HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Opera Vivaldi

3 star Hotel | 10 Rue du Helder, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

80.7% Overall Rating

46 out of 51 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/06/2012)

"Great location! Metro and bus right around the corner. The hotel is located in a quiet street away from the grand boulevards, so it's not noisy. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room were clean,…"

Read all Hotel Opera Vivaldi reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 15.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The city tax of EUR 0.79 per person per night is not included in the room rate and it is payable on top of the confirmed balance. 48h cancellation policy possibility to book all year pdj not included early booking -15% Of bar j-7 Breakfast not included and must pass non-refundable price valid only until the end of August Special internet offer -10% Of non-refundable pdj bar not included possibility to book all year

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Lautrec Opera
104.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
29.10 USD

Hostel 75.4% 8 reviews
Hotel Rex Comprador
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.9% 109 reviews
Louvre Youth Hostel
28.78 USD

Hostel 67.4% 80 reviews
Hotel des Arts
33.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 58.6% 117 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 79.5% 1197 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 78.6% 925 reviews
Goldhotel
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

46 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Opera Vivaldi'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The central location is a big plus. The room sizes were accommodating

Disliked: the lift would be too small for some luggage bags. Bathroom was also very small and difficult to use.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, a 5 min walk from the opera house and metro station

Disliked: Each room has 1 window that faces the other rooms in an inclosed area. The people in the room below ours decided that since they couldn't smoke in the room they would just lean out the window and smoke instead. Their smoke would go straight up into our room. Since there were no AC units 2 out of the 4 nights we came home exhausted and hot from hours of sight seeing only to have our room reeking of smoke. It would take awhile to get it out of our room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mirko Vucicevic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 May 2013 Mirko would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location.

Disliked: WiFi signal was weak. Elevator super-small, so are corridors.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Metro and bus right around the corner. The hotel is located in a quiet street away from the grand boulevards, so it's not noisy. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room were clean, especially the bathroom which were spotless. Modern design.

Disliked: There is no refridgerator to put drinks/food etc., and the walls are pretty thin, but I don't have much to complain about really. The elevator is TINY, you can fit two people, or one person with one or two bags, max. It didn't bother me though, as I'm no fan of elevators...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maxine Noorbergen

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2012 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect! You are centrally located with plenty of restaurants and shops in the area and it is really easy to access the underground. Although the rooms were very small, for the price you pay it's worth it.

Disliked: The bathroom was smelly and there was not much space for luggage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Victor Chang

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to move around Paris, nice shops, bars, pubs and restaurants near by.

Disliked: No breakfest

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- clean rooms

Disliked: Very noisy at night and the air conditioner was not working.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lauren weeks

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: it's near everthing you need as a traveler

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great location, good value

Disliked: Carpet in my room needs a good clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. and during the night the street is busy with restaurants, great for a romantic nice dinner. metro Opera is close with great connections to all the city. It's convenient for a one or two night stay.

Disliked: No fridge, water, food, tea, coffee... in the room. Only one or two channels on the TV.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness great.

Disliked: I asked about the remot of aircondition because weather was realy hot but hotel staff said that its not available until june,room dosent have even small referigator too keep water cold and also if you want buy bottel of water hotel dosent have you must go to street.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniela Doi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect!

Disliked: The elevator is really small and the toilet flush was not working properly.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always helpful and had a good knowledge of the area. The location was good as it was close to two metro stations allowing you to get around the city easily . The hotel was always clean.

Disliked: The hotel lift was to small. Although realistically not a problem.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Lucas Alcaide Gonçalves Passerini

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2011 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: it's in the center of paris, perfect to walk throw.

Disliked: the room was too small and the bathroom have a terrible smell.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brandon Cronin

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Location and high speed wifi.

Disliked: Tiny lift, but that can't be helped. Nothing to complain about.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

08 September 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room was dirty (found ash, medicine and a fingernail)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 September 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: We had a book stolen from the bedroom, presumably by the cleaners as some sort of petty retaliation for not vacating the room promptly one morning. The double bed only came with two pillows, and when I asked for another at reception was told no.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: we had to change rooms 4 times because they need to clean the whole "floor". the A/C did not work in two different rooms, and it got extremely hot. The elevator is very small, it fits only two persons at a time and if you have a big luggage it won't fit. staff were ok, not too friendly though. but its very close to the metro station and main points.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ultra-Clean very similar to a hotel, reasonably priced

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location! overall would be better if some staff can be more patient and polite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very god location, very clean, friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Comfy bed and nice lobby. Great staff at front desk - very helpful.

Disliked: Tiny elevator - 1 person + luggage fills it up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was perfect. i loved the rooms. the air conditioning is nice.

Disliked: i did not dislike anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A/C, Location, reasonable price, comfortable bed in a nice, clean room/bathroom.

Disliked: We wish breakfast was free and the lift was bigger, but other than that it was great!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: everything is ok


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels