HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen

1 star Hotel | 93 Rue de Charenton, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75012

65.8% Overall Rating

93 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2013)

"the location is really perfect! Super near the Lyon train station and it's safe even at mid-night."

Read all Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.90
  • Breakfast USD 11.04

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Blue Planet Hostel
32.95 USD

Hostel 57.9% 1729 reviews
Bastille Apartments
33.13 USD

Apartment 86.4% 212 reviews
AIJ Paris
25.11 USD

Hostel 77.0% 168 reviews
Hotel des Arts
44.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.7% 519 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Hotel Richard
55.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
89.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.8%

Overall Rating

93 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
57.6%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 114 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Luke Mckenzie

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

09 June 2013

Liked: absolutely nothing

Disliked: Everything, rude staff, room was disgustingly small, with a lack of beds, mattresses, everything was poor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: the location is really perfect! Super near the Lyon train station and it's safe even at mid-night.

Disliked: the room is so small, we were in a triple room but it looks like a double room and just add one bed in, which makes the room narrow, and the third bed was really in a bad quality. And we lived on the 4th floor without a lift! How could we three girls carry our heavy luggages?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

labounsky Ann

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 May 2013 labounsky would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. They gave us excellent service, keeping the bags for us when we travelled to Chartres and Solesmes. They carried our bags up to our rooms.

Disliked: labounsky left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

frederick vaamonde

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 frederick would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff, friendly service, location and the neighborhood.

Disliked: The rooms/showers were very compact.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen Beckman

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellant, breakfast was excellant, staff helpful.

Disliked: Size of the rooms and how many people they allocate to a room, providing stretcher beds that were not comfortable at all and on several occassions collapsed while people were sleeping on them. Toilets not in bathrooms in room, but in the hallway as a communal toilet for the floor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the employees are friendly, which helped me to enjoy my time at the hostel.

Disliked: I did not like that there is no curfew. People were very loud really late at night and early in the morning.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jørn Christiansen

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

19 March 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Jørn left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Near Gare de Lyon

Disliked: Room was not what we booked or paid for.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013

Liked: At first, I was pleased with the one staff member that worked there who spoke english. She was helpful every time we had a question for her.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that we had several items stolen from our luggage. They took several pairs of tights and leggings as well as perfume and makeup. Small things that they thought would go unnoticed, but we noticed while on the premises. I also did not like that our passports that were supposed to be locked up in a safe, we out on the back room desk. We noticed that as we left at 5am, the French-speaking nightman struggled to understand us as we asked for our passports in English. He looked around in the backroom and then after several minutes we saw him find 3 passports from the desk. It was concerning because our passports were supposed to be in a safe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

armine terzyan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 December 2012 armine would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff,especially,the reseptionist,

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 October 2012

Liked: Clean room.

Disliked: Refrigerateur didn't work and during my stay nobody came to fix it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Price

Disliked: No WC on the room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: I wouldn't like to stay in really hot weather, as there is alot of street noise if the windows are open. Quite stuffy with them closed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dan Soedira

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: It is not a big property and therefore not so crowded as expected. Clean and helpfull staff. Near to shops, restaurant and in the morning near the hotel there is street market which I can get fresh fruit with good price.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Monika Neuhofer

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: The property is in a very good neighbourhood (Marché d'Aligre, lots of nice cafés, boulangeries etc.), the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: - The bedroom for 6 persons is too small. - The towels

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and ambiance

Disliked: Cleanliness (or lack of same)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Weyns

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Some 6 people bedrooms were actually 5 people bedrooms with an improvised extra bed chucked in. Noises that other guests make can be heard extremely loudly. At time of arrival there was construction work going on, which wasn't always left cleanly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 February 2012

Liked: Good location, helpful staff. Clean and modern hotel.

Disliked: I booked what was described as an 'en suite' room. It had a shower and sink, but not a toilet. To me, this doesn't count as an en suite room. The WiFi network in the hotel did not work at all during my eight day stay, and hadn't been working for at least a few days before my arrival.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011

Liked: Location, short metro ride into city centre. 24 hours reception

Disliked: BED BUGS!!!!!! Got bitten all over, I never knew how bad it could be. WIFI didn't work in room, I was forced to use the wifi in the lobby. No lift, have to take luggage up narrow and uneven stairs. Night time receptionist had no english at all. No late night dining options near-by, even mcdonalds was closed by 1. Bed Bugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: place in paris

Disliked: no parking difficult in that aria Hostel bookers must meld thais on the site

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2011

Liked: Location is good!

Disliked: English is bad and rooms are too small for 4 beds!.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful reception. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Shared toilets in the corridoor; no elevator.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in 12e, close to a bunch of bakeries for having breakfast, restaurants for lunch and bars for going out in the evening. Staff was very friendly. The common restroom was very clean.

Disliked: The matresses on the bunk bed weren't very comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the metro station. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile.

Disliked: Nothing. Very clean, good service, good value for money!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels