of his way to be as rude as possible. It was also very expensive considering what we received, but that's Paris, I guess.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brad Dewys

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: Neat character good tidy rooms it's certainly a hotel though not really a hostel

Disliked: seems to be in not the best area, when we explored down the main street our first day looking for food and such we noticed a soup kitchen set up on the plaza and beds set up in a gazebo. So I didn't really feel terribly safe in this area

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel Mead

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Modern room, clean

Disliked: Felt quite out of the way

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

15 September 2010

Liked: The situation.

Disliked: Rooms were really dirty. Only speak a few of english and nothing of spanish. The staff had rude ways.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ruben Silveira

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the metro station, which is in the yellow line, line of the main attractions of the city!!The night receptionist was very friendly!

Disliked: Not having a mini-bar/fridge in the room.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 July 2010

Liked: Free computer with internet in the lobby and free wifi

Disliked: The place is expensive, dirty, smelly towels and in a very bad area. It is close to the 1 line which is the only good thing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: not very expensive, a good place to just crash for a night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Donald Macdonald

13 June 2010 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly. booked double bed, got singles.Probably a bit dear but typical of Paris. Mind you, the place I am staying now is of a higher standard, 4 streets away in a nicer area, and much cheaper.

Disliked: Donald left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Reilly

02 June 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: It is fair value for money. A lot more expensive that we have been paying around France for what is really "Mr Bed" standard of accommodation and breakfast. But, it is Paris and you have to pay more. You don't ask what I didn't like, so I will put it in here. Being on Hostelbookers means that they can expect a lot of English speakers who use Hostelbookers. They have Canal+ but don't buy one of other of CNN or BBC World for the in-room TV. Lower cost chains near the motorways in France often supply one of other of these channels. Annoying that this hotel didn't considering the cost of the room.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

20 April 2010

Liked: nothing, baddest hostel ever I came to..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Safronov Mikhail

21 January 2010 Safronov would recommend this property

Liked: yes

Disliked: Safronov left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good: Friendly staff, clean hotel, easy reachable location.Bad: Some hooks on the wall to hang up clothes and towels in the room and the bathroom would be good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think the hotel was really nice. It wasn't the cleanest but it was still ok. The internet is free and the staff very friendly. Was very close located to the metro and on the connected line had many attractions on it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The hotel isn't located in an interesting neighbourhood but there is a metro station at about 100 metres away. The street is very quiet so you can sleep quietly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was increadibly mediocre, but it was the cheapest place I could find in Paris that particular weekend, so no complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The unique decor

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Trevor Larson

01 November 2009 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Large room, nice bedding, great TV, clean bathroom

Disliked: Trevor left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Katherine Auld

19 October 2009 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very basic, no real complaints but just very little atmosphere, would be good if you just wanted a quiet place to sleep, but not really great for meeting other travellers.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice and the bathroom was in perfect conditions, it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't rich but ok for the price. The hotel is not very central but it's perfectly connected with the main sightseeings by metro which is 100 metres far. The place is very quite and safe even at night. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 October 2009

Liked: The room was very small, and rather dirty. All of the "clean" linens I received were stained. The free wi-fi didn't work half of the time, and the other half it was slower than 56k dial-up. Staff not very friendly or helpful I got in on a 50%-off deal and still felt like I paid way to much. Avoid unless you are desperate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emma Fay

30 September 2009 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: it was in close reach of many metros so for aussie girls it was very helpful. The hotal room for 3 people was increadibly tiny but pretty and neat.We also found we used the stairs more than the lift becuase it was very old, slow and small.but otherwise considerign we were only there to sleep and eat breaky it was pretty cool. I recomend this hotel to everyone, unless you have kids or are pregnant or old...or very unfit! lol

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic stay have nothing to complain about at all very much enjoyed it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

emily Amorello

21 July 2009

Liked: not much

Disliked: emily left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, free WiFi. Half a block to the subway, but on the edge of town. Breakfast not included. Recommended for triple rooms, other options are expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels