We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Mon Reve

2 star Hotel | 76, Avenue Felix Faure, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

76.5% Overall Rating

211 out of 255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

Dr. Amit Kumar Vasisht thinks…

"The friendliness of the staff, the location, the proper guidance provided by the staff about the sight seeing places in and around Paris. The room was quite comfortable."

Read all Hotel Mon Reve reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.49

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

...

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Parc Saint Charles
118.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 18 reviews
Ideal Hotel
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.3% 459 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
36.62 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Aloha Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 73.9% 1331 reviews
JUSTABED
27.83 USD

Hostel 55.0% 64 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.9% 225 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
33.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

211 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Mon Reve'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
80.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 157 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 August 2014

Liked: Its centrally located.

Disliked: It looks run down and inside doesn't look much better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dr. Amit Kumar Vasisht

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Dr. Amit Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, the location, the proper guidance provided by the staff about the sight seeing places in and around Paris. The room was quite comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing as such

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Denise Peterson

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 November 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Off beaten path. After dark everything closes, making it very hard to locate. Door knob came off our room door and we were told to call down stairs if we couldn't get out. View out our window was an alley. We paid €124.00 and I was very disappointed in our accommodations. The one plus was their willingness to hold our overnight bag till we returned.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a metro stop, as well as several buses to the center of Paris (line 39 and 42). Staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Deniz Sar?aslan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Deniz would recommend this property

Liked: locatıon ıs very good and safe. it is close to metro statıons. staff was kind and helpful. we stayed in a private double room, it was clean and had a good wiew. also the hotel is close to a supermarket (monoprix) and starbucks and other cafes.

Disliked: wireless connection was expensive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Narasimhan Loganathan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Narasimhan would recommend this property

Liked: Had a nice experience in the hotel. The staffs were very helpful and kind.

Disliked: Not really any. To the least i can say is that the rooms were slightly small.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Umut Kuzu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013

Liked: very good location, good staff.

Disliked: Too loud, hotel was not cleaned very good (left only one towel for 2, cleaning was absolutely not OK (hairs in the bathroom, no change of bed covering on some days). We didn't feel secure because of the loudness of other rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivana Cosic

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the metro station, good bakery and starbucks coffie shop. Room was small but clean, we had a tv but it didn't work properly

Disliked: Bad was not so good, and I had constant headache of bad night sleep. The pillow was to thin, just like we don't have it

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located very close to Eiffel Tour. Just about 1,5 km if you will go by foot.

Disliked: Eiffel tour is not visible from the number but the street view was really beautiful.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Eder David Nava Gonzalez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012

Liked: The wifi is very expensive and the breakfast is not included, the building its a little old but its very clean and safety

Disliked: Eder David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet , close to metro , nice safe feeling area . lots of hot water, clean , excellent breakfast lots of choice of nice things

Disliked: nothing - the carpet is a bit frayed on the stairs but that is not a major thing - all the important things were fine

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sharon Hatchman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: We had a twin room, which was very clean and my bed was very comfortable. Good hot water in shower, always good for a weary traveller! I find thirst things important.. It was also about 200 m to the metro and close to a little supermarket for odds and ends. Felt safe in the area, unlike other parts of Paris.

Disliked: The hotel is well past its prime. The shower was broken and mould on the grout and the vanity timber split meaning a few splinters in fingers and clothes caught on edge. My friends bed was lumpy and the bed tilted. The hotel is at the end of the Balard line so you need to give yourself an extra 10-20 mins travel on metro for further sights along the line. It's disappointing budget often means fadd or run down.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Thiago De Souza

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: It's well located, not too far from Eiffel Tower (wouldnt say it's walkable distance, but relatively close).

Disliked: Miscomunication. Some of my requests were not attended cause they either didnt pay attention when I was talking to them or they didnt pass the information to all of the staff.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position, very close to the Champs du Mars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok very close to the subway station

Disliked: the internet was extremely expensive and just for wifi, not even for computers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roy ringrose

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 roy would recommend this property

Liked: verry good...and well run hotel. and a great breakfast

Disliked: shower was ( for me ) a bit small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Darolt

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

13 June 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel.

Disliked: ---x---

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011

Liked: The neighborhood was wonderful -- many great restaurants within walking distance.

Disliked: The rooms and beds were small and plain and the entire place functioned like a hostel when it had described itself as a hotel. The staff was curt and the entire place was far overpriced.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

IGNASI ARAGUES

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

16 May 2011 IGNASI would recommend this property

Liked: I like the quarter and the helpfull staff. He really helped me to resolve all my doubts about the city. The room was ok, you get what you pay.

Disliked: The different floors were full of diry clothes bags in everywhere. And the lack shower of hygiene of the reception man makes spread an horrible underarm flavour along the hotel, it was really unpleasant! ;-(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff speaking good English, location is perfect (opposite a little pizza bar with average prices, Monoprix supermarket is 1-minute walk on the same street, the hotel is between 2 underground station, and only a 10-minute walking distance from an RER statition to go to Versaille. The rooms are not too big, but if you only want to have a good shower and a good night's sleep after a long day walking around Paris, it's the perfect place!

Disliked: I was satisfied with everything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff who all spoke English.Good location to get to the metro,buses and river.Clean,friendly and a very reasonable price.Would recommend to all other travelers no matter how old,we are both retired.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in very good, superb place, one of the greatest we saw in whole staying in Paris. With great restorans, nice cafes, shops. Very near metro station. It is warm room even in winter. Very clean room was cleaned every day. There is one streat, and going through it about an half an hour, one can reach an Eiffel tower.

Disliked: Rooms a bit narrow. Hotel persons didn't talk fluently in english, but anyway rather great persons. In the morning you can hear how everybody is walking in coridor, so it is rather dificult to sleep.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in between two metro stops so easy to get around... it was on a street with lots of bakeries, fresh fruit shops etc so easy to get food... eiffel tower about half an hour walk away. nice breakfast although 7.50 euro is a bit steep for what is on offer. the room i stayed in was really nice with an ensuite attached and it was cleaned and bed made everyday while we were out!

Disliked: the french are uselss and stubborn when it comes to communicating in english, so english travellers be prepared to find it challenging to talk to reception about places to go etc. if you try hard enough you can get the basics out of them, but you feel as though its a chore for them to be helping you in english, even when youre staying at their hotel!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, free weekend parking in the area, bakeries & restaurants around, nearby subway stations, our room was quite clean

Disliked: they charge 5 € for 45 min. of WiFi in the room!! staff could be more helpful and friendly, corridors and also rooms very narrow

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 December 2010

Liked: no

Disliked: everything


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels