HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel des Arts

2 star Hotel | 2 Rue Godefroy Cavaignac, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

80.7% Overall Rating

444 out of 529 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

Emily Needle thinks…

"The hotel was literally 5 minutes walk from the metro, and very easy to find. It's a nice area with lots of restaurants and cafes and a supermarket nearby. The hotel itself was very comfortable and…"

Read all Hotel des Arts reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a city tax of EUR 0.78 per person per night is due on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Richard
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.5% 309 reviews
Hotel Belfort
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
AIJ Paris
24.44 USD

Hostel 76.8% 251 reviews
Bastille Apartments
30.36 USD

Apartment 86.4% 224 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
101.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 237 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
32.89 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

444 out of 529 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel des Arts'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 307 of 385 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Bastille, an easy walk to the heart of Paris, boulangerie across the road - the rooms are modest and unpretentious ; the location is great. Very good value if you book online in advance.

Disliked: It needs a bit of air - rather smelly as there are no internal windows.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view out of the window, the surrounding

Disliked: the not-always-friendly-staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, towels, soap, shower gel, tv, curtains and shades in the windows.

Disliked: very small lift, (our room was on 6th floor, lift reached to 5th) hard to fit inside two people with luggage, but managed somehow

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice room and good services for the price

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a decent, clean and affordable place to stay in Paris

Disliked: It's a basic place, somewhere to crash at night. I didn't think the area was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place

Disliked: check in should be avaliable earlier than 2:00 pm, it`s too late

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystal Fulla

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 Krystal would recommend this property

Liked: Considering how expensive Paris is, this was great value for the money!

Disliked: Nothing really. It was a bit loud outside at night, but it was more than tolerable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clieanliness

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms

Disliked: A bit noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tawatchai Chaipimansri

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Tawatchai would recommend this property

Liked: -This place is very clean and tidy. -Staff is friendly and very helpful in directing me to many important places in Paris :) - There are many restaurants and mini mart around the area

Disliked: -No air con, so sometimes it is quite hot and you need to open the window to hear noise on the street -Elevator is quite small but it's okay for two persons at the same time. -No soundproof between rooms, so you can hear noises from your neighbors on the same floor(or others?) easily when they close/open the door (so annoying especially when you are asleep)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jordon Beale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Jordon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location very close to the metro. Easy to get into the center of the city from there. Some good restaurants close by as well.

Disliked: Not a big fan of leaving the room key at the door before you go out for the day. Anyone could come off the street claiming to be staying in that room and they wouldn't know any better. I got handed a room key to a different room one of the days...all it takes is a dishonest person. The walls are also paper thin so if you're a light sleeper it's not such a good thing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michal Balawender

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money. nice place for couples ( except thin walls ; ) ). Staff is really helpful and they DO speak english. The room was clean. The atmosphere is cool if You travel with Your girlfriend, no one disturbs but there was hardly anyone to chat with. Many times I left money in the room and it was waiting there for me. Location is ok. I'd recommend this hotel, if You are searching for a quite one for a reasonable price

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: The building was very old. The condition of the room was very bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gabriella Selmeci

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Gabriella would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, free wifi, bus stop right front of the door.

Disliked: A bit noisy, only one power outlet, small paperbasket, small elevator. Because these are minor problems, overall i recommend it for everyone.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 February 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: The lift is too small, stairs are dark and dirty, the room is very small, shower was not working properly as there was not hot water first day

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & modern.

Disliked: We were without hot water for 24 hours & internet for 12 hours.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price was good for the room

Disliked: the staff was not always really helpful

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Veronika Varosi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the helpful staff, they helped us finding our way in the city, gave us useful maps, tips, etc. I liked our room in general. The bed was very comfortable!! :) Had a really good sleep there... Loved the cleaning service a lot. I especially liked that there is a lift so it doesn't matter if you are living on the 5th floor.

Disliked: Well, it was a bit cold in our room and the room itself could have been more clean in general. But it's really OK for the price what you pay... :)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

31 December 2010

Liked: the property looks old but in a way it is good considering the fact that it is not in the main city.

Disliked: The size of the room was very very small. it gave us a lot of discomfort. it was difficult to monouvre the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Andruszko

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: The check-in starts at 14 and the check-out is at 12, i think it should my mentioned in the hotel description-it could really help the other to better plan they stay at Paris!! It was my 4th time in Paris-really great hotel to stay! Especially, if you need a good localization. Place de la Bastille in the walking distance, so the Notre Dame as well. Direct metro connection to the Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: The walls in the hotel are pretty.... thin. It's really annoying when you try to sleep in the morning and you hear everybody on the corridor and the cleaning lady tidying the room nearby

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

City break

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best price-value hotel in Paris until now.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Who is coming in Paris for couple of days or week, to explore the capital, I would recommend this hotel, good value for money, walking distance to Bastille square. All amenties within walking ditance, supermarket, bakery shop and etc. The room was very clean, service is very good, quiet and secure hotel to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Justice

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Greqt locqtion for bars and nightlife, a short walk

Disliked: Nothing


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels