HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Richard

1 star Hotel | 35 rue Richard Lenoir, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

62.5% Overall Rating

184 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

Sophie Latter thinks…

"Really close to underground and laundrette, which was great as we were travelling and needed to do laundry. We were able to drop off our baggage before the checkin time which was good. The room was a…"

Read all Hotel Richard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

We will pre-authorise the first night on your card in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid we will contact you for an alternative card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel des Arts
69.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews
Hotel Belfort
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
AIJ Paris
24.44 USD

Hostel 76.8% 251 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 237 reviews
Bastille Apartments
30.36 USD

Apartment 86.4% 224 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
32.89 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.5%

Overall Rating

184 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Richard'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
56.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 196 of 277 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

YAHIA ZAKARIA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 YAHIA would recommend this property

Liked: location, free tea and cafe, helpful staff

Disliked: we had to ask for cleaning the room, and for checking the heating system bad wireless signal no televsion, no fix telephone, noise

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011

Liked: nothing at all i hated that place and the staff guy

Disliked: rude staffs and very confusing, bad english and lack of information to be provided , charging extra money for everything, that is completely horrible i do not recommend that one to anybody

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayakrishnan Harikumaran

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 October 2011 Jayakrishnan would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to a metro line. Very easy to travel inside paris and a convenient place.

Disliked: It was a tad small, but quite comfy for 2 people. Nothing much to complain about.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011

Liked: Only good thong was that it was very close to a metro station.

Disliked: The shower was very dirty. The ceiling above the shower had mold and it looked like it would fall down any minute. It was very hot in the room the was a door that led outside but it was to a 8X10 courtyard with high walls so no airflow. The same court yard had two other rooms doors and my room door bad no lock.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is good.

Disliked: Weak signal of internet and sheets and towel for money.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Corina Rosca

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2011 Corina would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was friendly and also he gave us a better a room that was more expensive and didn't charge us for more money.We paid the same price.The location is good.

Disliked: It's not perfect but i guess it's ok for the money you pay.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011

Liked: near the centre, near the station

Disliked: everything was poor except location

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station Close to most tourist attractions Bakeries, supermarkets, restaurants near-by Good for a short stay

Disliked: Place is a little run-down Should be called a hostel not a hotel...you must share toilets and showers with others

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: Location only

Disliked: Where to begin.... First of all we did not get our booked room and the two of us got a singl room with such a dirty bed that we better slept on the floor.. The second night there was nobody on the reception so we finnished in a cleaning lady cabinnet.. It was kind of advanture to spent here a night...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: I liked the staff as they were friendly and spoke good english, they had a luggage room where we were allowed to put our bags before we checked in and it was close to a metro station.

Disliked: The rooms were small and baisic, the window did not shut properly, there was a shower curtain hanging in place of a normal curtain, the toilets were tiny, the shower room wasnt clean, the walls were very thin so you could hear anyone that passed you room, the shower was right next to our room so whenever anyone took a shower we could hear every drop which kept us awake because people were taking showers at midnight and you have to pay a little bit extra for sheets and towels.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011

Liked: Everything was very clean and the location is great. It is near Voltaire metro station and on walking distance to Pere Lachaise.

Disliked: They didn't give me clean bed sheets. There were bed bugs in them: I have more than 150 bites. I told them about it but they didn't do anything. They just put the sheets back in the closet to give to someone else.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011

Liked: Relatively good location

Disliked: Well a lot. When we first went in the room, we felt it looked like a big toilet (and actually we finally found out that on the wall it said something about "toilet".. it's really transfered from a big toilet?)! As other travelers said, the room was stinky! And the worst thing is that we can (everyone can actually) hear anything around us in our room. Everything! Sooooooooo noisy and can hardly sleep. The toilet is right beside the stairs. How weird. After all, we don't recommend this Hotel Richard to you. We lived in a double room for 48 euro. Not worth it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy, sqeeking doors

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011

Liked: I cannot think if anything that I liked about this property

Disliked: The hotel is rundown and disgusting. It's in a bad part of the city and I did not feel safe AT ALL. I didn't even want to go to sleep there. I only ended up staying for one of the two nights that I booked. It was expensive and not worth the price. When I went back to the hotel after exploring the area, the man that spoke English had left and the women was yelling at me in French and instead of handing me my paperwork she threw it at me. She was very disrespectful and rude. I wouldn't even recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: It was close to a metro station.

Disliked: It was quite dirty, with heaps of black mold in the bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jessica Solin

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011

Liked: it was easy to get to city areas by the metro, and the room was alright considering how cheap it was

Disliked: it was really bright and loud all night long

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No friendly staff

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 June 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Everything was awful

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: The fire alarm woke us up two nights in a row, it was really loud. Glad it worked at all though. :-P

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location near voltaire metro station. Close to Bastille and close/easy access to central Paris

Disliked: Internet wifi was unreliable. We stayed 5 nights, some days it kept dropping out a lot and some days not working at all.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Valentina Camomilla

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2011

Liked: Easy to reach, although I had to ask directions to find it.

Disliked: Staff not welcoming at all. I'm not sure that everything was dirty, but it gave the IMPRESSION of being potentially very dirty!! Walking at night alone was a little scary, but simply because there was no one around.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zlatozar Yordanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Zlatozar would recommend this property

Liked: Our private double was an excellent value for the price - with a double bed, good bathroom, a table with chairs. It was cosy and in a nice neighbourhood, close to the Bastille. Metro stop is 2 minutes away, so are several supermarkets.

Disliked: The woman at the reception didn't know a single word in English. The rule of 4 p.m. earliest check-in is exceptionally unconvinient.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011

Liked: location is ok

Disliked: put extra 15 euro and go to a better hotel - this one is just shy of getting sick.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: good


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels