HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Grand Hotel Magenta Hotel

129, Boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 52%

Location 89%

Safety 69%

Staff 72%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 52%

Location 89%

Safety 69%

Staff 72%

Value 72%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Gare du Nord, which was very convenient to get off the Eurostar, check in and leave my things, then go out. You get what you pay for for 50 euros, but for what I was after (a cheap place to sleep while exploring Paris) it did the job just fine!

Disliked: The shared bathroom facilities were not the cleanest and my room (top floor with a sloped ceiling and roof window) was quite hot. My friend booked the same type of room and got a much nicer room than I did for the same price even though she checked in after me!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Otima localizaçao, bom atendimento.

Disliked: Quarto com mofo, banheiro muito pequeno para tomar banho.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Place

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad matrasses, big dent in it. Not a very clean impression of the bedsheets

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: close to the train station

Disliked: old and run down, no fans, so if you keep your windows open, you have to deal with the noisy busy street all night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: first of all it's very cheap for a hotel. staff was helpful and friendly, always open. clean and big rooms, big bathrooms. very close to metro and it's an important thing in paris. i would definitely recommend this property.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: the shared bathrooms and showers

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, and nice basic rooms.

Disliked: Run down building, really old carpets, bedding, etc. (But we were out all day and just sleeping there so it was perfect)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is very well connected to the centre, close to a supermarket and restaurants, there's a bus stop right in front of the entrance and the reception works all night long. the room was ok, it had a nice view since it was on 5th floor, it was cleaned regularily

Disliked: i didn't like there was only one shower to use per 6 floors, which wasn't what i expected when i read shower's are supposed to be paid for, although that turned out to be incorrect ( they were free)on the plus side, there's a sink in the room

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the centre

Disliked: To mush noise- ambulance and cars in the night, you can listen also neighbor steps.Some workers in lobby didnt understand english, they maked my room empty when all my things were inside!

Check Availability