We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Ibis Nord Sarcelles

2 star Hotel | 12 Avenue Auguste Perret, Centre Commercial des Flanades, Sarcelles, France Paris, Île-de-France, France 95200

71.1% Overall Rating

85 out of 153 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/10/2013)

eric welmers thinks…

"The hostess Pauline was very friendly,accurrate on solving problems,always a big smile on her face too. 24H reception was pleasant too, we had a couple of drinks every evening at the reception/bar."

Read all Hotel Ibis Nord Sarcelles reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking in order to gaurantee your booking. If your card is refused we will contact you for an alternative card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

PARMENTIER HOUSE
16.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Uni Apartment Hostel
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 57.0% 16 reviews
Adonis Paris Gennevilliers
91.71 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Paris 19th Apartment
35.42 USD

Apartment 64.0% 17 reviews
Comfort Hotel CDG Goussainville
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.0% 7 reviews
St Christopher's Inn Canal
20.11 USD

Hostel 83.2% 2356 reviews
Hotel de la Terrasse
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Café hôtel de l'avenir
33.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.1%

Overall Rating

85 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ibis Nord Sarcelles'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
51.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 132 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, lots of hot water for showers

Disliked: Would have liked a kettle in the room, under the flight paths

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like my stay in Ibis Sarcelle

Disliked: So far from Paris center

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Anand Argula

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014

Liked: I did like the fact that they provide free wifi for all customers for 24 hours.

Disliked: The property is way to far away from the centre of the city. There's no transport directly from the airport due to which you have to go into Gard de Nord and change over to come out again. Hence, you essentially end up spending a lot of time on trains.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

eric welmers

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 eric would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess Pauline was very friendly,accurrate on solving problems,always a big smile on her face too. 24H reception was pleasant too, we had a couple of drinks every evening at the reception/bar.

Disliked: The hotel is in a bad neighbourhood, I woudn't reccomment to go on the streets in the evening.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hasan gökalp

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2013 hasan would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel.

Disliked: soo far away city centrum

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and 10 minutes walk to RER.

Disliked: Not safe and pleasant district.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Asutosh Sahoo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Asutosh would recommend this property

Liked: its clean and good to stay.

Disliked: When we are bokking from Hostel bookers.com, there should be some contact numbers , so tht we can ask about the location in the particula city of this hotel.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Tania Taylor

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013

Liked: I thought this was closer to central Paris but it 4 stops out from fare du bird. It's my fault for not checking properly. The area was not dry good( lots of blocks of flats) but the actually room was good. I wouldn't stay here again because its too far out and the trains only go every half an hour. There was also a replacement bus on the way back but that wouldn't always be the case. I think you could get a sfter deal closet to the city.

Disliked: Read above

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012

Liked: Room was clean with everything you would expect.

Disliked: Pretty bad location, noisy area to try and sleep.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap room with a very good shower which was very welcome after a 7 hour drive! The Bed was comfortable and the room very warm.

Disliked: We arrived very late in the night (3am) and the receptionist attempted to get us to pay for another night at first before battling with him which was the last thing we needed that late at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CHIOMA JANE AGUOLU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 CHIOMA JANE would recommend this property

Liked: Its close to a large shopping mall with both food and textile vendors. Its also beside the bus stop so i got from Garges-Sarcelles train station to the hotel with ease.

Disliked: CHIOMA JANE left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhisek Poddar

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Abhisek would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Hospitality

Disliked: Location was away from the heart of Paris

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

wael ali

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2012 wael would recommend this property

Liked: it was good ang easy to find and go to.

Disliked: parkering

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 July 2012

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: Everything. The service was rude, it was in a horrible locations, and there were a lot of gangs.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marcos Valerio

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012

Liked: The price was acceptable. The room beds were comfortable.

Disliked: There were stains on the carpets, the lift was old, the showers water wasn't very hot and the location of it is just terrible. Ugly place, difficult to walk around (sidewalks broken, blocked paths, etc.) and dangerous (the taxi driver from Gare du Nord told us to be very careful there).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Mah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: It was a little far away from central Paris

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 May 2012

Liked: The staff

Disliked: I disliked the fact that this hotel-NOT a hostel, was about a 10 minute walk from the train station, (granted you could take a bus to the train station, but I didn't want to) and then another 20 minute train ride into the center of Paris. Also, You have to catch a train back to Garges-Sarcelles before 12 am if you want to get back to your hotel, the buses stop long before that, so you must walk back from the train station. I don't know if I'd say it was in a bad part of town, but it doesn't look too nice. I do not advise anyone to go to this hotel just because of location. It was a nice hotel, and the staff was very helpful but the location ruins the stay. But, there is an Ibis hotel on the other side of Paris and it's location is slightly better. I found one a two minute walk from Chateau Versailles. Also, this Ibis was directly across the street from the train station. It is still about a 20 minute train ride into Paris, but at least you are near Versailles, across from the train station, and in a really nice-looking neighborhood.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, everything working as described

Disliked: ---

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: location

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lena Blobel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: big rooms

Disliked: dirty, feeling uncomfortable, wrong information at the receiption

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

13 July 2011

Liked: Size of the bedrooms and friendly staff - especially the evening/night receptionist (Sourus?)

Disliked: Location, poor accessibility and environment around the hotel

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brendan Jordan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: I had read a lot of comments about this place from people who were disapointed, so did not expect a lot from it. We are a young couple that were looking for cheap accom out of Paris as we had a car and wanted to be close-ish to StadeFrance. It was perfect for that!! I may stay there again when I go back to watch rugby.

Disliked: Maybe maps of Paris on hand and even though it was easy to get to the train station a simple map of where that is would have been good piece of mind.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was ok. The room we had was quite spacious.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite old. There was a bath tub but no shower curtain so you had to shower sitting or the whole bathroom was under water.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011

Liked: It was an inexpensive bed to stay in.

Disliked: it was in a pretty dodgy part of town, didnt really feel safe leaving the property, no breakfast included

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011

Liked: service

Disliked: location


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels