HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel des Arts

2 star Hotel | 2 Rue Godefroy Cavaignac, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

82.7% Overall Rating

436 out of 519 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2013)

"location close to subway, but not central; clean linen and towels, toiletries; front desk staff was helpful; basic room but all you really need"

Read all Hotel des Arts reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a city tax of EUR 0.78 per person per night is due on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Richard
75.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
AIJ Paris
25.11 USD

Hostel 77.0% 168 reviews
Bastille Apartments
33.13 USD

Apartment 86.4% 212 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
89.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
48.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 122 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.89 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

436 out of 519 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel des Arts'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 375 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty cheap, good location & the room was a decent size. pretty good value for money

Disliked: nothing really bad, but better information and customer service would improve the place

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miu Ling Lam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Miu Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price (60 euro/night for a double ensuite) during low season (Feb), great location near metro and Gare de Lyon, and plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. There is a small elevator. Free WIFI.

Disliked: The room and bathroom are super tiny. Since there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the district, it can be very noisy during midnight. There is a heater but the room is still quite chilly. The breakfast is not free but not expensive.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, a short walk to Bastille, where many restaurants and bars are located. The hotel is fairly close to the Metro, which we found was the easiest way to travel in Paris. There is also a great crepe place right across the street. Clean towels and a TV with many channels was also a plus.

Disliked: The staff was friendly, though not overly helpful. But we did not expect much as this is a budget hotel and not a hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stefanie Wiedemann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: It's quite loud. the heating made some strange noise all night and you can hear everything from the other rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great property for those staying briefly in Paris on a budget !

Disliked: our room was behind 2 doors which was odd but ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and secure

Disliked: It did not have a place to eat your own meal

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very clean and warm

Disliked: the room was cuite small

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really warm room, and nice hot shower. Good location, within walking distance of several metro stops and lots of patisseries/restaurants etc.

Disliked: I found the staff very strange - they did not seem to want to answer basic questions like 'Is breakfast included?' or 'Can we have our room key?'. I suppose it was just a lack of attentiveness and they seemed quite cold towards us. The cleaner was very friendly though!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miklos Pinter

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Miklos would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was OK., and the room was warm enough.

Disliked: A noise from the next room was slight disturbing at 6 am.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice room, clean

Disliked: Building site across the street

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Legge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room and bathroom.

Disliked: A bit of a walk to central sights if you are planning to not get the metro at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and the receptionists were friendly.

Disliked: bathroom rather cramped

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hazal Celik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011 Hazal would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good. Staff is very friendly.

Disliked: anything

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anita Foote

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 September 2011 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Simple decor, but clean hotel with good bathroom

Disliked: Not much choice for breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels every day, a small little hotel on a great location, the rooms are really small but this is certanly not a bad thing, cause the atmosphere is just right in them. friendly staff and close to the metro station.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, free wifi.

Disliked: Tiny beds, shower very small. No airconditioning.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

selma rosa

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 selma would recommend this property

Liked: Private room, small balcony in room overlooking street. TV

Disliked: No computer...WIFI yes, but I did not pack a computer. You have to leave your key every time you leave...annoying since I like to come back throughout the day and I felt like Im grown up enough to be responsible for a key to a room I payed for.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Farr

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are small but cosy and cleaned every day.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were good and friendly staff.

Disliked: Location was slightly noisy due to building works and rooms would benefit from air conditioning at times.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is great as it's near by three metro stations which get you straight into town. You can also walk into town for 20min passing by numerous gorgeous bistros and vintage shops.

Disliked: We had to change our room twice upon arrival due to a leak in the bathroom and a not clean room (separate occasions). But the staff was very helpful and the issues were resolved within 5mins.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is about away from the heart of the city but still close with metro Room is spacy. There was heating system but no air conditioning but the balcony door makes enough ventilation. The sound isolation is not perfect but you only hear sounds when people scream:)

Disliked: The elevator was small and the breakfast was expensive (6 Euros)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, close to metro, clean and big room ( at least double room was not small). Cleaning was every day - very good!

Disliked: nothing especially, maybe the absence some shelf's and hooks in bathroom

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Bastille, an easy walk to the heart of Paris, boulangerie across the road - the rooms are modest and unpretentious ; the location is great. Very good value if you book online in advance.

Disliked: It needs a bit of air - rather smelly as there are no internal windows.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view out of the window, the surrounding

Disliked: the not-always-friendly-staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, towels, soap, shower gel, tv, curtains and shades in the windows.

Disliked: very small lift, (our room was on 6th floor, lift reached to 5th) hard to fit inside two people with luggage, but managed somehow


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels