HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen

1 star Hotel | 93 Rue de Charenton, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75012

63.8% Overall Rating

97 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Osark Vieira Leite thinks…

"A great location and value for money! You can wonder around Parts easily as it has great links and easy access to buses and the metro. Quiet neighbourhood but a busy night life just around the…"

Read all Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.72
  • Breakfast USD 10.75

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking in order to gaurantee your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Blue Planet Hostel
22.90 USD

Hostel 57.5% 1764 reviews
Bastille Apartments
32.23 USD

Apartment 88.8% 222 reviews
AIJ Paris
24.43 USD

Hostel 62.4% 215 reviews
Hotel des Arts
42.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.5% 527 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
42.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.6% 34 reviews
Hotel Richard
26.86 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Belfort
40.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
80.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.8%

Overall Rating

97 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
50.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
78.4%
Value
54.4%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 85 of 123 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Osark Vieira Leite

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Osark would recommend this property

Liked: A great location and value for money! You can wonder around Parts easily as it has great links and easy access to buses and the metro. Quiet neighbourhood but a busy night life just around the corner. A stroll away from the Louvre and quite close to Notre Dame! Very helpful and friendly staff, that made my stay feel even better! Strongly recommend

Disliked: Osark left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located an the price was fair

Disliked: The wifi did not work in the 4 days

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014

Liked: Friendly staff and the reception area is quite nice.

Disliked: We made reservations for rooms that would sleep 3-4 people. When we arrived we were told that changes had been made to our rooming and we were given rooms that would sleep 6 people. These "6 person" rooms were no bigger than a small double, but they contained a double bed, 2 singles, a bunk-bed and other random furniture. It was nearly impossible to move in the rooms and there was nowhere to put luggage. I find it hard to believe that the hotel is actually licensed to rent out these rooms to 6 people. During the night at 2am, one of our group got locked in their en-suite toilet and the management had to pick the lock with a knife to get them out! Then, in the morning, a wallet containing 500 euros had been taken from one of our group members. She was in the bed closest to the door and had left it next to her phone on the end of her bed. It would appear that someone had come in during the night and taken it. Also, the hotel advertises itself as having wifi, but we were told on arrival that it was "not working".

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly receptionist and clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MIKEL MATE ORMAZABAL

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

30 April 2014

Liked: Anything

Disliked: They offered us triple, quad, five beds rooms.... and we had got totally collapsed rooms, with beds from wall to wall, there wasn't site between beds, there wasn't site for suitcases... They offered towels, and in the rooms were one towel per room, no per a person. Some beds were broken and the pillow dirty.... They offered rooms with private badroom, and some rooms hadn't badrooms. Disaster hostel...

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Luke Mckenzie

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

09 June 2013

Liked: absolutely nothing

Disliked: Everything, rude staff, room was disgustingly small, with a lack of beds, mattresses, everything was poor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: the location is really perfect! Super near the Lyon train station and it's safe even at mid-night.

Disliked: the room is so small, we were in a triple room but it looks like a double room and just add one bed in, which makes the room narrow, and the third bed was really in a bad quality. And we lived on the 4th floor without a lift! How could we three girls carry our heavy luggages?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

labounsky Ann

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 May 2013 labounsky would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. They gave us excellent service, keeping the bags for us when we travelled to Chartres and Solesmes. They carried our bags up to our rooms.

Disliked: labounsky left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

frederick vaamonde

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 frederick would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff, friendly service, location and the neighborhood.

Disliked: The rooms/showers were very compact.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen Beckman

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellant, breakfast was excellant, staff helpful.

Disliked: Size of the rooms and how many people they allocate to a room, providing stretcher beds that were not comfortable at all and on several occassions collapsed while people were sleeping on them. Toilets not in bathrooms in room, but in the hallway as a communal toilet for the floor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the employees are friendly, which helped me to enjoy my time at the hostel.

Disliked: I did not like that there is no curfew. People were very loud really late at night and early in the morning.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jørn Christiansen

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

19 March 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Jørn left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Near Gare de Lyon

Disliked: Room was not what we booked or paid for.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013

Liked: At first, I was pleased with the one staff member that worked there who spoke english. She was helpful every time we had a question for her.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that we had several items stolen from our luggage. They took several pairs of tights and leggings as well as perfume and makeup. Small things that they thought would go unnoticed, but we noticed while on the premises. I also did not like that our passports that were supposed to be locked up in a safe, we out on the back room desk. We noticed that as we left at 5am, the French-speaking nightman struggled to understand us as we asked for our passports in English. He looked around in the backroom and then after several minutes we saw him find 3 passports from the desk. It was concerning because our passports were supposed to be in a safe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

armine terzyan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 December 2012 armine would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff,especially,the reseptionist,

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 October 2012

Liked: Clean room.

Disliked: Refrigerateur didn't work and during my stay nobody came to fix it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Price

Disliked: No WC on the room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: I wouldn't like to stay in really hot weather, as there is alot of street noise if the windows are open. Quite stuffy with them closed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dan Soedira

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: It is not a big property and therefore not so crowded as expected. Clean and helpfull staff. Near to shops, restaurant and in the morning near the hotel there is street market which I can get fresh fruit with good price.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Monika Neuhofer

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: The property is in a very good neighbourhood (Marché d'Aligre, lots of nice cafés, boulangeries etc.), the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: - The bedroom for 6 persons is too small. - The towels

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and ambiance

Disliked: Cleanliness (or lack of same)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Weyns

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Some 6 people bedrooms were actually 5 people bedrooms with an improvised extra bed chucked in. Noises that other guests make can be heard extremely loudly. At time of arrival there was construction work going on, which wasn't always left cleanly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 February 2012

Liked: Good location, helpful staff. Clean and modern hotel.

Disliked: I booked what was described as an 'en suite' room. It had a shower and sink, but not a toilet. To me, this doesn't count as an en suite room. The WiFi network in the hotel did not work at all during my eight day stay, and hadn't been working for at least a few days before my arrival.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011

Liked: Location, short metro ride into city centre. 24 hours reception

Disliked: BED BUGS!!!!!! Got bitten all over, I never knew how bad it could be. WIFI didn't work in room, I was forced to use the wifi in the lobby. No lift, have to take luggage up narrow and uneven stairs. Night time receptionist had no english at all. No late night dining options near-by, even mcdonalds was closed by 1. Bed Bugs.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels