HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.73 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
60.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
78.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
56.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somchai Piriyathanalai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011 Somchai would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: From Metro...walking 10-15 mins...not 5 mins as described from the web...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff with good English skills. The hotel is located in a nice, clean area 10 min from the metro line 3. It was easy to find. The rooms are small, but nice. We received clean towels every day. The speed of the wlan was fast. When there were smaller problems with the facilities, they solved them immediately.

Disliked: No hand towels provided and the breakfast was not really worth 5 Euros. Otherwise I would really recommend to stay in this hotel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hot drinks in the reception area, not too far away from central Paris, clean and not noisy.

Disliked: Nothing that it hadn't advertised, like the rooms are small, but you expect it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: The room was a bit dark.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Myers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonably priced for probably one of the most expensive cities. Easy enough to get in and out of the centre of Paris.

Disliked: Only thing i could possibly think of that i didnt like was the shower was pretty small and everytime you moved the plastic shower curtain stuck to your body. So if that is the only thing its just about perfect on a backpacker budget.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The freidnly staff

Disliked: The rooms are very small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were homely, we had a hair dryer, locker, tv and a cabinet. I arrived early before the check-in at 3pm and the receptionist worked his magic, enabling me to get a room earlier. There is a lovely supermarket just 5 minutes away, called Eleclerc, with really cheap produce and breads. The whole area is peppered with lovely bakeries selling lovely looking pastries, bread and dessert.

Disliked: The only complaint is that there is no computer with free internet usage, but there is free wireless. I don't usually travel with my laptop so this is the only drawback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

MINSUN KIM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 MINSUN would recommend this property

Liked: frendly staff,

Disliked: subway station a little bit far away

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, safe neighborhood

Disliked: there was a blood stain on a towel ; room didn't seem to be cleaned as I wished

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for this price, there is metro station 10 min away from hotel, neighborhood looks very safe and clean. Nice and friendly stuff. Room was very clean, and we had new towel every day so it was really nice.

Disliked: Extremely small rooms, during day it was really hot inside even though it was only 20-25 degreese outside.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively tidy - fine for solo traveller for a night. Provided towels and bathmat.

Disliked: For the price it doesn't seem like much. Has a tiny bathroom as part of the main room - can't imagine what this would be like if anyone else was here with me. Shower head didn't have a hook to hang on so I had to hold it with one hand while having a shower - slightly inconvenient.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very good, nice neighborhood, for the cost it seems as if it was a fair value.

Disliked: Paper thin walls, blanckets were not clean, enough noise at night to keep me awake.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like the friendliness of the staff and the area. Good value for money

Disliked: It is just too far from the center and everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Staff, wonderful room, we had a little tarrace on the top of the hotel, clean bathroom, cheap breakfast, good location, nice neighborhood, metro station 5 mins walk

Disliked: Breakfast was too early (7 - 9 am), it is 30 min away from the city centre

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean.

Disliked: It is a bit out of the way. But good if you need to get to Beauvais Airport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, safe and cozy. Center easy to reach by Metro. Rooms clean, but shower is very small, that's good to know. Perfect for shorter stays.

Disliked: small bathroom

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joseph Hong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice neighborhood, and good price. The single room was quite small but very comfortable for one person.

Disliked: A bit far; >35min subway commute to central Paris. Be aware, the breakfast is not free. I was told I had to prepay during booking or pay up front if I wanted breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and still very cozy and good. It wasn't a big turist place which I really enjoyed. I HATE big hotels!

Disliked: Not really anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro stop (Louise Michel), although not exactly near tourist attractions, very walkable distances (20 mins to arc de triomphe prob 10 mins further to eiffel tower). Staff were very helpful. Area felt very safe at night when walking back from metro stop to hotel (about 5 mins). Room was small, but clean. Didnt have breakfast in hotel (on a budget), but places to buy pastries and bread between hotel and metro stop. Would be happy to stay here again if ever in Paris. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value

Disliked: bugs

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how they gived unique door code and free wifi password printed on receipt. Also hotel is very clean modest and professional. Due to this i think its perfect for both younger and older generations. Location is also not that bad as it might seem – in late evening it was about 30min walking distance from Arc Triumph and obviously with metro its 5min. distance.

Disliked: After everyday room cleaning, there was a "strange-chemical" smell in the room. But thats nothing that cant be fixed with 5min open window.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Just outside central Paris and close to Metro station or 40 minute walk from the Louvre. Outside the main tourist area so restaurants nearby are cheaper. Good selection of places to eat, supermarket just down the street. Felt very safe. Rooms cleaned every day. Good value for what it was - only a little more expensive than a dorm room elsewhere.

Disliked: The toilet is not really separate from the room - I was in a single room but if you were sharing it would be very weird.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money.

Disliked: The ventilation was a bit noisy - so nothing special to criticise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and cleanliness

Disliked: location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the basic requirements were fulfilled. The metro station is a 5-10 minute walk away. Nice view of the street from the window.

Disliked: Small wash basin. Warm during the summer.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels