HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
48.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.70 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
51.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
78.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
55.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.55 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went to every length to ensure my arrival was safe on very short notice. The bed was comfortable and i slept very well.

Disliked: Na

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, daily cleaning and good brekky.

Disliked: Bad ventilation in bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice hotel, was like a B&B but had everything you needed, nice clean rooms and a really nice neighbourhood, out of main Paris but nice because it was.

Disliked: Took a while to get into town, but you can get on one line into the city so not too bad.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is close to Port Maillot, so if you travel by WizzAir or other cheap airlines you can go there by foot.

Disliked: There is no kitchen when you can prepare food by yourself. They offer breakfast for 5 euro.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TV in room, shower and toilet. Clean sheets and no lock out. Breakfast isn't worth it. Bathroom is in the same room as the bed. It's small but quite clean, and the man at the desk was friendly. Good price for a private room in Paris.

Disliked: The door was pretty flimsy and you could hear people in other rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from the centre of Paris, clean...

Disliked: Small room and bathroom (but if you are there only in night, you do not need bigger).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are very nice! the room is very tidy

Disliked: the bathroom is a little bit small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lindawati Lindawati

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Lindawati would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is located near the metro so it is very convenient for travelers. Moreover the location is surrounded by lots of restaurants, patisseries and small shops so food and your daily needs will not be an issue. The room is small but very clean. The receptionist is quite nice and helpful too.

Disliked: The wi-fi connection is a little bit unreliable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price, the service is satisfying.

Disliked: None.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far out but in a really nice area so worth the metro trip, really clean, very secure, boulanger/epiceries/laundromat very close by.

Disliked: Standard 1 star/hostel pillows - thin and terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Dawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is located in the quiet and compact Levallois neighbourhood, which is a 15 minute metro ride into the heart of the city. We really liked this location, and the price is reasonable for the quality of the accommodation. There is free wifi in the hotel, an internet cafe half a block away, and numerous grocery stores/boulongeries close by.

Disliked: The hotel offers a breakfast for five euros which is a bit steep when considering all of the cafes and boulongeries in the area. This price should be reduced. The value for money of the hotel is only average.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value I have seen in any accommodation so far on my journey travelling through Europe. We paid 56 euros per night and it was well worth it for a private room and ensuite bathroom.

Disliked: It is a little far but the core of Paris is easily accessible by metro.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were kept clean and a nice breakfast was included for only 5 extra Euros. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The Key to our door was constantly getting stuck making it difficult to get into our room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Was it a hotel really?

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and the staff were freindly

Disliked: the room was very small and was on the top floor, thelift was very small and inconvenient.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple but yet very clean. Just over a 5 min walk from the metro station. Safe area, with lots of bakeries, a grocery store, etc. The nicest place i have stayed in Paris for this low of a price.

Disliked: nothing really. It could be considered not very central but the metro will take you to the centre within 10-15 mins.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shuangyag du

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 shuangyag would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything

Disliked: location is not very good. It is a little far away from the metro station.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brett Blucher

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to Metro but in a residential area with a supermarket /laundry / grocer/ bars and bistros all handy. Small but clean rooms. Free wirelessinternet.

Disliked: Bit of a hioke up the stairs and a 'no food' rule in the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Elkina

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 April 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: it was cleane and safe, good location (at about 15 min to the centre); stuff was friendly :)

Disliked: all was good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was great and free breakfast is always a winner

Disliked: It is a little far from Paris city

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location (close to metro, nice area), staff friendly and room kept clean. Everything was fine for our short break in Paris!

Disliked: Room was pretty small but that's the only complaint!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, good location, friendly personal.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was affordable for Paris. It was fairly minimalist but that's fine with me.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels