We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Anjou

2 star Hotel | 47 Rue Louis Rouquier, Levallois-Perret Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

77.8% Overall Rating

218 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

"Very close to a metro station. There was a supermarket open until midnight one block away from the hotel. The hotel was clean. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was clean."

Read all Hotel Anjou reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.08
  • Breakfast USD 7.83
  • Linen USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only visa, mastercard card on guarantee, all the others cards are always refused so that's not a guarantee for our hotel Reservations for more than 08 rooms must pay 50 % at the time of booking, and that's non-refundable. For all bookings we pre-authorize the 01st day amount. If the credit card it's not accepted, we inform the guest by mail, and they have 24h00 to contact us back and send us a new valid guarantee, without it, the reservation will be cancelled, if the customer does show up afterwards, the hotel rate must be accepted. Please be advised that the local tax of 1 euro/person/night is not included in the room rate. For groups(more than 8 rooms) the cancellation period is 15 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
31.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Boissiere
27.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.2% 1678 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
27.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
52.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
30.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Viator
17.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 172 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
35.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 37 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
58.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

218 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Anjou'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 204 of 259 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to a metro station. There was a supermarket open until midnight one block away from the hotel. The hotel was clean. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

Disliked: There was no air conditioning or a fan to cool the room down a little bit. The Hotel is located in a street with moderate traffic, so during the night the noise of the cars can be a little bit disturbing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great space, very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hümeyra K?l?ç

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2015 Hümeyra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good located, and a clear city hotel. If you have to go to Beauvais Airport early in the morning I especially recommend that hotel, because you can catch the airport shuttle bus -from Porte Maillot- by 15 min. walk

Disliked: Hümeyra left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Monika Hajdecki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for Paris! Right beside the number 3 metro. Internet is great (was on the first floor). The mini bath tub was nice. Near a grocery store and bakery.

Disliked: Don't let the daily made beds and new cups fool you. They don't actually clean the rooms everyday, only make the bed. Breakfast is an incredible rip off; walk two minutes north to the Boulangerie and get a 2Euro breakfast sandwich. Lack of a kitchen and any tea making facilities was rather disappointing.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

mamadou diouf

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 May 2015

Liked: The secretary was rude and offencive and raciste and just not friendly with customers

Disliked: Unfriendly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hotel on suburbs but only 200m from metro so You can reach main center in 15 mins. Perfect for short sightseeing. Rooms are very small and noisy. Walls are very thin so You can hear all talks in adjacent room. Quite clean - cleaned everyday by staff. Very helpful and kind persons in reception.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, cosy, clean, close to the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather calm and good connection to metro

Disliked: Nothing special

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 January 2015

Liked: Property has been remodeled recently so furniture, shower and toilet were new in our bedroom. Neighborhood is quiet.

Disliked: It is quite far from the touristic places so metro is a must do.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Abdallah Mohamed

Alone

Romantic getaway

29 December 2014 Abdallah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service

Disliked: Good hotel. However, the elevator is small and does not support the demand.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally it was ok, quite helpful stuff, possibility to park a car for free on the street in front of the hotel, close to metro station

Disliked: Too weak electricity. It was impossible to cook in the room with a multicooker. The electricity locked out as soon as I switched the device on. Too little space in the room. Very tiny staircase. Too slow wi-fi.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Benoit Decharneux

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014

Liked: 24/24 check in

Disliked: 3rd floor under recontruction. And the noise of jigsaw at 9 in front of our door. If I can understand that people have to work, I absolutly disliked how the staff didtn't care at all! Not even a single little compensation. They just repeated "If you have already paid, we can't do anything".

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

umed singh

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 umed would recommend this property

Liked: good location near metro station antonio france,good market place near to main road.

Disliked: receptionist people not friendly n giving no respect to guest n not giving any information about transportion n author information n not helpful staff. inside room is on air difficult to take a breath n no balcony. No wifi providing in room n staff not helping to providing us wifi facility.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ngoc Nguyen Thi Minh

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

29 June 2014 Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: Never been there. Cannot say anything

Disliked: I send the cancellation email 3 days before the arrival date, but no reply come to me. 4 days, 3 emails and no answer. My credit card is charged the price for 1 night and I need at least 1 answer from the hotel. Does the hotel have any cus service? At the moment, noone answer me!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Walsh

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: For a cheap accommodation, the room was actually very nice and quite comfortable to stay there.

Disliked: It's quite far away from the main city and difficult to find.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felix Watkins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

01 June 2014 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: It is relatively inexpensive and is within the metro system area (close to Anatole France on ligne 3).

Disliked: My only major criticism was there was no tea or coffee provided in the room on arrival and subsequently each day thereafter. It is only a small thing but something I like to have when arriving at a hotel and after returning there after a long day.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 May 2014

Liked: Not much, perhaps the staff , who were okay.

Disliked: The room I stayed was very crampy and conjested, but clean. Even corridors are too narrow. One could clearly hear the neighbours and doors banging. The bathroom did not have a knob ( probably for a reason for child safety) but could have a spring closing atleast. The wifi wasnt strong. People say it is a good value for money, but having stayed in better hotels in Amsterdam, Berlin etc with same budget, I think it is not.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Bustamante Millalonco

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Location and this hostal is near supermarket and metro.

Disliked: I don't like the breakfast (no me gustó el desayuno, porque me gustaría que fuera más contundente en cosas).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: weak wifi connection at 5th floor

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Troy Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014

Liked: The location was ok close to metro stations

Disliked: The staff was rude and unhelpful wifi didn't work room was tiny and didn't feel to happy about leaving the lkey at the desk when anyone could walk in since the reception was always empty and would have to wait to a long time just to check out

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Anjou is placed very close to central Paris

Disliked: The wifi signal was not very good on the floor where we lived

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Csaba Szerdi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Csaba would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and fast service.

Disliked: The room a little bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s 5 minutes walking distance from the subway 3 , calm area , i had a single room, small but clean, hot shower, internet in the room for free so i could check my email

Disliked: breakfast not included, you can have it for 7euros

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, local shops and nearby metro.

Disliked: Breakfast ?


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels