We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

86.5% Overall Rating

1479 out of 1670 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful."

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
35.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Anjou
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.8% 255 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
36.69 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
71.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

1479 out of 1670 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 1049 of 1148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and worth it for one or two nights....

Disliked: far away from metro

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable - everything I needed.

Disliked: It was only 5 or 10 mins from the metro station but the directions they gave were not the best and I got a little lost when arriving.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and price

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Zapata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good place to stay, friendly staff always available to help you. Definitely a good choice for the price and quality!

Disliked: A bit far from the metro, no problem without luggage but with any could be a little annoying

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A simple but nice and clean place to stay at in Paris. Great and friendly service makes up for the not tio great location and decoration.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean

Disliked: Little far from sights and metro. Breakfast wasn't impressive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jovita Caygill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

27 November 2011 Jovita would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival at Louise Michel station we were looking up which way to go and very friendly local man helped us on our way and we found the hotel very easily. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Would definately recommend this hotel. The room was ideally equipped and had everything you need for a short stay. The area is very safe and would say its one of the friendly places in Paris and theres lots of little cafe bars that offer great simple cuisine.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a bit small but nice nevertheless. The cleaning services were better than what I have experienced anywhere, the person would even fold our clothes left on the bed.! The staff was very polite and helpful. And the best part was the location, close to the metro and very safe.

Disliked: The cost was a bit too high but I guess the room and location more than made up for that. The shower was a bit small and had just a hand shower with no bracket to hang it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

10 November 2011

Liked: nothing special

Disliked: Small rooms Broken toilet no closets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somchai Piriyathanalai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011 Somchai would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: From Metro...walking 10-15 mins...not 5 mins as described from the web...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff with good English skills. The hotel is located in a nice, clean area 10 min from the metro line 3. It was easy to find. The rooms are small, but nice. We received clean towels every day. The speed of the wlan was fast. When there were smaller problems with the facilities, they solved them immediately.

Disliked: No hand towels provided and the breakfast was not really worth 5 Euros. Otherwise I would really recommend to stay in this hotel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hot drinks in the reception area, not too far away from central Paris, clean and not noisy.

Disliked: Nothing that it hadn't advertised, like the rooms are small, but you expect it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: The room was a bit dark.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Myers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonably priced for probably one of the most expensive cities. Easy enough to get in and out of the centre of Paris.

Disliked: Only thing i could possibly think of that i didnt like was the shower was pretty small and everytime you moved the plastic shower curtain stuck to your body. So if that is the only thing its just about perfect on a backpacker budget.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The freidnly staff

Disliked: The rooms are very small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were homely, we had a hair dryer, locker, tv and a cabinet. I arrived early before the check-in at 3pm and the receptionist worked his magic, enabling me to get a room earlier. There is a lovely supermarket just 5 minutes away, called Eleclerc, with really cheap produce and breads. The whole area is peppered with lovely bakeries selling lovely looking pastries, bread and dessert.

Disliked: The only complaint is that there is no computer with free internet usage, but there is free wireless. I don't usually travel with my laptop so this is the only drawback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

MINSUN KIM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 MINSUN would recommend this property

Liked: frendly staff,

Disliked: subway station a little bit far away

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, safe neighborhood

Disliked: there was a blood stain on a towel ; room didn't seem to be cleaned as I wished

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for this price, there is metro station 10 min away from hotel, neighborhood looks very safe and clean. Nice and friendly stuff. Room was very clean, and we had new towel every day so it was really nice.

Disliked: Extremely small rooms, during day it was really hot inside even though it was only 20-25 degreese outside.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively tidy - fine for solo traveller for a night. Provided towels and bathmat.

Disliked: For the price it doesn't seem like much. Has a tiny bathroom as part of the main room - can't imagine what this would be like if anyone else was here with me. Shower head didn't have a hook to hang on so I had to hold it with one hand while having a shower - slightly inconvenient.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very good, nice neighborhood, for the cost it seems as if it was a fair value.

Disliked: Paper thin walls, blanckets were not clean, enough noise at night to keep me awake.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like the friendliness of the staff and the area. Good value for money

Disliked: It is just too far from the center and everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Staff, wonderful room, we had a little tarrace on the top of the hotel, clean bathroom, cheap breakfast, good location, nice neighborhood, metro station 5 mins walk

Disliked: Breakfast was too early (7 - 9 am), it is 30 min away from the city centre

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean.

Disliked: It is a bit out of the way. But good if you need to get to Beauvais Airport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, safe and cozy. Center easy to reach by Metro. Rooms clean, but shower is very small, that's good to know. Perfect for shorter stays.

Disliked: small bathroom


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels