We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

87.4% Overall Rating

1478 out of 1669 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful."

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
36.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Anjou
24.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.8% 255 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
173.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
45.09 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
64.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
38.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
72.78 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
67.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

1478 out of 1669 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1048 of 1147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ventsislav Yordanov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Ventsislav would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel offers everything you may need for a short stay in Paris. Despite its location out of Paris, the neighbourhood is really quiet and calm,there are three big stores, many restaurants and boulangeries and you have a metro station and a RER station located less than 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Disliked: The hotel rooms are really small and although that was not the case with our room, some of the rooms had the toilet and the bathroom INSIDE the room, I mean next to the bed you are sleeping...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

christo botha

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 christo would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff quiet nieghbourhood

Disliked: small rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony was lovely, the price was graet. Taking the Metro is SUPER easy so it raelly doesn't matter where you are in Paris, it's not going to be a very long ride to get anywhere. Down the street there is a yummy pastry/sandwhich place, and there's a lot of places to buy fruit. Being close to the Tower is nice too because it is a very nice walk around there. The staff is also friendly, especially the man who's into the dc punk band,.

Disliked: Our door had a problem locking, but it is probably fixed and the people are very helpful with locking the door. Also, I would recomend not getting the coffee from the machine if you don't like bitter drinks.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Porter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Was located in a very safe neighborhood, and the bakeries close by were amazing. the bar just up the road was nice and cheap and everybody spoke a least a little bit of english.

Disliked: our room was located right on the street which sometimes got a bit loud, especially the scooters.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Voronova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good value, friendly staff

Disliked: no one at reception at night, difficult to get in if you forget the code

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Claire Fleischer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the safe in the room and the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: The shower wasn't working when we arrived and someone disturbed us by knocking at the door at 1:30 am.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Partha Pal

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 June 2011 Partha would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located near the metro station so it is easily accessible. The rooms were clean and well ventilated. Also there is elevator

Disliked: The wash basin was too small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Easy to use

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went to every length to ensure my arrival was safe on very short notice. The bed was comfortable and i slept very well.

Disliked: Na

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, daily cleaning and good brekky.

Disliked: Bad ventilation in bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice hotel, was like a B&B but had everything you needed, nice clean rooms and a really nice neighbourhood, out of main Paris but nice because it was.

Disliked: Took a while to get into town, but you can get on one line into the city so not too bad.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is close to Port Maillot, so if you travel by WizzAir or other cheap airlines you can go there by foot.

Disliked: There is no kitchen when you can prepare food by yourself. They offer breakfast for 5 euro.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TV in room, shower and toilet. Clean sheets and no lock out. Breakfast isn't worth it. Bathroom is in the same room as the bed. It's small but quite clean, and the man at the desk was friendly. Good price for a private room in Paris.

Disliked: The door was pretty flimsy and you could hear people in other rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from the centre of Paris, clean...

Disliked: Small room and bathroom (but if you are there only in night, you do not need bigger).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are very nice! the room is very tidy

Disliked: the bathroom is a little bit small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lindawati Lindawati

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Lindawati would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is located near the metro so it is very convenient for travelers. Moreover the location is surrounded by lots of restaurants, patisseries and small shops so food and your daily needs will not be an issue. The room is small but very clean. The receptionist is quite nice and helpful too.

Disliked: The wi-fi connection is a little bit unreliable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price, the service is satisfying.

Disliked: None.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far out but in a really nice area so worth the metro trip, really clean, very secure, boulanger/epiceries/laundromat very close by.

Disliked: Standard 1 star/hostel pillows - thin and terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Dawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is located in the quiet and compact Levallois neighbourhood, which is a 15 minute metro ride into the heart of the city. We really liked this location, and the price is reasonable for the quality of the accommodation. There is free wifi in the hotel, an internet cafe half a block away, and numerous grocery stores/boulongeries close by.

Disliked: The hotel offers a breakfast for five euros which is a bit steep when considering all of the cafes and boulongeries in the area. This price should be reduced. The value for money of the hotel is only average.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value I have seen in any accommodation so far on my journey travelling through Europe. We paid 56 euros per night and it was well worth it for a private room and ensuite bathroom.

Disliked: It is a little far but the core of Paris is easily accessible by metro.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were kept clean and a nice breakfast was included for only 5 extra Euros. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The Key to our door was constantly getting stuck making it difficult to get into our room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Was it a hotel really?

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and the staff were freindly

Disliked: the room was very small and was on the top floor, thelift was very small and inconvenient.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple but yet very clean. Just over a 5 min walk from the metro station. Safe area, with lots of bakeries, a grocery store, etc. The nicest place i have stayed in Paris for this low of a price.

Disliked: nothing really. It could be considered not very central but the metro will take you to the centre within 10-15 mins.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels