HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Altona

2 star Hotel | 166 rue du Faubourg, Poissonniere, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

71.5% Overall Rating

180 out of 233 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"Good location - metro station was 2min walk, few food and drink shops just outside the hotel. Monmartre was ~10min walk. Staff was friendly (especially the night shift one). Room was clean, sheets and towels changed…"

Read all Hotel Altona reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel du terrage
31.63 USD

Hotel 73.7% 5 reviews
Hotel Soft Paris
79.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
St Christopher's Gare du Nord
24.67 USD

Hostel 89.3% 329 reviews
La Vieille France
75.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Aris Nord
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 42 reviews
Central Hotel
61.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 51.7% 55 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
24.67 USD

Hostel 64.7% 982 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.5%

Overall Rating

180 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Altona'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 154 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel staff were incredible, we weren't expecting much being a two star hotel but the service really was 5*, They even made us breakfast early so that we could get to the tour de France on time! The location is great, right next to a metro station and 5 min walk from the gare du Nord if you are looking for a cheap weekend in Paris definitely choose this hotel it is very impressive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hua Yin Ho

21 July 2009 Hua Yin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean hotel and very near to Montmarte.

Disliked: Hua Yin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the middle of Paris, near the metro-stations. If you only need a bed and shower, it's ideal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Judzentyte

14 July 2009 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: i didnt get enought information on the ch/in. no one explained how to get to my room (i lived on the 6th floor, lift only goes up to the 5th and then you have to take little stair cases that are a bit hidden...) apart from that, service was good, good continental b'fast, clean and nice rooms, really satisfied with my stay...only thing the place was missing was a little kitchen you could heat up your food, but japanese restaurant next door is really nice :)

Disliked: Lina left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 July 2009

Liked: Our reservation wasn't there when we arrived (and I specifically emailed to confirm it - I have never received a reply) We were relocated to another hotel where the room turned out to be of a terrible standard- tiny & very hot (so small that the long window wouldn't open fully because the bed was right next to it) on the top floor where the window was next to some ventilation pipes so really noisy throughout the night. We were refused a discount when I asked for it plus we got charged additional tax (tax de sejour) on top of the reservation price, which I think should have been already included in the booking price... Plus the breakfast lounge is in the basement and there is no luggage room contrary to what they advertise...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's near to the metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and comfort

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 July 2009

Liked: We DID NOT like that our reservation was missed. They moved us to another hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is always the same: croissant, 1/4 baguette, butter, marmalade. A bit boring, and not enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Samantha Mallender

03 July 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in terms of its close to the train station, which is nice when you arrive. However it wasnt the best location to stay in, bit dodgy at night but if you are in a pair or group its better. All things considered the price is ok, expensive for what it was, but then thats Paris all over. Just so you know, you do have to pay tax on top of the price when you arrive, but thats a general Paris thing again. Bathrooms not bad which was nice. They provide towels which was awesome. Bit far away from the sites, but once you figure out the metro system its easy to get to them, and obviously being near the sites was not in our budget. Overall not bad, but i didnt like the area at night.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 June 2009

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Angel Mehechen

20 June 2009

Liked: When we arrived we had to wait for half hour cause no one from the stuff able to check us in was present. Finally when they arrived they wanted to charge us an extra euro per person per day because of some tax that wasn't included on the price they had published on Hostelbookers.com. Of course we didn't it is not the customer fault if the owner doesn't include the taxes in the price to make it more competitive. I have stayed in other hotels and hostels in Paris and I was never asked to pay for anything extra. If I paid that tax before it was because it was included in the price in the 1st place.The staff is disorganized and untidy. The breakfast is ok but go really early or you won't find anything and you'll have to wait a lot to finally get serviced.The room stunk of cigarette.The internet is just one of those machines that pretend to be a computer and there's no even a char to sit.Too expensive for what they offer.

Disliked: Angel left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good but do not stay if you are travelling alone and female, fairly dodgy area, quite scary at night, but very close to two main train stations so it wasnt too bad. very clean and nice otherwise

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. 3 minutes from metro.Breakfast is quite small - croisant, bread, butter, jam, coffee or tea. But good value for the money.Nice staff.Overall - nice stay if you are limited with money.Breakfast is an advantage, as not many hostels offer a breakfast for such a small price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Gan

11 June 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: didn't manage to stay there bcos of renovation, but the staffs are extremely helpful, they book another place for me..and it was excellent!!i will defnitely book with them again if i would to go to paris!!!!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

matias reyes

03 June 2009 matias would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel it's very good for its price.

Disliked: matias left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 May 2009

Liked: Not much. Yes, it was really cheap, but it was incredibly dirty - even for a one-star hotel. My room came with old fingernail clippings in the corner ... nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is worth booking this hotel with hostelbookers because the prices are much lower than the normal prices in the hotel and for the hostelbookers' price it is hard to find something cheaper that has such a good quality.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

chiara schiff

18 April 2009 chiara would recommend this property

Liked: the locationthe friendlinessvalue for moneythe hotel was nice, I will come back there

Disliked: chiara left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff. Good location, very near to metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What you would expect for the price paid. Average accommodation and breakfast but very good location, very close to the train station and walking distance from all the main places to see.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think, it's very cozy and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful . But I advise you to go earlier to avoid problems with the accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels