We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Altona

2 star Hotel | 166 rue du Faubourg, Poissonniere, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

71.2% Overall Rating

182 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"Good location - metro station was 2min walk, few food and drink shops just outside the hotel. Monmartre was ~10min walk. Staff was friendly (especially the night shift one). Room was clean, sheets and towels changed…"

Read all Hotel Altona reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel du terrage
31.63 USD

Hotel 73.7% 5 reviews
Hotel Soft Paris
79.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
St Christopher's Gare du Nord
24.04 USD

Hostel 87.1% 337 reviews
La Vieille France
67.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Aris Nord
41.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 42 reviews
Central Hotel
61.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 51.7% 55 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 62.7% 983 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.2%

Overall Rating

182 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Altona'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 154 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ka In Cheang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2010 Ka In would recommend this property

Liked: Same as before

Disliked: Same as before

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ka In Cheang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

29 August 2010 Ka In would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very nice, specially the teenagers.

Disliked: I didn't like the room service. When the cleaning person saw that I had my own towel and soaps, he/she wouldn't provide us! I needed to put all my belongings in my suitcase so that he/she thought I don't have towel and give me the new one. Incredible!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the main city

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, great localization close to butte montmartre, metro station very close

Disliked: Very small bathroom in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Febi Rhiana

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2010 Febi would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs, tidy room, quite a comfort hostel to stay for. Although we get what we pay for, but this hostel is highly recommended, especially for those who are traveling on low-budget. ;)

Disliked: The breakfast should be allowed after 10 o'clock!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 July 2010

Liked: The breakfast was delicious although it'd be nice to balance out the amount of bread served with fruit and not just jams for the bread. The service was excellent for both breakfast and at reception.

Disliked: The property is in extreme need of repair. Our bathroom had a missing tile underneath the shower that revealed more mold and filth. There was an immense amount of mold growing on the ceiling (huge health risk!). Our room had missing light covers. Our sheets were dirty. My personal comforter had blood stains on it and was never changed!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: they stole some expensive new earrings from a friend, and they have a really bad breakfast

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ondřej Dolejš

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 July 2010

Liked: Great breakfasts, even though personel is having trouble refilling the sweedish table on time

Disliked: The district is terrible, returning to the hotel after sunset is really dangerous

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is good

Disliked: it is better to have fan during summer. It is noisy on friday

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was in a good location as it was close to the subway station. The breakfast that was provided was very nice. We really enjoyed the croissants filled with chocolate and the Nuetella. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The breakfast dishes and tray were often dirty and I could tell they had been used by someone else. Dirty towel were often removed from the room, but new ones were not given unless asked for.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is quite good which situated at the city centre

Disliked: Reception staff is not really helpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good locatioin near Gare de Nord and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 April 2010

Liked: First of all, the staff was under any believe rude and careless. Even though I booked my room and pre-paid via hostelbookers, they insisted that I move to another hotel because they're full. Finally, they agreed but the way they did it was unbelievably respectless. This hotel seemed to be really out of order.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reception service was raelly sweat and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: please provide free wi-fi spot for connection

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly, rooms are tiny and not at cosy as on the photo, but for the price it is a very good deal, after all hotels are usually quite expensive in Paris. Subway station at 1 min makes it easy to get around. Good deal for the money. Lots of young people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

PENG LI

23 February 2010 PENG would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom

Disliked: PENG left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 February 2010

Liked: the second night i spent there they offered a better solution with a nice room, but it isnt normal to be offered a horrible room , even though you volutarily accept to move from one place to another

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 January 2010

Liked: Staff were friendly & welcoming

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 October 2009

Liked: It was really central and easy to find. The personal was quite nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and central to Gare Du Nord making it easy to get to all of the places we wanted to go.The buffet breakfast was yum too, albeit a little scant.Would recommend to others on a tight budget

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stuart Kett

24 August 2009 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: well located and easy and friendly staff. good free breakfast aswell!

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place to live in paris

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 August 2009

Liked: Breakfast wasn't bad even if they didn't manage to refill the buffet frequently.Very close to a Metro-Station, small Supermarkets, Baker and several Kebab-huts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MEHUL KAMALKANT PARIKH

30 July 2009 MEHUL KAMALKANT would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was good good value for money.

Disliked: MEHUL KAMALKANT left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels