HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel des Arts Hotel

2, Rue Godefroy-Cavaignac, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.20USD

Important Information

Hotel des Arts's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes not included - occupancy tax 1.00 EUR per person per night.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast not included - 9.50 EUR per person per day.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Bastille, Notre Dame and easy metro access

Disliked: Room smelt like it had been cleaned with grey water. The night staff were incredibly rude - to a level where i couldn't believe it

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern and interesting decor

Disliked: The internet connection was not strong and you have to log in every time you closed your computer. The shower was not throughly cleaned as it had mould in the corners and also leaked onto the bathroom floor. The tea and coffee "at your disposal" is not free. No air conditioning.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, near the metro station. Friendly staff, hot water and daily clean towels, free wi-fi.

Disliked: small room with no balcony, small elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The Bastille area is vibrant and interesting with lots of lovely restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. The room had a comfortable bed, clean and crisp bed linen and a nice view from the 6th floor. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is reasonable for a budget hotel.

Disliked: The name of the hotel can easily be confused with a couple of others in Paris with the same name. We went to the one in Montmarte, which looked much better than this hotel and were disappointed when we realised we had the wrong one. The room was anonymous and no effort had been made in making our room look attractive, with a lack of pictures on the wall, The worst thing is that the walls are very thin and you can hear everything in the room next door. We were unlucky with partying, chatty neighbors until 4 am one night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: location, very central.

Disliked: The room is too small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - friendly staff- free wifi- nice atmosphere- comfortable and large bed- everyday cleaning up

Disliked: - cold heater - but we had an electric heater so it was not that bad.- thin walls and we had some noisy neighbours (wasn't the hotel's fault :))

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room; friendly, helpful staff; convenient location for the Metro; comfortable bed; decent sized room; excellent value for money.Don't mistake this for any of the other three Hotel Des Arts in Paris - this is an excellent value basic hotel, with no nasty surprises!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was my third time in Hotel des Arts and I can definitely say that it is one of the best places to stay in Paris. No other hotel in this city gives you such a clean, tidy and perfectly situated localization for this price.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It delivered exactly what was promised and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. To find such a nice and affordable place in central Paris was a result and i'd recommend Hotel Des Arts to anyone. Rooms were a decent size, location was great, place was clean, staff were friendly and free wi-fi. There's also a host of local ammenities on you doorstep and we found some great little restaurants to eat at. One of our favourites was a French African/Caribbean place right next door called 'Le Waly Fay' - Check it out!!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about the hotel but there were a few minor renovation works going on during the week, so expect a bit of hammering from 9am onwards if you stay in the near future. If you're really enjoying Paris though, you'll be out by then anyway!Also, I would go and find some breakfast/brunch somehwere else at the weekends as it makes a pleasant change from a 6.50 euro croissant and cup of coffee. I would recommend 'Le Pure Cafe' just around the corner. A charming little corner cafe serving great food and incredibe hot chocolate! (Rue Jean Mace)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability