HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

89.5% Overall Rating

1474 out of 1665 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

Emily Needle thinks…

"Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good and had a wide choice. The room was clean and had all you need for a base in Paris, for a 1* hotel it was actually better than…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 254 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
49.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
33.24 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
48.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
21.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
46.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
69.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
73.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

1474 out of 1665 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1045 of 1143 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Porter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Was located in a very safe neighborhood, and the bakeries close by were amazing. the bar just up the road was nice and cheap and everybody spoke a least a little bit of english.

Disliked: our room was located right on the street which sometimes got a bit loud, especially the scooters.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Voronova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good value, friendly staff

Disliked: no one at reception at night, difficult to get in if you forget the code

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Claire Fleischer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the safe in the room and the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: The shower wasn't working when we arrived and someone disturbed us by knocking at the door at 1:30 am.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Partha Pal

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 June 2011 Partha would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located near the metro station so it is easily accessible. The rooms were clean and well ventilated. Also there is elevator

Disliked: The wash basin was too small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Easy to use

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went to every length to ensure my arrival was safe on very short notice. The bed was comfortable and i slept very well.

Disliked: Na

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, daily cleaning and good brekky.

Disliked: Bad ventilation in bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice hotel, was like a B&B but had everything you needed, nice clean rooms and a really nice neighbourhood, out of main Paris but nice because it was.

Disliked: Took a while to get into town, but you can get on one line into the city so not too bad.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is close to Port Maillot, so if you travel by WizzAir or other cheap airlines you can go there by foot.

Disliked: There is no kitchen when you can prepare food by yourself. They offer breakfast for 5 euro.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TV in room, shower and toilet. Clean sheets and no lock out. Breakfast isn't worth it. Bathroom is in the same room as the bed. It's small but quite clean, and the man at the desk was friendly. Good price for a private room in Paris.

Disliked: The door was pretty flimsy and you could hear people in other rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from the centre of Paris, clean...

Disliked: Small room and bathroom (but if you are there only in night, you do not need bigger).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are very nice! the room is very tidy

Disliked: the bathroom is a little bit small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lindawati Lindawati

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Lindawati would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is located near the metro so it is very convenient for travelers. Moreover the location is surrounded by lots of restaurants, patisseries and small shops so food and your daily needs will not be an issue. The room is small but very clean. The receptionist is quite nice and helpful too.

Disliked: The wi-fi connection is a little bit unreliable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price, the service is satisfying.

Disliked: None.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far out but in a really nice area so worth the metro trip, really clean, very secure, boulanger/epiceries/laundromat very close by.

Disliked: Standard 1 star/hostel pillows - thin and terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Dawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is located in the quiet and compact Levallois neighbourhood, which is a 15 minute metro ride into the heart of the city. We really liked this location, and the price is reasonable for the quality of the accommodation. There is free wifi in the hotel, an internet cafe half a block away, and numerous grocery stores/boulongeries close by.

Disliked: The hotel offers a breakfast for five euros which is a bit steep when considering all of the cafes and boulongeries in the area. This price should be reduced. The value for money of the hotel is only average.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value I have seen in any accommodation so far on my journey travelling through Europe. We paid 56 euros per night and it was well worth it for a private room and ensuite bathroom.

Disliked: It is a little far but the core of Paris is easily accessible by metro.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were kept clean and a nice breakfast was included for only 5 extra Euros. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The Key to our door was constantly getting stuck making it difficult to get into our room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Was it a hotel really?

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and the staff were freindly

Disliked: the room was very small and was on the top floor, thelift was very small and inconvenient.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple but yet very clean. Just over a 5 min walk from the metro station. Safe area, with lots of bakeries, a grocery store, etc. The nicest place i have stayed in Paris for this low of a price.

Disliked: nothing really. It could be considered not very central but the metro will take you to the centre within 10-15 mins.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shuangyag du

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 shuangyag would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything

Disliked: location is not very good. It is a little far away from the metro station.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brett Blucher

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to Metro but in a residential area with a supermarket /laundry / grocer/ bars and bistros all handy. Small but clean rooms. Free wirelessinternet.

Disliked: Bit of a hioke up the stairs and a 'no food' rule in the rooms.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels