We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Anjou

2 star Hotel | 47 Rue Louis Rouquier, Levallois-Perret Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

76.0% Overall Rating

214 out of 269 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Monika Hajdecki thinks…

"Cheap for Paris! Right beside the number 3 metro. Internet is great (was on the first floor). The mini bath tub was nice. Near a grocery store and bakery."

Read all Hotel Anjou reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.56
  • Breakfast USD 7.77
  • Linen USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card will be charged for the first night, if payment is refused, the reservation will be cancelled immediately, and the guest will be informed by email, a refund will be made if cancellation policy is respected. We accept only visa, mastercard card on guarantee, all the others cards are always refused so that's not a guarantee for our hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
31.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Boissiere
31.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.3% 1676 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
149.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
72.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
17.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
62.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 37 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
58.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
63.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

214 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Anjou'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 201 of 255 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Monika Hajdecki

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

26 May 2015 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for Paris! Right beside the number 3 metro. Internet is great (was on the first floor). The mini bath tub was nice. Near a grocery store and bakery.

Disliked: Don't let the daily made beds and new cups fool you. They don't actually clean the rooms everyday, only make the bed. Breakfast is an incredible rip off; walk two minutes north to the Boulangerie and get a 2Euro breakfast sandwich. Lack of a kitchen and any tea making facilities was rather disappointing.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

mamadou diouf

Dla rodzin z dziećmi

Wydarzenia / festiwale
Urlop rodzinny
Romantyczny wypad
Zakupy
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny
Praca/wolontariat

17 May 2015

Liked: The secretary was rude and offencive and raciste and just not friendly with customers

Disliked: Unfriendly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hotel on suburbs but only 200m from metro so You can reach main center in 15 mins. Perfect for short sightseeing. Rooms are very small and noisy. Walls are very thin so You can hear all talks in adjacent room. Quite clean - cleaned everyday by staff. Very helpful and kind persons in reception.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, cosy, clean, close to the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Biznes / konferencja

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather calm and good connection to metro

Disliked: Nothing special

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Urlop rodzinny

03 January 2015

Liked: Property has been remodeled recently so furniture, shower and toilet were new in our bedroom. Neighborhood is quiet.

Disliked: It is quite far from the touristic places so metro is a must do.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Abdallah Mohamed

Sam

Romantyczny wypad

29 December 2014 Abdallah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Biznes / konferencja

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service

Disliked: Good hotel. However, the elevator is small and does not support the demand.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Dla rodzin z dziećmi

typu 'City Break'

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally it was ok, quite helpful stuff, possibility to park a car for free on the street in front of the hotel, close to metro station

Disliked: Too weak electricity. It was impossible to cook in the room with a multicooker. The electricity locked out as soon as I switched the device on. Too little space in the room. Very tiny staircase. Too slow wi-fi.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Benoit Decharneux

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 July 2014

Liked: 24/24 check in

Disliked: 3rd floor under recontruction. And the noise of jigsaw at 9 in front of our door. If I can understand that people have to work, I absolutly disliked how the staff didtn't care at all! Not even a single little compensation. They just repeated "If you have already paid, we can't do anything".

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

umed singh

Dla rodzin z dziećmi

Urlop rodzinny
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

30 June 2014 umed would recommend this property

Liked: good location near metro station antonio france,good market place near to main road.

Disliked: receptionist people not friendly n giving no respect to guest n not giving any information about transportion n author information n not helpful staff. inside room is on air difficult to take a breath n no balcony. No wifi providing in room n staff not helping to providing us wifi facility.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ngoc Nguyen Thi Minh

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

29 June 2014 Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: Never been there. Cannot say anything

Disliked: I send the cancellation email 3 days before the arrival date, but no reply come to me. 4 days, 3 emails and no answer. My credit card is charged the price for 1 night and I need at least 1 answer from the hotel. Does the hotel have any cus service? At the moment, noone answer me!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Walsh

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Wydarzenia / festiwale
Zakupy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

14 June 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: For a cheap accommodation, the room was actually very nice and quite comfortable to stay there.

Disliked: It's quite far away from the main city and difficult to find.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felix Watkins

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'
Wydarzenia / festiwale

01 June 2014 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: It is relatively inexpensive and is within the metro system area (close to Anatole France on ligne 3).

Disliked: My only major criticism was there was no tea or coffee provided in the room on arrival and subsequently each day thereafter. It is only a small thing but something I like to have when arriving at a hotel and after returning there after a long day.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Urlop rodzinny

21 May 2014

Liked: Not much, perhaps the staff , who were okay.

Disliked: The room I stayed was very crampy and conjested, but clean. Even corridors are too narrow. One could clearly hear the neighbours and doors banging. The bathroom did not have a knob ( probably for a reason for child safety) but could have a spring closing atleast. The wifi wasnt strong. People say it is a good value for money, but having stayed in better hotels in Amsterdam, Berlin etc with same budget, I think it is not.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Bustamante Millalonco

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

20 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Location and this hostal is near supermarket and metro.

Disliked: I don't like the breakfast (no me gustó el desayuno, porque me gustaría que fuera más contundente en cosas).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: weak wifi connection at 5th floor

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Troy Smith

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

08 May 2014

Liked: The location was ok close to metro stations

Disliked: The staff was rude and unhelpful wifi didn't work room was tiny and didn't feel to happy about leaving the lkey at the desk when anyone could walk in since the reception was always empty and would have to wait to a long time just to check out

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Anjou is placed very close to central Paris

Disliked: The wifi signal was not very good on the floor where we lived

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Csaba Szerdi

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

27 April 2014 Csaba would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and fast service.

Disliked: The room a little bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Biznes / konferencja

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s 5 minutes walking distance from the subway 3 , calm area , i had a single room, small but clean, hot shower, internet in the room for free so i could check my email

Disliked: breakfast not included, you can have it for 7euros

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

typu 'City Break'

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, local shops and nearby metro.

Disliked: Breakfast ?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

emily farrar

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

07 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, in between two tram stops and served by the noctillien bus through the night. Lovely pretty district. Staff couldn't do more to help and were very friendly.

Disliked: It's a bit run down and rooms are small but if you're visiting paris the inside of your hotel shouldn't be the thing you centre your stay around, you should barely be in the hotel room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

José Lima

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

25 November 2013 José would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in a double bedroom and it was nice. The room wasn´t big, but the bed was really good with private bathroom. The location is awesomeee, really near to the metro station, with grosserie chops and bakeries near by. Not so much about pubs..

Disliked: Well if you stay between two rooms you will hear everything, its not that good in terms of sound isolation..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny
Praca/wolontariat

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: NOISEY ....YOU CAN HEAR THE TRAFFIC


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels