HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Richard

1 star Hotel | 35 rue Richard Lenoir, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

62.5% Overall Rating

184 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

Sophie Latter thinks…

"Really close to underground and laundrette, which was great as we were travelling and needed to do laundry. We were able to drop off our baggage before the checkin time which was good. The room was a…"

Read all Hotel Richard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

We will pre-authorise the first night on your card in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid we will contact you for an alternative card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel des Arts
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews
Hotel Belfort
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
AIJ Paris
24.44 USD

Hostel 76.8% 251 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.5% 238 reviews
Bastille Apartments
30.36 USD

Apartment 86.4% 224 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
32.89 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.5%

Overall Rating

184 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Richard'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
56.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 196 of 277 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ruth Hendy

31 May 2010 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: location and price!! very very very basic but if all you need is a place to crash for the night then this meets that need

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jana Kirchner

30 May 2010

Liked: we had our own wash-bowl and mirror and a candelabrum. the shower and the restroom were aceptable, not really good, but ok for that price and that city. i think the steps down to the "bar" were moldy. well.. nothing special, but ok for 3 nights.

Disliked: Jana left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Kingdom

22 May 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very basic hotel great for couples with not much money not good for solo travelers as you will not meet anyone. The room was fairly clean with a sink in. The shower is pretty bad but ok if your wearing flip flops. The receptionist only spoke french but she was really pleasant and dealt really well with our pigeon french. I would advise taking bedding with you otherwise you'd be better off paying slightly more for bedding and breakfast. But this is a cheap place in an expensive city so what was provided was fairly reasonable. The main downside was that the walls are all really thin. We left our bags there on our last day in a locked room which felt really safe. All in all if your the kind of person who likes camping etc. and wants a decent budget hotel this is pretty ok. If you need your luxuries stay away you won't enjoy it!

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

anke tappert

19 May 2010 anke would recommend this property

Liked: gute lage, ruhig außer deutliche geräusche aus dem nachbarzimmer

Disliked: anke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, great location, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cercania a metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010

Liked: The location was great, very close to the METROPOLITAN.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap. You can sleep there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

GIEDRIUS DEGUTIS

16 April 2010

Liked: quite good location, near the metro station, lack of toilet locking, somehow it's not allowed to use shower after 10 pm...

Disliked: GIEDRIUS left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: The location is the best thing about the hotel.Staff are friendly, but the night woman don't speak any word in English, but I have to confess that we had a little bit of fun when she tried to communicate with mimicry (mime gestures). But anything that we would like to ask we had to let to next day.Another good thing is about the free wi-fi, we could use at night time (the time we were in the room).Our room was door-to-door with the reception, but to go to the shower we had to pass through reception door so if you're in towels everybody will see =PIs not a good thing, and the toilet (near to the shower, but in another door) is not very clean.The room isn't a great thing as well. There's a sink, and simple furniture. If you look for price (was our case) is reasonable, but I reccomend you to look after another place if you can.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anuradha Bharara

27 March 2010 Anuradha would recommend this property

Liked: hotel richard was good to our expectations.especially we like the bfast tea coffee facility.But the reception staff was not very cordial n that was d only thing we didnt like after the internet facility as there was no wi fi n no cable connection for internet was working either .otherwise it was at a good location very near to metro station n the cleanliness was also good at the place.

Disliked: Anuradha left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 March 2010

Liked: It was close to all attractions..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was almost ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hi all, I had been in this hostel for 3 nights and found the place comfortable. We were 2, the room was cool, but the bathroom was too small but was inside the room which we didnt think. I dont about other rooms but double room was cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy bien ubicado. buena relación calidad precio. Limpio, básico.Staff - mudo...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

virag kaufer

25 February 2010 virag would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location, its a real value for money. I don't like the thin walls and it can be pretty noisy during the nightbecause of that but the managers try to do everything they can to minimize that.

Disliked: virag left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Está bien, barato, bastante céntrico y limpio. La calefacción bien. No se puede chek in hasta las 4pm; pero hay un cuarto para el equipaje. Lavabo en la habitación, WC y ducha a compartir, fuera de la habitación. Si buscas algo decente y barato, está bien.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Diogo Moura

15 February 2010

Liked: No bathroom on room, good location, I have to pay the sheets and towels.

Disliked: Diogo left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 February 2010

Liked: Absolutely nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: basic facilities. nothing much can u ask for at this price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Basus

31 January 2010 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: I was very surprised - so nice place, good service and low price!Petr,The Czech Republic

Disliked: Petr left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie McHale

26 January 2010 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very basic, no atmosphere and rude staff but cheap, clean and great location.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Claudia Vasiloni

25 January 2010 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: We liked that it was cheap and had a good location. Metro station 5 minutes away, a lot of restaurants and fast foods, a supermarket, plus very close to Pere Lachaise. BUT the room was very cold, and the shower was on first floor. We liked that we had a sink in the room and there was hot water. You have to pay for the linen (we brought our own ;). You do not get a cozy feeling in this hotel, but Paris makes up for it. Two nights are bearable.

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's ok If you are a couple on a budget and you want to visit Paris, Room was comfortable and pretty big (first floor) . Good value for money. Good location. Go to simply market near Voltaire metro, it is cheaper than small supermarket on the Richard street.I was scared because the comments but It was a good option.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 January 2010

Liked: Our sink in our room was clogged, we had the pleasure of having the sink fill up with previous people's urine and cigarette butts. Other than that and the general out-of-shape-ness of the hotel/hostel, it was all quite fine for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels