We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Richard

1 star Hotel | 35 rue Richard Lenoir, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

56.6% Overall Rating

186 out of 316 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2015)

Ravikishore Kommajosyula thinks…

"Nothing really, except for being accidentally located near a metro station, which is no-where near any place you would want to visit in Paris."

Read all Hotel Richard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.35
  • Towel USD 1.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

We will pre-authorise the first night on your card in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid we will contact you for an alternative card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel des Arts
39.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 531 reviews
Hotel Belfort
33.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 828 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
50.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
AIJ Paris
27.95 USD

Hostel 70.2% 333 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.07 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 240 reviews
Bastille Apartments
26.83 USD

Apartment 88.7% 233 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
29.07 USD

Apartment 83.1% 105 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.6%

Overall Rating

186 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Richard'

Atmosphere
45.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
45.6%
Cleanliness
51.2%
Staff
52.8%
Value
67.2%
Safety
57.6%
Refine your results Showing 198 of 284 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Filipe Lima

25 September 2009 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel worth exactly what it cost. It's very cheap and I have nothing to claim. It's very close to line 9 of the metro (Voltaire), but if you preferer, you can go to the Bastille through the Rue de La Roquette.

Disliked: Filipe left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 September 2009

Liked: You get what you pay for. Accommodations in Paris are higher than average and we booked this to save money and it was close to the train station. The room and bathrooms weren't as clean as other hostels, kinda smelled a little too. The location is ok, if you walk a little ways away from the hotel you will find fun places to eat and people watch. The staff wasn't the greatest. The first person who checked us in was nice but the 2nd employee was more interested in Facebook then getting the things we need for our room. You have to pay extra for linens and towels. We weren't in our room for very long so it wasn't awful but def stayed at much nicer places. All in all it worked for the one night we were there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 September 2009

Liked: It was VERY cheap, but apart from that, there actually wasn´t anything that could be "liked".

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

William Abberley

22 September 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap! Thin walls, very basic toilet facilities, not the comfiest bed in the world, and the staff's English wasn't amazing, but what do you expect at these prices? For travellers like myself on a budget, it's really great value for money, right in the centre of the city in a nice area that felt safe.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, let's say I wouldn't exactly call it a hotel... Stayed in a two person room (a sink, twin bed, small table with 2 chairs) and it was ok. All toilets (in the corridors) don't have sinks and definitely no soap..showers are good. One staff member, an older lady, was very friendly and nice, but the other two (a man and a woman) were almost rude and certainly not welcoming or anything like that...a bad day, don't know?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Diogo Ribeiro

14 September 2009

Liked: The location it's the only good aspect of this hostel.

Disliked: Diogo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a wonderful place for staying. I'll chose to stay there if I'll go to Paris next time. It's a really clean hotel and it's close to the metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the receptionists didnt know a word of english or directions to get us back to the airport!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location are good, free tea/coffee, quiet place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location at which hotel richard is located is great, near the metro and Ile de la cité. However, the staff wasn't friendly and their english or any other language rather then french was really bad.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Williams

19 August 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, lots of other young people around!

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nicol Ulrich

17 August 2009 Nicol would recommend this property

Liked: for one night it was absolutely okay. 18€ is a good price. nights were noisy and you were only allowed to use the shower between 8am and 22pm. the room was clean and didn't stink.overall I got more than I expected for this price.

Disliked: Nicol left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Laure Sauer

15 August 2009

Liked: it was simple and cheap but the noise was horrible.

Disliked: Laure left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Noisy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Anick Chouinard

10 August 2009

Liked: Its location

Disliked: Anick left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Okay, I read a lot of bad reviews of this place, but it isn't THAT bad. It is cheap for paris, and you get a room with a sink. There is a shower and a bathroom for each floor. They were actually pretty clean, as long as you aren't the last one to use them. This place has a lot of character, and the staff were nice enough. you do have to pay extra for sheets (you must do this, dont not get sheets). The rooms are only cleaned before/after you leave. There were no bugs. It is really near a metro, and the location is decent, but not great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 July 2009

Liked: There was free wifi, and it was a private room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IMRAN KARMALI

23 July 2009 IMRAN would recommend this property

Liked: the person at the fornt desk was helpful , he arranged for an extra bed fro my frnd but the only prob is that we had to take it up 3 floor s to the room otherwise eveything was good

Disliked: IMRAN left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 July 2009

Liked: The only thing that i liked about this hostel was the location. The old lady that runs the hostel was very unhelpfull and didn't speak english or spanish. The toillets were out of paper most of the time, and they didn't let you take showers before 9:00am and after 10:00pm. The only internet machine costs 1 euro for just 10 minutes. The pillows, sheets and towells looked very very old (and they charged you for towells and sheets)... didn't like it at all... (sorry for my bad english).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have a luggage room so we could leave our luggage and bags in the hotel even after check out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: WC

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Fatih Sahan

08 July 2009

Liked: The location and the taps inside the room

Disliked: Fatih left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels