HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel des Arts Hotel

2, Rue Godefroy-Cavaignac, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.08USD

Important Information

Hotel des Arts's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes not included - occupancy tax 1.00 EUR per person per night.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast not included - 9.50 EUR per person per day.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Hôtel très bien situé, chambres propres et en bon état, décoration très agréable.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, really friendly staff, good located, also everythingyou need is arround the hotel and good prices. Coffee just 1,- from nespresso mashine.

Disliked: Unfortunately its an older building with really thin walls ... you hear everything (street, neighbors, doors, walking the floor) like its next to your bed. Just a hotel for those with a deep sleep ;-) Otherwise i would be really great and very friendly and helpful staff.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was literally 5 minutes walk from the metro, and very easy to find. It's a nice area with lots of restaurants and cafes and a supermarket nearby. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean, with really bright and cheerful décor. The ceiling fan in our room was a great bonus as the room was hot without it. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stay there for two nights. Overall a cheap hostel. To start with good points.Staff are generally helpful;location is close proximity to metro station.bed liner and towels get replaced daily and clean; not bad price during peak season (paid around £50 p/night for a double room).Now to list the bad experience bit. Lift is narrow which only fits two people barely with small luggage (10kg ones);no air condition or even fan in the room, have to leave window open through night to keep the heat (26 C) down, understand this might not be a problem for a lot people; the road is pretty busy and noisy (especially with window open); shower room is tidy and warm as a sauna, I end up with a wet floor after shower because show panel was just slightly too high.Not a place I would revisit and all of the above might not be any problem for people who would like low cost place.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: perfectly. French style, good breakfast. very neatly and safely! the staff are friendly, always helpful. the hotel is three minutes from the metro station. the neighborhood has two shops with lots of garden beer, wine and good restaurants. two minutes of the street where you can go in Nightlife

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice decor, cool place, friendly staff, great area.

Disliked: Our room on the top floor was very small but I expected that with for the price I paid. No tea/coffee in room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location, friendly staff.

Disliked: There was building work going on while I was there so it was a bit dusty on the stairs and some unfinished paintwork.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Very basic room (maybe partially due to the fact that many rooms were on restauration)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are really helpful, friendly, and speak very good English. The hotel/hostel is located near a few metro stations and is in a great area of Bastille with a large variety of restaurants and cafes to chose from. The rooms themselves are basic but clean and comfortable. The shower works well and is also clean. With the window closed it's very quiet inside the room.

Disliked: On the warmer days (32C+) it was quite hot in the room (we had a double room on the 6th floor). There is no air-conditioning but a fan (even a portable one) would've been great. Wi-fi is quite slow from the room, but is find downstairs in the lobby/reception area.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location close to subway, but not central; clean linen and towels, toiletries; front desk staff was helpful; basic room but all you really need

Disliked: pricey (but that's Paris), something wrong with their drainage stacks, bathroom not ventilated

Check Availability