We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

87.2% Overall Rating

1487 out of 1678 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2015)

"The most I liked about this company was the guy who worked at the front desk! I forget his name :( But he was in school, studying law, and was the most helpful guy for my sister and I. He printed out maps and…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
31.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Anjou
25.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 274 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
45.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
36.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
97.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
18.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 172 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
59.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
59.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

1487 out of 1678 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1051 of 1156 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was well presented with a nice smell and nice environment.

Disliked: The room was a little too squeezy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most I liked about this company was the guy who worked at the front desk! I forget his name :( But he was in school, studying law, and was the most helpful guy for my sister and I. He printed out maps and recommended places for us to see, and answered all of our questions, and never ever came off as rude. We were not a fan of Paris, but we were a huge fan of this guy, and we love him for making our Paris experience better! He definitely deserves a raise but at the very least he deserves recognition for being amazing at what he does, even though he only works part time, on weekends.

Disliked: Basically there is nothing we did not like about this property. Everything was great! The only problem was that it was in Paris! hahahaha we do not like Paris.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe

Disliked: carpet floor

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro, staff was very helpful, safe are

Disliked: Room had a bad odor. We were placed next to a room under construction and woken up very early on Saturday AM. Toilette was broken.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Choon-Yeng Lai

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Choon-Yeng would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: no divider between bathroom and bed, but was only in the room to sleep really so not much of an issue

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oleg Malachov

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Oleg would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for money in Paris. Best location for car travellers

Disliked: Oleg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Needle

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good and had a wide choice. The room was clean and had all you need for a base in Paris, for a 1* hotel it was actually better than we expected. It's close to the metro and easy to find, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and from the metro

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness, value for money, clean and service

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iulia Notaros

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 April 2014 Iulia would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cozy and well kept, although the window faced a rather busy intersection, it was well insulated and no noises were coming in from the street. The other visitors weren't the party animal type either, so one could get a good night's rest. The staff were very friendly at all times. The area itself is also very pleasant- albeit not fully central.

Disliked: Iulia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Barnes

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned daily. The location is in a nice area with plenty of shops and great connections into the city centre, there are also a few restaurants in the area.

Disliked: Nothing, it's worth the money you pay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McCauley

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 January 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The price and value for a hotel room in Paris.

Disliked: Nothing really, maybe it could have been closer to the centre?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lucas bottaro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the subway, supermarkets, restaurants, fast food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very silent location.

Disliked: The elevator is very small, barely fits two people - without luggage.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Harjak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, didn't have any problems.

Disliked: Shower water was boiling hot, couldn't get it colder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the metro station, clean, friendly and really helpful staff!

Disliked: the rooms are a bit small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and kind staff, clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the essentials, but clean and secure. Kind staff. In an okay location, just a few blocks from the underground station, which is very easy to navigate. Safe location. Well worth the money, I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, nice helpful staff, excellent value for money, the place seemed like it was trying a bit too hard. It was nice though, just didn't feel very french or paris like, not a problem however if you just want a place to stay after a long day sight seeing. Would stay here again. In fact we did extended to stay an extra night!

Disliked: no air conditioning so need to have the window open and if your room is on the street its pretty loud. Also was a construction site next door so that woke me up in the morning. Minor things.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Regarding the prices a very good hotel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for your money. About 45 min. walk from Arc de Triomphe. Very safe area and friendly staff.

Disliked: Walls are thin and you can hear people in other rooms, but it's not too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luis Castro Badilla

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: clean, very nice, kind of modern and classy. helpful staff. close to a metro station

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even when is far from Downtown, it is well connected by the metro, so you can get everywhere. The area is safe.

Disliked: The room was very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels