HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Parc Even

2 star Hotel | 14 rue Laforest, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92240

76.4% Overall Rating

17 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/05/2014)

"The friendliness of staff was amazing. They tried speaking english and had sense of humour. My room was regularly cleaned and with new towels."

Read all Hotel Parc Even reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Musset
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.2% 53 reviews
JUSTABED
37.95 USD

Hostel 55.0% 64 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.9% 225 reviews
Hotel Residence Montrouge
47.44 USD

Hotel 88.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Villa du Maine
39.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 64 reviews
Aloha Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 73.9% 1331 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
44.21 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.4%

Overall Rating

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Parc Even'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
69.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
85.0%
Staff
78.0%
Value
82.0%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of staff was amazing. They tried speaking english and had sense of humour. My room was regularly cleaned and with new towels.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the center. However as I was looking for this neigbourhood I cannt complain.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yong Sen Thong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2013

Liked: It was one of the cheaper options, but honestly i would rather pay more for a better accomodation.

Disliked: Toilet and rooms were extremely small. Luckily we were carrying backpacks, but even then when we unpacked there was no room to walk! we had to step over our beds to get to the other side of the room. Impossible to open a suitcase at all. Not exergerrating. Staircase was also extremely narrow. Good luck to those who are travelling with big luggages. The worst part that really put us off was the manners of the staff. No greeting when we entered, in fact we had to say hello to the person first when we entered, even though he was looking straight at us. Asked him for recommendations for food around the hotel, he just pointed in a direction and no restaurant names were given. Next morning when we were going out, when we were about to leave the hotel, we were shouted at to go back and return the keys to them before leaving the hotel. As if we stole something from the hotel. REALLY BAD MANNERED RECEPTIONISTS. O and i forgot to mention, the incidents above, were by 2 different receptionists. So, unless you can tolerate such rude mannerisms, try looking for a better hotel. (actually I dont even think this should be called a hotel)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TORBEN FRYDKJAER

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 October 2012 TORBEN would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro and easy to find. Quiet neighbourhood.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guclu Aydogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Guclu would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and tidy. They left free tea, water heater and some chocolate in the room everyday. We just liked it! =)

Disliked: The location of the hotel is really far away from the city centre. The subway doesn't work all night long. So if you would like to enjoy some nightlife of Paris, I would NOT recommend this place. Other than that, it is good for sightseeing, daywalking etc. It was really cold when we arrived at Paris, and the rooms were not so hot as well. We had some cold nights there. The internet connection was a bit problematic. I could connect for an hour with my iphone, which had to reset the connection after that. My girlfriend could not connect at all using her Blackberry.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jose Alejandro Ravina Revolledo

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 October 2012 Jose Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were comfortable

Disliked: No elevator.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hotel, very close to metro, quiet neighborhood, clean room

Disliked: 1) Staff wouldn't change the bathroom towels - we had to go down to the reception and I ask for clean ones 2) The room was very small - something expected for a hotel room in Paris 3) We were in the 3rd floor (steep staircase without elevator) - it was OK with us but for older people it could be a problem

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012

Liked: Away from the city center, in a quite neighborhood. Not far from metro station

Disliked: Had no hot water our whole trip, get your own directions beforehand, website says 5 min walk nothing more specific. they do not speak english like advertised.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the metro station, in a nice neighbourhood!

Disliked: The luck of elevator can be quite a problem! (especially if you stay on the third floor)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good safe quete location.within 300metres of supermarket.5-10 min from metro

Disliked: stairs

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anne Kremers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stuff and really nice hotel.

Disliked: Breakfast not included.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manfredi Federico Pivetta

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Manfredi Federico would recommend this property

Liked: For the cheap price, it is really an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: A bit hidden, not many services nearby, but the metro is 2 minutes away and you have Paris at your disposal.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ali Fawzi Najm Al-Shammari

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 July 2012

Liked: room clean

Disliked: - Room is very small - Internet connection is super slow (don't think to watch youtube video, it is impossible) - Steep and very narrow stairs - No air conditioning

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jade alton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2012 jade would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a very quiet area of Paris on the outskirts but this allowed us to sleep easily at night. It's 2-3 minutes walking from the metro an was very clean inside.

Disliked: We needed a fan on some nights as it was very hot!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Phillip Noack

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is unassuming and perfect for a short stay in Paris. It's nothing to get excited about but is clean, safe and secure and situated in a good area close to a metro station.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice comfortable room, big shower. Nice staff on reception. Little bit out from centre of Paris but not too far from a metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Hotel is close to Malakoff plateau de Vannes metro station. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the Staff were very friendly and location and price is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rate is reasonable. The staff are friendly. The hotel area is quiet. The room is clean. Near the hotel has two supermarkets and you could buy food or other items there as the rate did not include the breakfast.This hotel does not have lift so it is a bit heavy to take the luggages upstairs and the room is small especially we have 3 people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jemma Fardy

20 July 2009 Jemma would recommend this property

Liked: Location in Paris isnt important if there is a metro station nearby, the metro is really close to Parc Even, so dont let the address put you off. the staff were very helpful, especially as my friend was unwell and we needed a doctor called in. it would be helpful if the staff didnt deny they spoke english... which they clearly can. the hotel is very safe and in a safe area. great value for money. we would stay here again.

Disliked: Jemma left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels