HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel de Bellevue

3 star Hotel | 67 rue Philippe de Girard, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

76.3% Overall Rating

63 out of 80 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2013)

"The reception area of the hotel was very nice, however little can be said about the rest of the hotel! Also, the Portuguese gentleman working at the reception in the evenings was extremely helpful and if it wasnt for…"

Read all Hotel de Bellevue reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 16.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

Dear Guests, We would like to inform you that hotel keeps a right to pre-authorize the card, for the amount of the first night. In case if the guarantee depot is refused by any cause, the reservation can be cancelled by hotel. Thank you for your understanding.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

St Christopher's Gare du Nord
30.39 USD

Hostel 88.5% 241 reviews
HOTEL RESIDENCE DE BRUXELLES
37.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 10 reviews
La Vieille France
73.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.6% 5 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
30.25 USD

Hostel 70.7% 960 reviews
Hotel Altona
53.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 230 reviews
Hotel Aris Nord
48.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 42 reviews
Hôtel de la Comète
45.59 USD

Hotel 78.7% 41 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
44.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 983 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

63 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel de Bellevue'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 73 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very clean and the hotel staffs are very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013

Liked: The reception area of the hotel was very nice, however little can be said about the rest of the hotel! Also, the Portuguese gentleman working at the reception in the evenings was extremely helpful and if it wasnt for him we wouldnt have stayed in the hotel at all, even if we did only stay one night in the end!!

Disliked: This hotel was horrible, I definitely do not recommend this hotel for anyone other than backpackers! We initially got put into room 101 and were told that if we didnt like it we could come back the following morning and ask to change rooms which in itself was a bit suspicious. Myself and my partner didnt want to think the worst and just agreed to stay in that room, little did we know the hideous surprise we were in for. Room 101 looks like something out of a 1970s horror film, it stank of paint which was baffling because it had been painted in the most horrible browny-orange that I have ever seen. Everything was dirty and marked with suspicious looking brown stains everywhere. The curtains didnt close properly which was the final straw for us as the room is located in the ground floor of the hotel. Pathetic attempt at redecorating the hotel. Anyway, from the moment we stepped into that room we used their free wifi (which was extremely slow due to a weak internet connection, even though we were right next to the reception) to look for a new hotel. I then went back to reception and complained and we were told we could move into a new room, which ended up being room 605, the bedroom itself was 'average' but the bathroom was about the size of a 8 person dinning room table, which doesnt sound too bad except for the fact that once the door was shut you could barely turn around in the bathroom or sit on the loo without rubbing your body against the walls and pipes beneath the sink and i am not even that big (female size 12), so any bigger and you'd be struggling to even shut the door! By this point we'd had enough and decided one night was more than enough and we booked another hotel for the remainder of our stay. They refunded us our money for the four nights we didnt stay there and we left asap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is well worth the price. We had a very pleasant stay there. Stuff is friendly and helpful. The only problem was closed metro station La Chapelle due to recostruction...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to Gard du Nord and Montmarte can't be beat.

Disliked: Everything in Paris is so expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Louise Richardson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 March 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely character, very Parisian. Staff were helpful. There was a vending machine downstairs for (automatic) coffee, water, juice and snacks. The view was lovely. Very close to Montmartre without being 'in the tourist zone' and walkable into the city (takes a few hours but nothing a few pastries and coffee-stops can't power you through!)

Disliked: Very little to complain about. Some mornings you could hear the vacuum cleaner as they cleaned hotel rooms around you. But we didn't come to Paris to sleep - so waking early wasn't a problem.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 January 2012

Liked: the hotel was very clean and nice, but the area that it is located in is not a nice one...

Disliked: the area where its located is not nice at all, at night it is not safe either...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Buckhout

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the staff

Disliked: Breakfast was not included and the internet wasn't very good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Power

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pretty place, nice and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It wasn't so hard to get to, either.

Disliked: The wi - fi had problems working sometimes, but that was about all!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff clean rooms and breakfast included

Disliked: District didn't feel safe at night

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hannah Riggott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010

Liked: This was just a basic hotel. There was nothing special about it and I wouldn't stay there again.

Disliked: The reception staff were really rude and unwelcoming. While we were checking the receptionist didn't even look at us once. The room was basic.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Madelyn Kay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010

Liked: Breakfast and only breakfast.

Disliked: Do not stay here. This place is AWFUL. It is in a terrible part of town. We were scared to go out at night, and when we did, we were harassed and followed by creepy people. Not only that, but the hotel itself is waaaaay overpriced. The room wasn't that great. The bathroom was terrible. Our shower flooded our entire bathroom because it's raised off the ground, the water comes out, and it doesn't drain, oh and it was freezing! It was so cold that my friend couldn't bring herself to take a shower the second morning we were there. We had a girl come with us who didn't book on hostelbookers, and they charged her 100 euro. It was just outrageous. I'll just say that on my backpacking trip I stayed in some sketchy places, but this was by far the worst. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price, you can definitely find something better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aaron Oxenham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2010 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: clean and the staff at the front desk were always very helpful.clean roomsvery nice looking place

Disliked: too far out of city central. in the middle of asian (paki, indian, sri lankan etc) district of france loud people outside at all hours of the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice building in a good location.

Disliked: Breakfast was not particularly good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, propre et accueillant. Personnel très gentil.

Disliked: Wifi payant.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: no comments

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hanna Lawinska

07 June 2010 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Gare du NordFriendly staff

Disliked: Hanna left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was excellent. They will help you with anything you need!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Courtney Bennett

15 May 2010 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was much farther away from the sights than advertised. It was relatively easy to get around with the metro, but it was slow. Breakfast was good, and the room was nice enough. Horrible construction sounds woke us every morning at 8 am, and the staff would just shrug when you complained. A little expensive, but it had a private bathroom.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lelde Berzkalne

01 April 2010 Lelde would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel room was cosy, big and with interesting interior. Bathroom was in room, very small, but clean. The staff cleaned room every day. Also there was a lift.

Disliked: Lelde left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eugenia Cosinschi

11 December 2009 Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: The lobby looks very chic, the rooms are ok, clean enough, the staff is very helpful. I couldn't get the WiFi to work though. All in all, I'll come back to BelleVue next time I'm in Paris.

Disliked: Eugenia left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good choice if you're looking for a cheap basic hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Room was large.... just bad location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2009

Liked: bad location north of the gare du nord and gare du est

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cooooooooooooooooooooooool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels