HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel des Arts Hotel

2, Rue Godefroy-Cavaignac, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.09USD

Important Information

Hotel des Arts's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes not included - occupancy tax 1.00 EUR per person per night.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast not included - 9.50 EUR per person per day.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 31-8 of 8 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good bed and breakfast, nice hotel for couples.

Disliked: We stayed at the 6th floor, and the elevator only goes to the 5th.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap price (60 euro/night for a double ensuite) during low season (Feb), great location near metro and Gare de Lyon, and plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. There is a small elevator. Free WIFI.

Disliked: The room and bathroom are super tiny. Since there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the district, it can be very noisy during midnight. There is a heater but the room is still quite chilly. The breakfast is not free but not expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, a short walk to Bastille, where many restaurants and bars are located. The hotel is fairly close to the Metro, which we found was the easiest way to travel in Paris. There is also a great crepe place right across the street. Clean towels and a TV with many channels was also a plus.

Disliked: The staff was friendly, though not overly helpful. But we did not expect much as this is a budget hotel and not a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: value for money

Disliked: It's quite loud. the heating made some strange noise all night and you can hear everything from the other rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: great property for those staying briefly in Paris on a budget !

Disliked: our room was behind 2 doors which was odd but ok.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and secure

Disliked: It did not have a place to eat your own meal

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room was very clean and warm

Disliked: the room was cuite small

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Really warm room, and nice hot shower. Good location, within walking distance of several metro stops and lots of patisseries/restaurants etc.

Disliked: I found the staff very strange - they did not seem to want to answer basic questions like 'Is breakfast included?' or 'Can we have our room key?'. I suppose it was just a lack of attentiveness and they seemed quite cold towards us. The cleaner was very friendly though!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was OK., and the room was warm enough.

Disliked: A noise from the next room was slight disturbing at 6 am.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it was very clean and the receptionists were friendly.

Disliked: bathroom rather cramped

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability