We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

87.4% Overall Rating

1478 out of 1669 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful."

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
36.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Anjou
24.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.8% 255 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
174.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
45.32 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
47.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
38.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
73.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
67.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

1478 out of 1669 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1048 of 1147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and still very cozy and good. It wasn't a big turist place which I really enjoyed. I HATE big hotels!

Disliked: Not really anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro stop (Louise Michel), although not exactly near tourist attractions, very walkable distances (20 mins to arc de triomphe prob 10 mins further to eiffel tower). Staff were very helpful. Area felt very safe at night when walking back from metro stop to hotel (about 5 mins). Room was small, but clean. Didnt have breakfast in hotel (on a budget), but places to buy pastries and bread between hotel and metro stop. Would be happy to stay here again if ever in Paris. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value

Disliked: bugs

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how they gived unique door code and free wifi password printed on receipt. Also hotel is very clean modest and professional. Due to this i think its perfect for both younger and older generations. Location is also not that bad as it might seem – in late evening it was about 30min walking distance from Arc Triumph and obviously with metro its 5min. distance.

Disliked: After everyday room cleaning, there was a "strange-chemical" smell in the room. But thats nothing that cant be fixed with 5min open window.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Just outside central Paris and close to Metro station or 40 minute walk from the Louvre. Outside the main tourist area so restaurants nearby are cheaper. Good selection of places to eat, supermarket just down the street. Felt very safe. Rooms cleaned every day. Good value for what it was - only a little more expensive than a dorm room elsewhere.

Disliked: The toilet is not really separate from the room - I was in a single room but if you were sharing it would be very weird.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money.

Disliked: The ventilation was a bit noisy - so nothing special to criticise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and cleanliness

Disliked: location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the basic requirements were fulfilled. The metro station is a 5-10 minute walk away. Nice view of the street from the window.

Disliked: Small wash basin. Warm during the summer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Kasprzycka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite cheap for a private en-suite room in a big city like Parisand it was very close to the metro station. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was really nice and in general it was one of the best hotels I stayed in.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XUJIE YAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 XUJIE would recommend this property

Liked: it's a very clean and tidy place, more like a hotel

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean,

Disliked: Staff sometimes good sometimes even not answer your greetings... Far from center

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and safety

Disliked: Distance from city centre if you're only in Paris for one night probably best to stay more centrally

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CYPRIAN GURA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 CYPRIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro. Rooms are small, but for a short sightseeing stay in Paris is sufficient. Rooms are cleaned every day. We`re satisfied.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Ayora Ortel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Su calidad/precio es buena para lo que es París. Volvería a ir en plan low cost.

Disliked: La cama era algo incómoda y encontré alguna hormiga en la habitación.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for travellers on a budget. Not in the city center, but quite close to the metro. It provides the basics, which means a bed and a washroom! Fairly clean, even though we doubted that they changed the sheets everyday. I didnt have to talk with the staff a lot, but they seemed nice. We didnt take the breakfast so no comments on this, but there is a grocery store nearby and plenty of bakeries! The neighborhood is quiet and safe

Disliked: It could get quite noisy a bit. We could hear when people from the hotel would get out of their rooms. Yes, the room is small as well as the washroom according to American standards, but it is good enough. Not in the city center, but everything is reachaable by metro!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room with private bathroom. Free WiFi. Helpful Staff.

Disliked: It was not as close to the city as it was made out to be. Although helpful, the staff was not very attentive.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2011

Liked: It was relatively close to the metro.

Disliked: My shower hadnt been cleaned properly, there was someone elses hair all over the tiles.Ive never been spoken to as rudely as i was by 3 different staff members at this hotel. Breakfast cost an exessive 5 euros.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luping Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Luping would recommend this property

Liked: the price is acceptable

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

håvard hovde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 håvard would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the people who worked there, the colours on the interior, and the coffee cups. The bread for breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Well, I guess french breakfast doesnt include ham or anything not sweet :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean and comfortable with very friendly staff.

Disliked: The shower had no hook, you had to hold it above your head - but for the price it was pretty much perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Mait Joorits

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Mait would recommend this property

Liked: Small but clean

Disliked: A bit expensive, but so is all Paris. A bit too expensive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy that I think the hostel is worthy.

Disliked: One of the staff was not so friendly when I asked to borrow the fridge. Even though he let me, his attitude was quite rude and acted so annoying. This was the only reason that I will not stay at the hotel again.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beatriz Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: the area it is located in is really nice, the hostel was more than i expected, our room had a balcony with a nice view. we stayed for two nights and had a good time, the staff was helpful with what we needed and it is also a plus that the building doesnt have a curfew. the internet does work well in every room and it is free of charge.

Disliked: the breakfast for 5 euros is not a great bargain, you can grab something to eat in the morning nearby for less. its convenient to eat right were you are staying, but if you are short on money skip the hostel's breakfast offer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Meopham

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2011 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! The price is right & you do get exactly what they say you do. Ask for a balcony room!! View of Paris skyline is great! Cleanliness was excellent. Its close to a coin operated laundry service & internet/phone centres.

Disliked: The staff were a bit "too cool for school"... Maybe they need to get another job if they dont like customer service.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aristides Guerra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Aristides would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable. modern looking room. Good neighborhood. 6 minutes or so from Louise Michell metro station.

Disliked: I read other reviews stating that the bathroom basin was too small and disregarded them... but it IS too small and uncomfortable to brush your teeth in it.. but hey, it's france! No fan or air conditioning so if you go on the hot summer days you will not have a pleaseant night and when you open the windows mosquitoes follow. If it's cold out you will be comfortable.. I was :)


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels