HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.64 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
86.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
77.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
72.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Barnes

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned daily. The location is in a nice area with plenty of shops and great connections into the city centre, there are also a few restaurants in the area.

Disliked: Nothing, it's worth the money you pay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McCauley

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 January 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The price and value for a hotel room in Paris.

Disliked: Nothing really, maybe it could have been closer to the centre?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lucas bottaro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the subway, supermarkets, restaurants, fast food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very silent location.

Disliked: The elevator is very small, barely fits two people - without luggage.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Harjak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, didn't have any problems.

Disliked: Shower water was boiling hot, couldn't get it colder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the metro station, clean, friendly and really helpful staff!

Disliked: the rooms are a bit small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and kind staff, clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the essentials, but clean and secure. Kind staff. In an okay location, just a few blocks from the underground station, which is very easy to navigate. Safe location. Well worth the money, I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, nice helpful staff, excellent value for money, the place seemed like it was trying a bit too hard. It was nice though, just didn't feel very french or paris like, not a problem however if you just want a place to stay after a long day sight seeing. Would stay here again. In fact we did extended to stay an extra night!

Disliked: no air conditioning so need to have the window open and if your room is on the street its pretty loud. Also was a construction site next door so that woke me up in the morning. Minor things.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Regarding the prices a very good hotel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for your money. About 45 min. walk from Arc de Triomphe. Very safe area and friendly staff.

Disliked: Walls are thin and you can hear people in other rooms, but it's not too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luis Castro Badilla

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: clean, very nice, kind of modern and classy. helpful staff. close to a metro station

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even when is far from Downtown, it is well connected by the metro, so you can get everywhere. The area is safe.

Disliked: The room was very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Coral McCormack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Coral would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel offered a beautiful view and many close shops and necessities. The rooms were very nicely made up and cleaned very well every day, as well as the staff were extremely friendly. The location is not at all inconvient, only 5 minutes or so walk to a metro and less than 10 to the Eiffel Tower or other attractions.

Disliked: Although the hostel advertises sound-proofed rooms, the rooms are NOT at all soundproofed. Unfortunately because the rooms are private, people are not as respectful with noise as they might be in a shared room and we were kept up one night with the neighbours wall-mounted TV heard clearly through the wall and heard couples having sex, both night and day.... Paris is for lovers...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Artur Aquino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed only for the night... I have nothing to say

Disliked: I stayed only for the night... I have nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect hotel if you're doing Paris Marathon! Only 30 mins walk from start and finish, quiet and clean and I could use a shower after the race for no extra charge. Absolutely great!

Disliked: If you're going for a weekend you might find it slightly too far from the very centre of Paris although it isn't outside town and convenient to get anywhere in town.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, room size was decent enough for the cost.

Disliked: The location was honestly quite out of the way. Including the walk to the metro, it would take about 45 minutes to get to the city center. All this time adds up

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, rooms were with own bathroom and tv, very nice

Disliked: cleaning stuff broke personal things (120€) and the manager said we broke the thing. after long discussion we got 40€ refund. So better don't bring expensive, fragile things or at least make sure they're safely packed while you're gone

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (nearby shops, bakeries, and restaurants), very clean and comfortable room, close to transport, and a great value. At first we were a little worried that it was too out of the way, but I would stay here any time I visit Paris.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Free left luggage service. Supermarket around the area and the metro station. Good Price - Good Service

Disliked: Traffic site room, so it was loud at the morning around 7 - 7.30 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VALENTINA SEDOVA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 February 2013 VALENTINA would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything. It's very comfortable hotel in very good region of Paris.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

soraia almeida

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 soraia would recommend this property

Liked: was really good, very cheap price and awesome treatment. We were received by Mr. Harrison who treated us really well . On the other days we enjoyed also. Excellent Hotel

Disliked: actually i have nothing to go dislike. Maybe only the fact that the door rooms are close to each other so you could ear when they go to their rooms but the rest was perfect.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking to Port Maillot - half an hour from hotel to getting on a bus to Paris Beauvais. Basic rooms but cheap enough.

Disliked: People on my floor were very loud - treating it like a hostel. Was woken many times and staff did not do anything.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Tim Ohnhaeuser

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013

Liked: The hostel is in good condition

Disliked: There was a blackout during our whole stay (2 days). Although there was no electricity in the whole street and of course it wasn't the hostel's fault, they didn't try to compensate anything at all. Because of the blackout we couldn't park the car in the hostel's site (too dark) and had to pay much more in another district; the hostel was completely dark and cold (heating didn't work, too); we couldn't take a shower (no warm water, too) - so it was quite disagreeable, but the hostel's boss decided not to refund one penny! But it's not only the missing refund, there was no compensation at all: no flashlights, no tea/coffee, breakfast or something else... - that's no acceptable way to take care for someone's guests. Poor management!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels