HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.1% Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

Emily Needle thinks…

"Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good and had a wide choice. The room was clean and had all you need for a base in Paris, for a 1* hotel it was actually better than…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 253 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
46.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
33.48 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
60.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
21.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 170 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
46.87 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
70.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
64.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1044 of 1140 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Just outside central Paris and close to Metro station or 40 minute walk from the Louvre. Outside the main tourist area so restaurants nearby are cheaper. Good selection of places to eat, supermarket just down the street. Felt very safe. Rooms cleaned every day. Good value for what it was - only a little more expensive than a dorm room elsewhere.

Disliked: The toilet is not really separate from the room - I was in a single room but if you were sharing it would be very weird.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money.

Disliked: The ventilation was a bit noisy - so nothing special to criticise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and cleanliness

Disliked: location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the basic requirements were fulfilled. The metro station is a 5-10 minute walk away. Nice view of the street from the window.

Disliked: Small wash basin. Warm during the summer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Kasprzycka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite cheap for a private en-suite room in a big city like Parisand it was very close to the metro station. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was really nice and in general it was one of the best hotels I stayed in.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XUJIE YAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 XUJIE would recommend this property

Liked: it's a very clean and tidy place, more like a hotel

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean,

Disliked: Staff sometimes good sometimes even not answer your greetings... Far from center

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and safety

Disliked: Distance from city centre if you're only in Paris for one night probably best to stay more centrally

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CYPRIAN GURA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 CYPRIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro. Rooms are small, but for a short sightseeing stay in Paris is sufficient. Rooms are cleaned every day. We`re satisfied.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Ayora Ortel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Su calidad/precio es buena para lo que es París. Volvería a ir en plan low cost.

Disliked: La cama era algo incómoda y encontré alguna hormiga en la habitación.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for travellers on a budget. Not in the city center, but quite close to the metro. It provides the basics, which means a bed and a washroom! Fairly clean, even though we doubted that they changed the sheets everyday. I didnt have to talk with the staff a lot, but they seemed nice. We didnt take the breakfast so no comments on this, but there is a grocery store nearby and plenty of bakeries! The neighborhood is quiet and safe

Disliked: It could get quite noisy a bit. We could hear when people from the hotel would get out of their rooms. Yes, the room is small as well as the washroom according to American standards, but it is good enough. Not in the city center, but everything is reachaable by metro!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room with private bathroom. Free WiFi. Helpful Staff.

Disliked: It was not as close to the city as it was made out to be. Although helpful, the staff was not very attentive.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2011

Liked: It was relatively close to the metro.

Disliked: My shower hadnt been cleaned properly, there was someone elses hair all over the tiles.Ive never been spoken to as rudely as i was by 3 different staff members at this hotel. Breakfast cost an exessive 5 euros.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luping Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Luping would recommend this property

Liked: the price is acceptable

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

håvard hovde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 håvard would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the people who worked there, the colours on the interior, and the coffee cups. The bread for breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Well, I guess french breakfast doesnt include ham or anything not sweet :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean and comfortable with very friendly staff.

Disliked: The shower had no hook, you had to hold it above your head - but for the price it was pretty much perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Mait Joorits

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Mait would recommend this property

Liked: Small but clean

Disliked: A bit expensive, but so is all Paris. A bit too expensive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy that I think the hostel is worthy.

Disliked: One of the staff was not so friendly when I asked to borrow the fridge. Even though he let me, his attitude was quite rude and acted so annoying. This was the only reason that I will not stay at the hotel again.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beatriz Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: the area it is located in is really nice, the hostel was more than i expected, our room had a balcony with a nice view. we stayed for two nights and had a good time, the staff was helpful with what we needed and it is also a plus that the building doesnt have a curfew. the internet does work well in every room and it is free of charge.

Disliked: the breakfast for 5 euros is not a great bargain, you can grab something to eat in the morning nearby for less. its convenient to eat right were you are staying, but if you are short on money skip the hostel's breakfast offer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Meopham

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2011 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! The price is right & you do get exactly what they say you do. Ask for a balcony room!! View of Paris skyline is great! Cleanliness was excellent. Its close to a coin operated laundry service & internet/phone centres.

Disliked: The staff were a bit "too cool for school"... Maybe they need to get another job if they dont like customer service.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aristides Guerra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Aristides would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable. modern looking room. Good neighborhood. 6 minutes or so from Louise Michell metro station.

Disliked: I read other reviews stating that the bathroom basin was too small and disregarded them... but it IS too small and uncomfortable to brush your teeth in it.. but hey, it's france! No fan or air conditioning so if you go on the hot summer days you will not have a pleaseant night and when you open the windows mosquitoes follow. If it's cold out you will be comfortable.. I was :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ventsislav Yordanov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Ventsislav would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel offers everything you may need for a short stay in Paris. Despite its location out of Paris, the neighbourhood is really quiet and calm,there are three big stores, many restaurants and boulangeries and you have a metro station and a RER station located less than 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Disliked: The hotel rooms are really small and although that was not the case with our room, some of the rooms had the toilet and the bathroom INSIDE the room, I mean next to the bed you are sleeping...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

christo botha

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 christo would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff quiet nieghbourhood

Disliked: small rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony was lovely, the price was graet. Taking the Metro is SUPER easy so it raelly doesn't matter where you are in Paris, it's not going to be a very long ride to get anywhere. Down the street there is a yummy pastry/sandwhich place, and there's a lot of places to buy fruit. Being close to the Tower is nice too because it is a very nice walk around there. The staff is also friendly, especially the man who's into the dc punk band,.

Disliked: Our door had a problem locking, but it is probably fixed and the people are very helpful with locking the door. Also, I would recomend not getting the coffee from the machine if you don't like bitter drinks.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Porter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Was located in a very safe neighborhood, and the bakeries close by were amazing. the bar just up the road was nice and cheap and everybody spoke a least a little bit of english.

Disliked: our room was located right on the street which sometimes got a bit loud, especially the scooters.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels