We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Stars Paris Arcueil

2 star Hotel | 110, Rue C. Desmoulins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 94110

60.0% Overall Rating

15 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/03/2013)

"The room was clean, with the basic things that describe in thier page. The personal in the administration was good and friendly."

Read all Hotel Stars Paris Arcueil reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The remaining balance (90%) is due on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Kyriad Paris-Cachan
51.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 21 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
46.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Cecil
48.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.8% 23 reviews
IH ACROPOLE
68.61 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Le Clos d'Alésia
54.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.3% 9 reviews
OOPS! Boutique Hostel
38.84 USD

Hostel 87.8% 1039 reviews
Hotel Residence Montrouge
48.54 USD

Hotel 88.6% 4 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
38.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.0%

Overall Rating

15 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Stars Paris Arcueil'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
43.2%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
64.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Muhammad Irfan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 October 2013

Liked: Cheaper price

Disliked: No Internet

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013

Liked: The room was clean, with the basic things that describe in thier page. The personal in the administration was good and friendly.

Disliked: The property is very far of the center of Paris and complicated to localize in the town. The atmosphere is quiet if you want met people. Their localization is not good for travelers, if you arrive for the north.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 January 2013

Liked: Big hotel having 5 floors..view was good from the window..

Disliked: Its far from the city and far from metro stop. need to catch other bus to reach the hotel. rooms are stinky..smells bad..need to pay 12 bucks for wifi..breakfast was 8 bucks and was bad..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anne Berentsen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: This staff actually speaks English! It's not good, but understandable. Very rare in Paris. We had a great view from our 4th floor room: you could see the Eiffel Tower and the Sacre Coeur. And it's small, but the beds are fine and the bathroom is clean.

Disliked: It's really hard to reach with public transport. All the busdrivers (who didn't speak English) told us to take a taxi, but stubborn as we were, we started walking. It took us about an hour and a half...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: The hotel staff didn't know about the accessibility to Metro, bus stops from the hotel. They were not aware of any sightseeing opportunities in Paris.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was good.

Disliked: The address wasn't clear, in fact, we had a trouble finding the hotel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alisha Liebenberg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Alisha would recommend this property

Liked: It was very affordable with the neccessary facilities lifts Close to a bus station that takes you to a metro Very good boulangerie down the street Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and shampoo/soap Has a telephone booth in the hostel

Disliked: Most staff members could not understand english The bath had no plug - it took the 7 days to fix the problem Security footage was not available to me when i needed it in an emergency Not located in city centre

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pamela Berton Costa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Its a place to relax and calm down. Really silent and confortable.

Disliked: A bit far away from the centre. Theres a bus 3 blocks from the hotel that takes you to the metro, but its kinda dangerous in the night. And check in is not 24 hours as they say in the description.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: poor location

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: No safe in the room, bedsheets were not fully clean and the internet connection was expensive and poor.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 May 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 July 2009

Liked: There was nothing to like!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and clean enough. Very private.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Iiro Keskinen

16 June 2009 Iiro would recommend this property

Liked: It´s good choice if you are going Paris with a car, parking place is free and under guard and you don´t have to drive in to the city center. If you want to stay near of the city center, this is not your place. Staff speaked english, that was good. Nearest metro station was about 1,5 km from the hotel. It was cheap, we have own bathroom and good breakfast, so it was very good for us.

Disliked: Iiro left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sara La Torre

15 June 2009 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: We got to see more of the outside of Paris, an interesting change from the touristy spots. Also, we had a fun moment when walking the slight hill to the hostel, we could see the Eiffel Tower across the city.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2009

Liked: POOR LOCATION...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels