HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Richard

1 star Hotel | 35 rue Richard Lenoir, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

61.6% Overall Rating

183 out of 308 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

Sophie Latter thinks…

"Really close to underground and laundrette, which was great as we were travelling and needed to do laundry. We were able to drop off our baggage before the checkin time which was good. The room was a…"

Read all Hotel Richard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 4.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

We will pre-authorise the first night on your card in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid we will contact you for an alternative card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel des Arts
42.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 528 reviews
Hotel Belfort
40.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
80.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
AIJ Paris
22.75 USD

Hostel 66.3% 227 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
26.68 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.1% 235 reviews
Bastille Apartments
32.02 USD

Apartment 88.8% 222 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
34.69 USD

Apartment 85.7% 102 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
46.70 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.6%

Overall Rating

183 out of 308 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Richard'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
59.2%
Staff
56.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 196 of 276 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap and relatively well located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Its cheap, good to enjoy Paris on a low budget.Overal good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 January 2010

Liked: We knew from the reviews that this hostel was not going to be anything pretty - it was the cheapest option we could find for the time of year we travelled without being too far from the main attractions. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 January 2010

Liked: Sleepy staff; no housekeeping in 4 days.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ismayil Jabiyev

05 January 2010 Ismayil would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, metro station near, supermarket, food shops working for late hourse nearby, automatical laundry place just in few steps, McDonalds at the corner. The hygiene is nice, one servant also on eyes cleaning floors, toilets etc. Negative side is that there was some strange weak smell in the room (I think some heating water leakage). The voice of neighbours was heard. The room was very small. But I was investigating Paris from 8 am to 11 pm, so I was just sleeping there. For its price it was tolerable.

Disliked: Ismayil left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 January 2010

Liked: only the location is good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: next to Bastille, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 January 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good experience in a private, 2-person hotel room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Pennacchietti

16 December 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: come on people we're talking about paris, hotel richard is a blessing for poor student with no money who still want to travel (like me)...what would you expect for that price? a double room is way cheaper than a 18 bed room in other hostels. plus i think it's a totally decent place, i don't know what i should complain about...the location is good, cheap and nice area (not far from place des vosges, amazing place), rooms are comfortable and they've got everything you need (we had one with shower in it!), toilets are quite clean (better in the morning..), there's coffee chocolate and tea whenever you wake up, and it's 14 euro per night. i liked it

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there is no TVthere were bad odeur in the room sometimesand we have to buy for the couverture of our bed which is thier jobno savon ni tower in the roomotherwise it was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice old building and the man at the recpetion was really nice (and spoke English ;)) There was only one toilet on our floor for both genders and only one shower. But at least it was clean and seemed quite new.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 December 2009

Liked: Hotel was in a good location, and there was a supermarket and plenty of restaurants around. However, the hotel itself was dirty (the sheets were filthy...stained and covered in hair). The 'bar' downstairs smells of mould and showers are ridiculously steamy as there is no ventilation. Didn't feel very secure. We had out door locked most of the time. Wouldn't recommend staying here!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Bastian Beischer

29 November 2009

Liked: The bed was quite dirty... Hair and stains all over the place.Felt like something was biting me all night... Urgs

Disliked: Bastian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrianne Herzog

19 November 2009 Adrianne would recommend this property

Liked: Great value! Just be sure to book it for your entire stay because you can't extend it for the same price through the staff there - it's nearly double if you want to stay longer.

Disliked: Adrianne left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 November 2009

Liked: Maybe the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 October 2009

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Sharon Meek

21 October 2009 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Basically you get what you pay for here. If you dont speak french you might find it hard to understand the woman at reception but once she'd finished trying to work out who should stay in which rooms, she was nice enough! Its very close to Voltaire metro station which is extremely handy and there are some nice pizza / pasta restaurants around that area. Take your own toilet paper everywhere in paris tho - they do have toilet paper but its always better to be prepared!! You're given a back door key to let yourself in if you're out past midnight so its not a problem if you want to stay out later. Its a little noisy at times as the doors are heavy and can make quite a bang if left to shut by themselves, but generally a pleasant place to stay.

Disliked: Sharon left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Zsolt Andrasi

16 October 2009

Liked: What did I like? I don't remember anything.

Disliked: Zsolt left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Javier L A Godoy Arancibia

05 October 2009

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Javier L A left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Swee Huang Teo

05 October 2009 Swee Huang would recommend this property

Liked: hotel richard was worth its price. free wifi in the rooms, hot showers, accessible via metro, safe neighbourhood. can get a little noisy in the day but at night it's quiet!

Disliked: Swee Huang left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 September 2009

Liked: Good location, others are just ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

29 September 2009

Liked: the Hostel is terrible, the staff don t respect you, all the bilding is realy old and the toilets aren t good too, the price don,t include sheefts and towels, you need to pay for them, but normaly they don t have it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Filipe Lima

25 September 2009 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel worth exactly what it cost. It's very cheap and I have nothing to claim. It's very close to line 9 of the metro (Voltaire), but if you preferer, you can go to the Bastille through the Rue de La Roquette.

Disliked: Filipe left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 September 2009

Liked: You get what you pay for. Accommodations in Paris are higher than average and we booked this to save money and it was close to the train station. The room and bathrooms weren't as clean as other hostels, kinda smelled a little too. The location is ok, if you walk a little ways away from the hotel you will find fun places to eat and people watch. The staff wasn't the greatest. The first person who checked us in was nice but the 2nd employee was more interested in Facebook then getting the things we need for our room. You have to pay extra for linens and towels. We weren't in our room for very long so it wasn't awful but def stayed at much nicer places. All in all it worked for the one night we were there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels