We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Anjou

2 star Hotel | 47 Rue Louis Rouquier, Levallois-Perret Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

71.8% Overall Rating

203 out of 255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

"Generally it was ok, quite helpful stuff, possibility to park a car for free on the street in front of the hotel, close to metro station"

Read all Hotel Anjou reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90
  • Breakfast USD 8.86
  • Linen USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card will be charged for the first night, if payment is refused, the reservation will be cancelled immediately, and the guest will be informed by email, a refund will be made if cancellation policy is respected. We accept only visa, mastercard card on guarantee, all the others cards are always refused so that's not a guarantee for our hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
35.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Boissiere
30.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.5% 1670 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
36.69 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Viator
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
46.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 32 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
71.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

203 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Anjou'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
72.0%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 194 of 241 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service

Disliked: Good hotel. However, the elevator is small and does not support the demand.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally it was ok, quite helpful stuff, possibility to park a car for free on the street in front of the hotel, close to metro station

Disliked: Too weak electricity. It was impossible to cook in the room with a multicooker. The electricity locked out as soon as I switched the device on. Too little space in the room. Very tiny staircase. Too slow wi-fi.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Benoit Decharneux

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014

Liked: 24/24 check in

Disliked: 3rd floor under recontruction. And the noise of jigsaw at 9 in front of our door. If I can understand that people have to work, I absolutly disliked how the staff didtn't care at all! Not even a single little compensation. They just repeated "If you have already paid, we can't do anything".

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

umed singh

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 umed would recommend this property

Liked: good location near metro station antonio france,good market place near to main road.

Disliked: receptionist people not friendly n giving no respect to guest n not giving any information about transportion n author information n not helpful staff. inside room is on air difficult to take a breath n no balcony. No wifi providing in room n staff not helping to providing us wifi facility.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ngoc Nguyen Thi Minh

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

29 June 2014 Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: Never been there. Cannot say anything

Disliked: I send the cancellation email 3 days before the arrival date, but no reply come to me. 4 days, 3 emails and no answer. My credit card is charged the price for 1 night and I need at least 1 answer from the hotel. Does the hotel have any cus service? At the moment, noone answer me!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Walsh

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: For a cheap accommodation, the room was actually very nice and quite comfortable to stay there.

Disliked: It's quite far away from the main city and difficult to find.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felix Watkins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

01 June 2014 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: It is relatively inexpensive and is within the metro system area (close to Anatole France on ligne 3).

Disliked: My only major criticism was there was no tea or coffee provided in the room on arrival and subsequently each day thereafter. It is only a small thing but something I like to have when arriving at a hotel and after returning there after a long day.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 May 2014

Liked: Not much, perhaps the staff , who were okay.

Disliked: The room I stayed was very crampy and conjested, but clean. Even corridors are too narrow. One could clearly hear the neighbours and doors banging. The bathroom did not have a knob ( probably for a reason for child safety) but could have a spring closing atleast. The wifi wasnt strong. People say it is a good value for money, but having stayed in better hotels in Amsterdam, Berlin etc with same budget, I think it is not.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Bustamante Millalonco

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Location and this hostal is near supermarket and metro.

Disliked: I don't like the breakfast (no me gustó el desayuno, porque me gustaría que fuera más contundente en cosas).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: weak wifi connection at 5th floor

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Troy Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014

Liked: The location was ok close to metro stations

Disliked: The staff was rude and unhelpful wifi didn't work room was tiny and didn't feel to happy about leaving the lkey at the desk when anyone could walk in since the reception was always empty and would have to wait to a long time just to check out

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Anjou is placed very close to central Paris

Disliked: The wifi signal was not very good on the floor where we lived

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Csaba Szerdi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Csaba would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and fast service.

Disliked: The room a little bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s 5 minutes walking distance from the subway 3 , calm area , i had a single room, small but clean, hot shower, internet in the room for free so i could check my email

Disliked: breakfast not included, you can have it for 7euros

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, local shops and nearby metro.

Disliked: Breakfast ?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

emily farrar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, in between two tram stops and served by the noctillien bus through the night. Lovely pretty district. Staff couldn't do more to help and were very friendly.

Disliked: It's a bit run down and rooms are small but if you're visiting paris the inside of your hotel shouldn't be the thing you centre your stay around, you should barely be in the hotel room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

José Lima

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 José would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in a double bedroom and it was nice. The room wasn´t big, but the bed was really good with private bathroom. The location is awesomeee, really near to the metro station, with grosserie chops and bakeries near by. Not so much about pubs..

Disliked: Well if you stay between two rooms you will hear everything, its not that good in terms of sound isolation..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: NOISEY ....YOU CAN HEAR THE TRAFFIC

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Leroy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 July 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: convenient, clean, good value for miney

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2013

Liked: AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rogerio Dias

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013

Liked: The price is good

Disliked: the twin room is very small

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

vincenzo zambrino

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 February 2013 vincenzo would recommend this property

Liked: excellent position ,two minutes walking to the metro , cheap prize

Disliked: first day we have only cold water on toilet , services very basic ( towels, soap...), small room with poor illumination

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

assaf golan

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals

17 February 2013

Liked: nice area , good stores

Disliked: small room , uncomportble bed

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is really near the metro station Louise Michel You have many foodstores nearby

Disliked: It's a little rom and you hear the traffic but to us it wasn't a problem It's an ok hotel if you just need a bed and a shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Mario Antonetti

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Juan Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Es limpio, no esta lejos del centro que se puede ir caminando, hay varios mercados alrededor por lo que se puede comprar para hacer de comer porque el hostel cuenta con una chiquita pero muy funcional cocina asi que los que andan LOW COST esta barbaro..!! Lo recomiendo.

Disliked: La ducha tiene un boton de tiempo, que se cierra cada tanto y hay que estar apretando cada rato para seguir con el banio pero el agua sale caliente linda..!!!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels