HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.1% Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2014)

Iulia Notaros thinks…

"The room was cozy and well kept, although the window faced a rather busy intersection, it was well insulated and no noises were coming in from the street. The other visitors weren't the party animal…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
25.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 253 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
47.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
40.26 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
61.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
33.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 169 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
47.13 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
70.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
64.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1043 of 1139 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and from the metro

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness, value for money, clean and service

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iulia Notaros

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 April 2014 Iulia would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cozy and well kept, although the window faced a rather busy intersection, it was well insulated and no noises were coming in from the street. The other visitors weren't the party animal type either, so one could get a good night's rest. The staff were very friendly at all times. The area itself is also very pleasant- albeit not fully central.

Disliked: Iulia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Barnes

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned daily. The location is in a nice area with plenty of shops and great connections into the city centre, there are also a few restaurants in the area.

Disliked: Nothing, it's worth the money you pay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McCauley

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 January 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The price and value for a hotel room in Paris.

Disliked: Nothing really, maybe it could have been closer to the centre?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lucas bottaro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the subway, supermarkets, restaurants, fast food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very silent location.

Disliked: The elevator is very small, barely fits two people - without luggage.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Harjak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, didn't have any problems.

Disliked: Shower water was boiling hot, couldn't get it colder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the metro station, clean, friendly and really helpful staff!

Disliked: the rooms are a bit small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and kind staff, clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the essentials, but clean and secure. Kind staff. In an okay location, just a few blocks from the underground station, which is very easy to navigate. Safe location. Well worth the money, I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, nice helpful staff, excellent value for money, the place seemed like it was trying a bit too hard. It was nice though, just didn't feel very french or paris like, not a problem however if you just want a place to stay after a long day sight seeing. Would stay here again. In fact we did extended to stay an extra night!

Disliked: no air conditioning so need to have the window open and if your room is on the street its pretty loud. Also was a construction site next door so that woke me up in the morning. Minor things.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Regarding the prices a very good hotel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for your money. About 45 min. walk from Arc de Triomphe. Very safe area and friendly staff.

Disliked: Walls are thin and you can hear people in other rooms, but it's not too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luis Castro Badilla

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: clean, very nice, kind of modern and classy. helpful staff. close to a metro station

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even when is far from Downtown, it is well connected by the metro, so you can get everywhere. The area is safe.

Disliked: The room was very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Coral McCormack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Coral would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel offered a beautiful view and many close shops and necessities. The rooms were very nicely made up and cleaned very well every day, as well as the staff were extremely friendly. The location is not at all inconvient, only 5 minutes or so walk to a metro and less than 10 to the Eiffel Tower or other attractions.

Disliked: Although the hostel advertises sound-proofed rooms, the rooms are NOT at all soundproofed. Unfortunately because the rooms are private, people are not as respectful with noise as they might be in a shared room and we were kept up one night with the neighbours wall-mounted TV heard clearly through the wall and heard couples having sex, both night and day.... Paris is for lovers...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Artur Aquino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed only for the night... I have nothing to say

Disliked: I stayed only for the night... I have nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect hotel if you're doing Paris Marathon! Only 30 mins walk from start and finish, quiet and clean and I could use a shower after the race for no extra charge. Absolutely great!

Disliked: If you're going for a weekend you might find it slightly too far from the very centre of Paris although it isn't outside town and convenient to get anywhere in town.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, room size was decent enough for the cost.

Disliked: The location was honestly quite out of the way. Including the walk to the metro, it would take about 45 minutes to get to the city center. All this time adds up

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, rooms were with own bathroom and tv, very nice

Disliked: cleaning stuff broke personal things (120€) and the manager said we broke the thing. after long discussion we got 40€ refund. So better don't bring expensive, fragile things or at least make sure they're safely packed while you're gone

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (nearby shops, bakeries, and restaurants), very clean and comfortable room, close to transport, and a great value. At first we were a little worried that it was too out of the way, but I would stay here any time I visit Paris.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Free left luggage service. Supermarket around the area and the metro station. Good Price - Good Service

Disliked: Traffic site room, so it was loud at the morning around 7 - 7.30 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VALENTINA SEDOVA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 February 2013 VALENTINA would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything. It's very comfortable hotel in very good region of Paris.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels