HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Richard

1 star Hotel | 35 rue Richard Lenoir, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

62.5% Overall Rating

184 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

Sophie Latter thinks…

"Really close to underground and laundrette, which was great as we were travelling and needed to do laundry. We were able to drop off our baggage before the checkin time which was good. The room was a…"

Read all Hotel Richard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

We will pre-authorise the first night on your card in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid we will contact you for an alternative card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel des Arts
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews
Hotel Belfort
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
AIJ Paris
24.44 USD

Hostel 76.8% 251 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 237 reviews
Bastille Apartments
30.36 USD

Apartment 86.4% 224 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
32.89 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.5%

Overall Rating

184 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Richard'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
56.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 196 of 277 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: inexpensive and central to Bastille

Disliked: not much facilities

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011

Liked: Relatively close to a subway station and supermarket

Disliked: Far from everything else, building falling apart, staff didn't speak english, only one microwave provided (no kitchen), had to pay extra for the towel and sheets, limited number of showers.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Room is svery simple. I paid more than for that, I think.

Disliked: Very simple room, a lot of flooors, not easy. Handle not too god.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeff Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 April 2011 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap. Good location near Metro. We had a decent sized room with ensuite that fulfilled our needs.

Disliked: The door bangs when people come in and out at night and can wake you up.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had all the necessities we needed (bed, sink, table) for a one night stay

Disliked: Having to pay for the sheets for the bed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price and the location, this hotel is excellent. Don't expect any frills but who wants them anyway!?

Disliked: None.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Mairesse

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 March 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: It is small but clean and easy to reach from the metro station so overall it is good value for money. I was pleasantly surprised!

Disliked: people taking shower late at night...noisy!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

SERGIU DIRNU

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 SERGIU would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, cheap prices.

Disliked: No elevator, we had to go to the 4th floor. Difficult stairs. No toilet seat at 4th floor. The bed sheets were dubious, to say the least. The staff could have been a bit friendlier. They were not bad, just indifferent.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bernardo Marques da Costa

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Bernardo would recommend this property

Liked: It has everything that's essential, really, and in a good location. Hot showers and heating worked perfectly. Great bargain!

Disliked: Really unhelpfull staff (though they were not rude in any way). No interaction between guests. No decoration.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Mazuel Rabaiolli

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 March 2011 Mazuel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money and near to metro station.

Disliked: Not clean enough.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: imposible sleep in the morning, too much noise

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to center

Disliked: unclean, didn't even have soap in the room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sarah Edwards

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Our private room came with our own bathroom (with a shower), still only 16 Euros a night each. It's located a bit out of the way of central Paris, which means that the local bars and restaurants are very reasonably priced and much more authentic. It was so cheap!

Disliked: Only route 9 on the Metro runs past the Hostel making it a bit more complicated to get back to. Rue de Richard Lenoir is a small side road that could easily have been missed and would be intimidating to walk down at night if I was alone.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elnur Abbasov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011

Liked: i liked the price

Disliked: i disliked the staff service

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For money you pay, very good!

Disliked: It could be cleaner, and the blanket could be newer...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and so were the communal shower and bathroom. The room was also very warm. There is a closet, basin and a table in the room, which is extremely convenient. Sheets and towels have to be rented, which only ensures that you get them clean. so that''s not such a bad thing after all. The location is good, 5mins walk from the metro and Mcdonald's. HOWEVER, despite the cleanliness and warmth of the room; it is gonna be impossible to rest well! Everything that takes place in that hotel can be heard yourself and your neighbors. So, for those looking for somewhere to crash, get in late and leave early in the morning, extremely early, and sleep is of little importance..this is the place for you! for 16e a night it's worth it

Disliked: NOISE!!!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, metro station and mcdonald not far away

Disliked: could be more clean

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost

Disliked: dirty

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2011

Liked: The staff were verz friendly n it was near the metro.

Disliked: it was dirty n the facilities were not clean or well keeped.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relationship price quality

Disliked: bathrooms were not clean, they smelt

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrade Freitas Falcão Bruno

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Andrade Freitas Falcão would recommend this property

Liked: It's not a luxury hotel, but is pretty good, excellent location, very close to the metro station (which is great!) and the Opera Bastille.

Disliked: It's a little hard to fin it, but if you ask some people you and use the map you get there.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011

Liked: Good location, close to metro stop.

Disliked: So many things to dislike. 1. First floor shower was out of order, shower up two flights of stairs was ok, but if busy up another flight of stairs is a dirty closet (seriously an old closet somehow fastened with shower head... heater included, does not seem safe) 2. Toilet on first floor was dirty and was permanently without a toilet seat, so women must walk up two flights of stairs to use toilet, which was always out of toilet paper. 3. Unfriendly staff 4. Unhelpful staff 5. Room on ground floor directly on street, did not get any sleep because of noise We were completely uncomfortable our entire stay at Hotel Richard, stay somewhere else.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had our privacy in our room, for a really reasonable price...and the staff was very nice and helpful even though their english was very poor...

Disliked: in the rooms we found some cockroach poison, the toilet were filthy and there was some mould on the walls in the shower (which we were not supposed to use after 10pm)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010

Liked: First of all I was satusfied after checking in because the rates in some other websites were catastrofic! i was scared as hell after reading them...something like: HORROR! DIRTY! LOUD! UNFRIENDLY!.....Well guys, let me tell you this: It wasn't that bad...actually I was positively surprised. For 20Euros a night in PARIS (!) - and it's veeeery close to the centre - this was more than OK! Yes, the rooms weren't the nicest, but they were more or less clean, you have a big closet, a wash-bole, mirrors, a little table and a double-bed. Everything in a good condition. And yes, it's a tiny room but it's enough to stay there a couple of hour or to stay the nights. Perfectly for couples. The showers are also OK. Not in best conditions but acceptable. The hotel itself is cramped and the stairs are...battered. But some other person wrote on a website: "I was scared I would die!" SUCH A CRAP! Me and my boyfriend made ourselves comfortable there. It was a nice time and I would return to this hotel!

Disliked: - The cleanliness of the bed, pillows and blankets. (better take you own with you) - No breakfast - Unstable Wi-Fi.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels