HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Anjou

2 star Hotel | 47 Rue Louis Rouquier, Levallois-Perret Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

70.7% Overall Rating

189 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"it s 5 minutes walking distance from the subway 3 , calm area , i had a single room, small but clean, hot shower, internet in the room for free so i could check my email"

Read all Hotel Anjou reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.37

What's Included

  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card will be charged for the first night, if payment is refused, the reservation will be cancelled immediatly, and the guest will be informed by email, a refund will be made if cancellation policy is respected. We accept only visa, mastercard card on garantee, all the others cards are always refused so that's not a garantee for our hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Boissiere
29.67 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.3% 1653 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
86.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.64 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Viator
22.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
52.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 29 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
77.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
72.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.7%

Overall Rating

189 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Anjou'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 181 of 225 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s 5 minutes walking distance from the subway 3 , calm area , i had a single room, small but clean, hot shower, internet in the room for free so i could check my email

Disliked: breakfast not included, you can have it for 7euros

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, local shops and nearby metro.

Disliked: Breakfast ?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

emily farrar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, in between two tram stops and served by the noctillien bus through the night. Lovely pretty district. Staff couldn't do more to help and were very friendly.

Disliked: It's a bit run down and rooms are small but if you're visiting paris the inside of your hotel shouldn't be the thing you centre your stay around, you should barely be in the hotel room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

José Lima

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 José would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in a double bedroom and it was nice. The room wasn´t big, but the bed was really good with private bathroom. The location is awesomeee, really near to the metro station, with grosserie chops and bakeries near by. Not so much about pubs..

Disliked: Well if you stay between two rooms you will hear everything, its not that good in terms of sound isolation..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: NOISEY ....YOU CAN HEAR THE TRAFFIC

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Leroy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 July 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: convenient, clean, good value for miney

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2013

Liked: AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rogerio Dias

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013

Liked: The price is good

Disliked: the twin room is very small

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

vincenzo zambrino

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 February 2013 vincenzo would recommend this property

Liked: excellent position ,two minutes walking to the metro , cheap prize

Disliked: first day we have only cold water on toilet , services very basic ( towels, soap...), small room with poor illumination

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

assaf golan

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals

17 February 2013

Liked: nice area , good stores

Disliked: small room , uncomportble bed

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is really near the metro station Louise Michel You have many foodstores nearby

Disliked: It's a little rom and you hear the traffic but to us it wasn't a problem It's an ok hotel if you just need a bed and a shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Mario Antonetti

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Juan Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Es limpio, no esta lejos del centro que se puede ir caminando, hay varios mercados alrededor por lo que se puede comprar para hacer de comer porque el hostel cuenta con una chiquita pero muy funcional cocina asi que los que andan LOW COST esta barbaro..!! Lo recomiendo.

Disliked: La ducha tiene un boton de tiempo, que se cierra cada tanto y hay que estar apretando cada rato para seguir con el banio pero el agua sale caliente linda..!!!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2013

Liked: never got there, wouldn't know

Disliked: I had to cancel my stay at Hotel Anjou due to a change of plans. I wrote them 2 e-mails about 2 weeks before the reservation date and received no answer. They only got back to me after my 3rd e-mail 2 days before the arrival date. And although I had canceled my stay, they blocked the money I was supposed to pay on my credit card before I even came to the hotel... Very strange behavior and terrible communication.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

axel johansson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 axel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, small but nice breakfeast (continental style), The hotel had an excellent location, you could see the hotel from Louise Michel Metro. It took about 5 minutes or so to get into the city centre, and the surrounding area had supermarkets, cafés, bakerys, tabacs (Tobacco store) and pharmacies.

Disliked: axel left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlos Escalera Alonso

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Small but comfortabe rooms

Disliked: Elevator too small

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

05 November 2012

Liked: The room is cleaned everyday, good linens, comfortable beds, smiling and friendly staff, towels changed everyday. Clean ans safe, not noisy.

Disliked: Leaving key at the reception when leaving the hotel; twin room is not twin but double, too small for 2 people with 2 bags (no space for simple walking), tiny breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find, and very accesible by the metro . It doesn't cost a lot, but has a private batheroom, even it's very small and make a noise a bit .

Disliked: The toilette and the shower do make a noise ! Especially aftrer using them. In fact, we don't hear much of that of ourselves', but hear a lot of the others'. ( Perhaps because they are a little bit old -- )

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Del Prete

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 October 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff and the location

Disliked: the rooms were a bit too small but I can not complain for what I paid

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly receptionist who spoke english well

Disliked: internet cost extra and had to be used up all at once, room really small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anya Martin

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

30 August 2012 Anya would recommend this property

Liked: Had an excellent short stay at Hotel Anjou. The staff were friendly and helpful, speaking both English and French. The room wasn't big, but it was clean and welcoming, and considering the amazingly low price, very good indeed! Only 2 minutes walk from a big supermarket so you can buy whatever you need, and plenty of restaurants and bars are in the area, selling reasonably priced and nice food. It's just outside of Paris, 3 minutes from a metro station that will take you quickly to the centre of the city, but is still very green and pleasant. Would recommend.

Disliked: You have to pay for wifi access: 2 euros for one hour, 3 for two hours, or 5 for four hours. It's not bad, but I'd hoped for free access. It can also be a little noisy at night if you don't shut your windows.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Triin Toldsepp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Triin would recommend this property

Liked: Within walking distance of Porte Maillot to catch bus to airport, friendly staff, clean, close to grocery store and metro stop.

Disliked: Triin left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012

Liked: nearby metro station

Disliked: not helpfull and friendly by problems smells horrible not nice no atmosphere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, clean, comfortable beds, nice calm area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location right near train stops with plenty of food places nearby

Disliked: no free internet 3bed rooms are tiny staff werent knowledgable about the area at all

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sandeep Sinduvadi Gopala Krishna

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Sandeep would recommend this property

Liked: It is at a walk able distance from Porte Malliot - this is important because it is the point where the shuttle bus from the Paris Beauvais airport drops you. With the map we were able to easily locate this property. The property is located very close to metro station - Louis Michel. Since I travelled mostly with metro it was highly convenient for me. I used the twin bedroom (with private bathroom) for the stay. The bed was comfy. There was a tv with a dedicated channel and wardrobe for our clothes. They also provide towel, soap and shampoo sachets for each day (which is free of cost). The staff were friendly.

Disliked: I had to pay for the wifi. They have a card like 3 euros for 2 hours which gets consumed as you use it. But I want to point this fact because wifi is "NOT" mentioned under the purchasable extras column.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels