HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Stars Paris Chilly-Mazarin

2 star Hotel | 1 Rue Ampère, Chilly-Mazarin, Paris, Île-de-France, France 91380

68.1% Overall Rating

46 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2013)

Amit Vijay thinks…

"Everything was fine but since the hotel was a little bit outside of city so I would recommend that in the confirmation mail hotel/hostelbooker should give the direction to reach the hotel from…"

Read all Hotel Stars Paris Chilly-Mazarin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The remaining balance (90%) is due on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hôtel Première Classe Chilly-Mazarin
24.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.7% 55 reviews
Kyriad Fresnes
36.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.7% 20 reviews
Euro Hotel Orly Rungis
26.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.5% 14 reviews
Hotel Premiere Classe Igny
25.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.0% 12 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Orly Rungis
36.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.7% 12 reviews
Hotel Kyriad Paris-Cachan
42.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 21 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Châtillon ***
43.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Comfort Hotel Orly Draveil
49.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.1% 65 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

46 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Stars Paris Chilly-Mazarin'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
47.2%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 64 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and clean

Disliked: location

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011

Liked: I didn't like anything about this hotel

Disliked: the staff are not friendly, the location of the hotel is terrible. the planes moving cross the sky flight so low near the hotel that the building shakes each time. There are lots of garages and gas stations around which makes it really noisy and dirty

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 March 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: everything

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: that it was clean

Disliked: is not in Paris.. you have to walk like 10 min to the bus station, and you are like 1 hour from paris in train

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010

Liked: Free Parking. Great customer service.

Disliked: The wi-fi disconnects you every 20mins. Beds were tiny and seemed to be just foam on a board - not a proper mattress/ bed. Room was tiny and dirty.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Miklós Toth

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 October 2010 Miklós would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok for us, I was there with my girlfriend, we had fun. We could use microwave. The center of Paris can be reached in 1 hour (bus299+metro4). There are night buses(N21) as well, so can stay long for party. There is a karaoke bar next to the hotel.

Disliked: The internet was a nightmare to use, it disconnected every 20 minutes. There was only one tv in the "common room" thats all, no more fun. The stuff was mostly friendly, but they could speak English poorly.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010

Liked: cheap

Disliked: its so far from any kind of transport

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the hotel and the staff. Although we stayed just for 5 hours maximum it was much more than ok.

Disliked: We got lost in the area surrounding it because we came late from the city center and it was a bit hard to find it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was always a guy at the front desk, so you didn't have to worry about being locked out or anything like that.

Disliked: It was an extremely long way off from where we wanted to be in Paris. Had the location been 15 minutes closer to the Eiffel Tower and what not it would have been perfect!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ken Ruml

City break

15 August 2010 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Parking lot, own bathroom, TV, Wi-Fi, staff

Disliked: Location, but it could be worse, at least there is a bus that takes you to Paris for 1,80 Euro and it only takes about 15 mins.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small but clean. A little far from Paris but perfect if you need a place to park your car.

Disliked: Nothing really, average place to stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bernhard Morscher

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: In one and a half hour you can go by bus and RER to the eiffel tower. And you can park your car too there.

Disliked: Bernhard left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 June 2010

Liked: it was super out of the way. it gave poor directions to the hostel and didn't really show itself accurate on the website. I would only reccomend this if you had a car!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 April 2010

Liked: way outside paris. too far to commute almost. staff was nice, rooms were decent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Kirsten Liu

28 January 2010

Liked: we had problem finding it during the new year eve.it's really far away from Paris city and it takes us 2-3 hours to find the method to get there even I have a Paris local friend who knows how to take all the public transpotation.and when we check in in the 5:30 in the morning, frezzing and really tired, the man at the reception didnt have any patience at all. I thought the only thing he wanted then is getting our money.the room is quite ok, but the design of the shower and toilet is super strange.

Disliked: Kirsten left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a nice place to stay and rest... it would be nicer if the location wasnt not so far..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eduardo henrique costa rego

11 October 2009 eduardo henrique would recommend this property

Liked: The Guy that work at night was a very rude, he can´t call a taxi for me. But the guy at morning was very good!!

Disliked: eduardo henrique left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Niki Boyle

12 August 2009 Niki would recommend this property

Liked: Inexpensiveness is really the main reason to stay here.

Disliked: Niki left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very affordable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Petra Lanková

05 May 2009 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: It was real experiance to see planes to fly up or to land. I think that accommodation was what like we looked for.

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good if you want to stay somewhere cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels